Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Its close to the highway and the surrounding city. Very friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is really outdated and is definitely not worth what they charge.
Jun 19, 2017
It was relaxing!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Sory this campground was not whatbit advertised. Wifi was spotty and after three days you had to pay if you wanted it. Pay fishing lake opened from 7am to noon? Mini golf but store closed at 7 so could not use it. No paddles boats and a lot of goose droppings. On the positive side the owner was very nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Park and Staff were GREAT but as far as Cable and Wifi that's a joke !
Jun 16, 2017
Nothing too special, but nice enough.
Jun 16, 2017
The grounds were excellently kept and the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Very helpful in any need.
Jun 16, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at your campground especially with the road work finished.
Jun 15, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed at. Friendly staff, nice sites
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean and nice sites. Fully set up with benches, picnics tables, fire pits. Kids loved pool and putt putt
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The pool is inviting! Lots to do including fishing and miniature golf. The dog park is convenient to the campsites and next best place to home according to our dogs--they love it!
Jun 14, 2017
The ladies who checked us in were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept
Jun 13, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 13, 2017
I was very disappointed when they had a water issue and did not inform anyone. We were unable to take showers the day of our departure.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place. Nice people. Did not use the shower or restrooms. Very close to everything.
Jun 12, 2017
Little concerned about the wood burrowing insect in the cabin and the excessive number of geese, but other than that it was fantastic! Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was fine. My suggestion would be to add a jumpy pillow. My grandkids love it & were disappointed you didn't have one. All the other KOA's that we have stayed at had one.
Jun 12, 2017
The bathroom was nasty and there was snak in camping area. Really bad
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
this camp ground is a nice campground, we stayed here due to our daughter had a softball tournament in bowling green ky. staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoy staying at bowling green Koa. The price is to much for what you get. Cable didn't work. Would love to see a jumping pillow.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! Well-maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Great people, beautiful site, clean pool! Just an overall nice place to stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground. We only stayed one night. Our campsite was close to the lake and we liked watching the ducks. The swings were a nice touch,but we couldn't use the one close to our campsite because there were so many bird droppings on it.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice park. Office closes very early in evening.
Jun 10, 2017
Site could have been a little more level, but was able to lift the front end high enough and put blocks under the tires. Other then that it was great.
Jun 10, 2017
Goos Stay
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Great park. Easy in and out, near everything. Electrical issue was corrected promptly. My only suggestion would be to level your sights better.
Jun 07, 2017
Very Nice!!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very convienent location, right off I-65 near wonderful park & Aviation displays. Continuously updating the campground.
Jun 04, 2017
My only complaint is mosquitos. I got several bites. I think a purple martin box would help. But, a fantastic campground overall.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome facilties right off the hwy. Pool was clean and bathing house was well maintained and spotless. Would definitely stay again!
Jun 01, 2017
the picnic table at the tent site we were assigned had split broken wooden seats and the hardware was bolted together with fishing line. very unsafe and very rude. they have this giant maintenance barn. what exactly are they doing in there?
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Our neighbor in spot 105 (May 26-28) would not keep their giant black lab on a leash and were cutting firewood at 11:15 p.m. Other than that, a great stay as always.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bowling Green. There were a few glitches( tv reception not good and we like to watch tv at the end of the day) and we had some ant issues in the cabin. I ended up putting all our food ( cookies, chips, bread back into our vehicle). Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
It was clean, and the staff was very helpful and super friendly! It was our first time at a KOA campground and would definitely go back!
May 30, 2017
Very clean. People were VERY friendly.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were clean and very nice. We enjoyed the pool and fishing. Few things to mention there were no paddle boats in the water, nor pieces out to the chess set, and there were no arcade games as listed on the website.
May 30, 2017
Our patio had a picnic table on it that was not smooth and had splinters. We didn't have something to make a good fire in. There was the bowl that was probably 12 inches wide and no grills at the site. I have been camping several places and always had a grill and a place to make a nice fire. Other than that, very clean and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
Reasons why I don't give a 5 star review - 1. the water in cabin K52 runs either scalding hot or ice cold, makes showering tricky and I worry that a child may get burned 2. the doors use a hotel key card, and locks behind you and 3. A ton of spiders in the doorway and porch, wish whoever cleaned the cabin could have swept them off for me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy