Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
AC didn't work well, it was in the 90's outside and humid. There was no remote to the TV, we were next to a pond that smelled bad and was full of dead fish.
Jul 20, 2017
Stingy with WIFI .Pool needs updating. Desk personnel cool. Groundskeeping personnel warm. Overall enjoyed our stay. Campground very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
We ended staying an extra day due to the pleasant atmosphere of the place. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2017
The campground is a very nice, convenient place to stay. We've stayed there many times. This time however the only real problem were the large amounts of unsupervised children in the the pool, bathroom, and campground itself. The bathrooms were trashed most of the time we were there. The smoking, drinking,and unruly children running, diving, swearing, splashing other campers in the pool area
Jul 19, 2017
The staff were all very friendly. Cabin was very nice . Grounds were very well cared for other than the goose poop . would have like to seen more activities for kids and teens . The only real down fall was the TV was not working during our stay (storm had knocked out breaker) . We did receive reimbursement for that. It was nice to be located to the areas we were visiting .
Jul 19, 2017
We wanted a different lot and they were very accommodating in moving us to a lot without big trees. Great staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice staff, well kept grounds. Thanks JP
Jul 18, 2017
Stay was very nice, except we could never get the cable to work. Kept telling us no signal when trying to scan for channels.
Jul 18, 2017
We had an awesome stay, as usual. We brought our neighbors, and they loved it too!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice camp - lots of grass and trees. The facilities are excellent.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was amazing and the people that we dealt with where great.
Jul 17, 2017
Many of the sites are too close. Cable did not work. Called office but was told someone was coming out that day to look at it. Never saw anyone & cable never worked the entire time we were there. Wifi was poor at best.
Jul 17, 2017
The patio site was very nice and the pool was well maintained. Very good. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Not too many people there. Camp store closed at 6 pm every night. No activities going on. It was ok- but not my favorite.
Jul 17, 2017
After staying at some other KOA's I think it wouldn't hurt for Bowling Green KOA to update its bathroom and shower facilities. Other than that I really like the park and staff. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend get-a-way! Liked the geese the first day - really didn't like them by day three.
Jul 17, 2017
Even though we live local we have stayed here often. It's a great place with lots to do. Fishing is great in their ponds. Camp sites are fine and the pool and mini golf is fun! Our grand daughter and her friends love it too and find lots to do. We will continue to stay here for camping and fun fishing! If you haven't checked it out it's worth a stay. Prices could be friendlier.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice property. We checked in late and left early, but it was nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground, with several shady spots available. Quiet in the evening, and staff were readily available for any questions, etc. Went for the weekend, as a home base for a Bowling Green shopping trip, and would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Good place to stay. A lot of room.
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great campground. It has lots of trees when kept the temperature down on the hot day we were there. They have a great playground, fishing ponds, miniature golf, and a dog park. The kids could ride their bikes without worry. It was fabulous. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This was a very nice place to camp in all respects.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The ladies that check you in and run the store are great!
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We didn't have any issues. The store closes at 6pm and the pool at 7pm, maybe early for some folks. Property is a short distance from the main drag where the eateries and shopping are. We will definitely return and recommend to others. Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Services offered did not work: Cable did not work WiFi did not work No trash pick up service like all the other KOA's offer No transportation to local attractions like other KOA's offer No free breakfast or for a nominal fee offered like other KOA's offer Bathrooms filthy and toilets out of order Air blew cut grass all over our motorhome Conducted staff meetings in the store for all gues
Jul 15, 2017
Clean nice KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
We really liked it. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
This trip restored my faith in KOA campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2017
Need better signage at the road. Missed the entrance and so did two others in front of us.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed there three weeks ago and not good. The sewer was backed up and was told it would be fixed that day but did not happen till the next day. The cable did not work as well. We tried again in three weeks , the people in the office were rude when asked about the cable not working and having difficulty with the Internet . They said they knew nothing about it but could talk to the owner.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great!
Jul 12, 2017
Pool was great! Bathrooms were clean and had good air.loved the cabin.camp store closed early.need to update website,some things were not there that was supposed to be.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The campgrounds were very nice the only problem we had is they advertised several amenities that they did not have like paddle boat,arcade,bike rental,and activities for the kids so I feel the park is not kid friendly not alot for them to do on long stays
Jul 11, 2017
It was very enjoyable wish they had more activities to do but otherwise was excellent
Jul 11, 2017
Good location will return.
Jul 11, 2017
Great experience. Well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Stopped in for an overnight. Convenient to interstate, campground was clean, well organized and outstanding facilities. Plenty of room on site, easy utility hookup and ample water pressure and good clean power. Nice, clean restrooms, dog park and other activities. Enjoyed the night there.
Jul 10, 2017
1st time at this KOA and we will return.
Jul 10, 2017
Used as stop over in trip to/from Arkansas. Close to highway! Friendly staff - escorted us to our slip.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, easy access to the site, very accommodating for pets, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff and great facility.
Jul 10, 2017
When I pulled into the space, the water was off but water was pouring out. My electricity ran right thru a huge puddle of water. The septic leaked. When I went to dump, it poured from under the cement holding the dump valve. Staff were terrible. The lady didn't want to take me to my space. She did & she saw the extreme water leaking with the water turned off. When I complained, I was told too bad.
Jul 10, 2017
The sites could use a little work. There was a lot of mud around them and ruts. Not a lot of stone to drive on
Jul 09, 2017
Not a quiet campground. Staff was just ok not as friendly as other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
On website it said they have paddle boats which they do not. Please update your website! Store closes at 6 way too early it needs to be open later. People driving way too fast through campground not going 10 mph. Workers in office were not friendly. Pool closed at 7 way too early! Will not stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy