Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email This Campground

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2018
I like this koa but I think your price is to much. The people are good but for overnight camping you don't get to use all they have for the price. Good people.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Amazing KOA we love it here they had so many activities for the kids and great service, level spots with good ammenities , and super close to town
May 01, 2018
Great place
May 01, 2018
The park was beautiful and will stay again....the only reason I didn’t give a 5 was their picnic tables were terrible. I was afraid to sit down other than that it was perfect.
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground. Plenty of room for all. Host were very friendly. Thank you
Apr 30, 2018
Very accommodating, uneventful. Well equipped. Store could be open a little later.
Apr 30, 2018
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. This was our 2nd time staying there. Met up with some friends and was able to get a site next to each other.
Apr 30, 2018
The grass really needed to be mowed. Paid for a deluxe spot with patio furniture. All we got was a poor quality wooden table. Low water pressure, maybe caused by the leaking water hydrant. OK dog run, but grass needed to be mowed. I personally feel that most KOA facilities are over priced for what you get, but some are trying to step up their game. Bowling Green could use some help.
Apr 28, 2018
Only stayed one night and it poured, so difficult to assess the park. I downgraded the park because the WIFI code was blacked out and we didn't notice until the office was already closed. Too much money for no WIFI in this day and age.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
I think it’s much quieter in the Oder section, we stayed there
Apr 26, 2018
Staff very accommodating and location was good.
Apr 26, 2018
Too expensive Cable tv reception is very poor needs work. Staff is very pleasant. Hope you take these comments as constructive suggestions. Thank you
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Seem to be a lot of full timer sites. This harmed the appearance of the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Clean, well maintained.
Apr 23, 2018
Very muddy. Hard to find site
Apr 23, 2018
Terrible accommodations. Price 57.00 with KOA discount to put my 40 Ft class A in a backup site. If you didn’t have a spot you should have explained that. The backup site was on the road, cars drove on the lawn around my RV all night. Called the office and there response was “it they hit your RV they’ll pay”. Future recommendations, if you don’t have room, say so. There are other campgro
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Good i enjoyed everyone who works there. We had a nice spot. I would rate it a 4.5. Yhanks
Apr 21, 2018
We met a lot of nice people. The grounds were nice.
Apr 20, 2018
Very convenient to I65. Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2018
It was just overnight but it was clean and a very friendly place.
Apr 19, 2018
For off season it was too expensive! Will think twice about staying again.
Apr 18, 2018
Had a wonderful two night stay and although the weather didn’t cooperate (cold and snow flurries) the campground was fine. Had a level pull through site and all the campground employees were pleasant and helpful.
Apr 17, 2018
It was fine. We've been staying there for years on many of our travels. Only complaint is cable tv! only had 1 major network!! There has always been a problem with cable tv!!! Thought by now that would've been corrected. Kinda disappointing! Other then that, not too bad. Only 4 washing machines for over a 100 sites? Not good?
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
First time we have camped at a KOA that cost over $50.00 a night. Infact it was $55.00. We we're traveling back to Michigan from Florida and we always stay at KOA's. This KOA is off our list. Mom
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very clean, pleasant staff & very accommodating to our needs. Would stay again.
Apr 15, 2018
Nice facilities. Clean washrooms
Apr 15, 2018
The shower house by our site had no running water the morning we were leaving. Stopped at the front office to tell them about the water. Her response: working on fire hydrants, someone was to inform us. I told her I am glad I didn't have to clean the commode. A simple sign on the bathroom doors would have worked.
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice park, stayed one night in a Fifth Wheel. Staff are super and friendly.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Campground nice cable tv no very good very few channels and the don t match brochure
Apr 12, 2018
They need to grade the site driveways. Really uneven at any point.
Apr 12, 2018
We have stayed at the Bowling Green KOA several times on our way to Florida. This KOA is great for our overnight stay. The people are friendly and it is easy to get in and out
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Well maintained campground. Frendly staff
Apr 11, 2018
We had a great stay the office staff were very nice and helpful we will be back soon hopefully the weather will be a little warmer so we can enjoy the fire pit
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We always enjoy the BG KOA. the folks there are very nice. Grounds are very neat and clean. Campsites are very wide and large. The bathrooms were nicely warmed on the cold mornings. No skimping there. Enjoyed very much
Apr 11, 2018
Keep up the amazing work we love coming there we love to fish there we have a good time
Apr 10, 2018
We are snowbirds and have been visiting the Bowling Green KOA twice a year for years. A great place, awesome staff and it feels like home. We highly recommend this campground!!
Apr 10, 2018
Stayed on F306 - the 50 amp plug in was upside down, makes it difficult to use, also noticed it on F305. Cable Channel guide was not correct, no CBS - but had other channels not listed? Would have rated it 5 rather than 4 due to these issues. Staff was friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Needs some TLC
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals