Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Just overnight on way home from event at Trace State Park, Mississippi
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well maintained campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice place in and out!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
One of the best...
Sep 19, 2017
nice shaded site
Sep 19, 2017
Stay over all was good. Mosquitos were horrible though! Our cabin could have used an outlet strip as we could not run microwave and refrigerator at the same time!
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful grounds. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We were in a 40 ft Motorhome.
Sep 19, 2017
nicest KOA I have ever stayed wit. Large well equiped spaces, friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Cabin was very clean, The staff were very nice. The older cabins could use a little paint and Mainenenace but over all a plesent place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
we were just passing thru had reserved a spot for one night good park level lot pull thru easy on off the interstate very nice staff would use this KOA again
Sep 18, 2017
Sleeping arrangements were awful. The pull out sofa bed were terrible you could feel every coil in both beds and one of the beds collapsed at the head. They came to fix it the next day and it collapsed again. 4 people had a terrible night due to discomfort. We look forward to cooking on the grill when we camp and there wasn't one. The cabin description on line was not what we received.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Evacuated Florida from Irma. KOA Staff and facilities were excellent!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly people.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground! Friendly staff. Very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed 4 nights on our way north from Florida due to hurricane Irma. Nice park, friendly staff. The only negative comment has to do with a narrow driveway with a deep ditch on the right when departing. You can see where a number of campers have went in the hole based on the deep gouges in the asphalt.
Sep 13, 2017
The woman working at the counter was rude and nasty. We did not get a picnic table at our full hook up site and she was not very nice about getting us one. We already paid for a night without a picnic table. I know we did not check in the first morning but you already had our credit card, we are KOA members and we were very ill after our RV broke down on the way. Your rude employee ruined our stay
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great park. One of the best
Sep 12, 2017
I've stayed in 5 KOA's this summer and this was my least favorite. The grounds and overall appearance was the best I've seen. Loud stereo booming at 10pm. No electrical outlet available in cabin. Television mounted on wall at angle making it impossible to watch. Good shower temperature and pressure but not able to adjust angle, making showering difficult.
Sep 11, 2017
Great stay and close to WKU!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Love this KOA! Our favorite!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved our overnight at KOA Bowling Green, but to be honest, the sewer drain was higher than our trailer's outlet so the water would have to flow upward so we didn't hook up! It's a lovely park though and we'll be back.
Sep 10, 2017
The site was good but they didn't give us any veterans discount likie other KOA;s have in the recent past. And as usual there is never enought things to sell in the KOA stores. Not enough souveniers or groceries. But they were very nice and helpful at their KOA store.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful
Sep 10, 2017
Nice camp ground with pad and table.
Sep 08, 2017
We love this park. Nice, level spots, outdoor furniture, and fire pits. There is a beautiful clean pool, fishing spot, and miniature golf. Nice employees too. Definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice Park, friendly staff. Only one grumble. The showers were very small and not set up for handicap.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place friendly staff
Sep 06, 2017
1 night but really clean great staff
Sep 06, 2017
I liked it very much.
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone is always friendly and staff stop by frequently to ask how everything is going and if you need anything to let them know. We love this place and will definitely keep returning. Thanks :)
Sep 05, 2017
We had a good time with our grandchildren. They enjoyed playing in the KOA park, mini-golf, and always like the ice cream. They larger park near by is great. We will also go back to Lost River Cave; hopefully, it won't be flooded next time. Hurricane Harvey affected Bowling Green as well. Thanks for letting us reschedule our reservation!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The campground itself was fine but the bathrooms were really dirty and flooded. The people staying in our RV would not take a shower in there. Lots of stuff to see in the Bowling Green area.
Sep 04, 2017
We have stayed many times at the Bowling Green KOA. It has a great location - close to shopping and tourist attractions. Our site was very large for our fifth wheel trailer and big dually truck and the price was very reasonable. We have stayed many times at the Bowling Green KOA and always find the staff pleasant and helpful.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It's a nice campground however the website was a little misleading. There were no pedal boats and no nature trail due to it being all grown up. Also to say my cabin was facing a lake when it was more like an empty pond to the side of my cabin. The staff was very friendly however and the campground was clean and quiet. Just need to update the website in my opinion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy