Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice and well maintained campground. Easy to find from the interstate. We enjoyed our two day stay and look forward to another visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Upon arrival (on 8/18) I was told I made reservations for 8/19 and that I would have to go in a different spot for one night, after disagreeing with the clerk, I was "worked with" and got to stay at the same site for whole visit. Upon reviewing my reservations, I was in fact scheduled for 8/18 not 8/19 like I was told. The store was dirty and ran down.
Aug 25, 2017
Our site was not level, kind of on a hill. Cable didn't work - but we had satellite.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The showers and our camp site faucet were not working right. The camp store closed too early at 6:00pm. The pool was very nice!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice camp, good staff, interesting location. No reason for one toilet in far men's room not functioning during the busiest weekend of the entire summer.....eclipse weekend! Get a plumber when you need one!
Aug 24, 2017
Camp site location was just what we wanted. was disappointed in the size of the two lakes, more like small ponds. also their was no snack bar.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Had a a great time, campground is very nice! Will definitely come back . We had one small issue, we were staying two days, but decided to stay one more night. We were told we could stay , but had to move to another spot on the third day,our original spot was empty until after dark, someone came in , and left before we got up the next day. And there were plenty of empty spots they could have used.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice clean place. Two complaints. The employees on the golf carts SPEEDING thru the campground making noise and dust and someone stole a tarp from my campsite.
Aug 24, 2017
Perfect...
Aug 24, 2017
Came for the eclipse. Loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
great place to stay! staff was awesome! pool and putt putt nice
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for the eclipse. It was completely booked, so you would think the staff would have gone out of their way to be prepared. Not at all. One of three women's showers wouldn't drain. One of two men's toilets was out of order. No toilet paper in a stall in the morning. The office closes at 6, and apparently nobody checks things out more than once a day. The pool was nice.
Aug 23, 2017
The K101 cabin was clean and ready for our arrival. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help us with any questions. The only complaint that I have is that we were expecting to have TV reception in the cabin as listed on your website, and the TV did not work for the entire 5 days of our stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Having shaded sites that are not all concrete is appreciated. Minor drawbacks were close proximity to the highway although the traffic noise was not too bad and cable tv not working at our site.
Aug 23, 2017
I stayed in one of the cabins, this was the first time doing a cabin, so I had no idea what expect, but it turned out to be a wonderful experience, I didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked really nice, I should have stayed two nights, but when I made the reservations I didn't plan for that..... Next time!
Aug 23, 2017
Overall the staff was excellent. We were there for the eclipse and our entire family ( a couple of sites and a couple of cabins) will return next June because of the accommodations that were made for us not only by the office staff but by the grounds crew as well. The only complaint was the commodes in the men's bathhouse. One was out of order during our stay and the other frequently was blocked.
Aug 23, 2017
I love tge staff they are great!. Very friendly! Very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Very busy there due to the Eclipse... Well maintained, Well Staffed.. Sharpe young man there, a Wrestler, with Scholarship... Needs bit more $$. Going to be great adult. Only complaint our site could be leveled a bit better.....
Aug 22, 2017
A wonderful campground for us to view the 2017 eclipse!!
Aug 22, 2017
Noisy, by the highway. Gravel tent site made it hard to attach rain fly on tent. Office closed at 6 pm....isnt that early? I was standing outside trying to figure out how to find the office (poorly marked). Guess I couldn't stay there if I had just dropped in (which is what I often do when I am driving). Staff was friendly once I found the laundry room where my reservation was on a bulletin board
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great dog park, some very shady lots, nice pool. Will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
Clean and quiet. Helpful and friendly staff
Aug 19, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. Great location. We did not use bathroom facilities so I can't speak to that. I would visit again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
we booked in for a rv site and cabin for family members, the amenities advertised were mostly all not available, no cable tv for either site, no wifi after we were told it was free, tv did not even work at all in cabin, no paddle boats or arcades for kids, we did not get the patio site we asked for, but the showers were clean, grounds were clean, our visit was weekdays - nice and quiet
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This is actually our first stay at a KOA although we have been camping for years. We often stay with at state parks or with at friend's or families' houses. This was a very nice park. It was a one-night stay and it rained but the employees were nice and the park was well-kept. I loved the patio. It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Only a few minutes from the Corvette museum.
Aug 16, 2017
Some staff members need to work on there hospitality.......
Aug 15, 2017
Rest rm facilities needing repairs - 3 male toilet facilities out of 4 for entire park-one inoperable for a week. Maint. folks starting cutting, clean up before one departs, had a nice patio option and chairs, fire pit full of bird droppings - requested the maint folks exchange one of the more dirty chairs after we had washed it, he never brought it back to our site. Wires hanging out of wifi box
Aug 15, 2017
Grounds are not taken care of, ponds have trash in and around that has been there, check in process they were not helpful when wanting to use points, our cabin had ants, front area full of bugs and door was dirty. Inside cabin had not been dusted in a while. Compared to other KOA's we love...this made the never to return again to...so sad because we are KOA fans.
Aug 15, 2017
Site was very difficult to level on.
Aug 15, 2017
I wish the campground was not so close to the interstate. The campground was very clean and the employees were very nice.
Aug 14, 2017
The beds were terrible this year. Bathrooms weren't as clean as last year. We reserved our cabin for three nights and only stayed tonight because we could not get a good nights sleep. So we are out $60.00 some dollars.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Huge plus was the extra long pull-through spot that we had. Loved the green areas and trees and enjoyed our outside patio area every day. If there would be any suggestions, it would be for the bathrooms to be updated although we had no problems with them. we will be back to stay with you again next year. Thank you so much for your hospitaliy.
Aug 14, 2017
We did not find the staff to be very friendly. The men's bathroom needed to be updated and refurbished. The toilet paper dispenser and paper towel dispenser in the men's bathroom was empty for more than a day. The free fishing pond looked dirty.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly folks at the counter. Clean, level sites. The roads are a bit confusing, but manageable. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was spacious. Bathroom and shower room were not clean. We had a full hook-up site and it was difficult to dump our tanks.
Aug 14, 2017
We had such a great time at the campground. Will come back again soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was very nice but there was a pop-up trailer and a conversion van that looked like people were living there full-time. They had food and crap everywhere, was not a good look for a KOA. If I would have been near them I would have left.
Aug 13, 2017
Very quiet but nice
Aug 13, 2017
For the most part our stay was good and we would stay there again if in the area. However there was no cable for the two weeks we were there and was told the problem existed 3 weeks before we arrived. I didn't get any sense of urgency to get the problem resolved nor was there any offer of compensation for the inconvenience. This was troubling. All in all the stay was pretty good.
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay on Aug 7&8. Friendly owners and staff, nice pool area upfront by the office. Nice easy access pull-thru for our fifth wheel. Bathroom/showers at the main building were very good, and clean. Did not like the alternate bathroom building, did not like the timers used to control water flow, also no control over hot or cold water you only get what comes out of showerhead.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy