Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
Nice clean campground, plenty of room for camper and tow vehicles. perhaps need more playground for kids. enjoyed the fishing lake very much. maybe need more things available in the camp store
Apr 07, 2017
Easy access to highway. Nice grounds with patio's. Very pleasant.
Apr 06, 2017
We have been to this KOA a few times now and it's always clean, friendly, and fun. We will be back and we recommend this KOA to all campers.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Was charged for full hookup and sewer was a hole in the ground with a rock over ithe, no flange. Also shut the water off without notice to customers during the morning 'get ready' time frame.
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful welcoming staff. Great customer service. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back. Close to so many things. Check them out if in the area.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice sites. Nice lake.
Apr 05, 2017
First time staying. One night only, well maintained & plan to stay again.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay but needs updating and more attention to detail. Hand Soap, Towels and hot water in the bathrooms would be nice.
Apr 04, 2017
We were only overnight there. But it was a nice and quiet park.
Apr 03, 2017
It's a good place to meet our daughter and camp with our grandchildren.
Apr 03, 2017
Very Friendly Staff.. much improved! Great Location! Seeing improvements in the facility! Thank you.. Sewer smells occasionally , and sites , could use some manicuring... But would recommend any one to stop and visit!
Apr 03, 2017
Its always a pleasure.
Apr 02, 2017
Other than the weather (rain), this is our favorite KOA. We were assigned our requested space and it was wonderful.
Apr 02, 2017
It certainly met our expectations. As KOA work kapers we certainly know what to expect. And, I am grateful that much of Three Springs Road has been widened since our last visit a few years ago.
Apr 01, 2017
No hot water. Dirty rest rooms. Very rude reception. The receptionist would not take the time to honor our gift card.
Apr 01, 2017
This is a tired old KOA that I assume has seen better days. Washrooms are tired with rusty stall panels. The campsites are neglected with weeds and grass growing up through the parking area.The water hookups are buried under a plastic cover held in place with a bag of rocks attached to a rope. Full time trailers on site with straw bales to keep them warm in winter. And we had a "premium lot" ??
Mar 29, 2017
We had a very nice campsite that was well-furnished with a grill for cooking that was not just a firepit in the ground but a raised grill that allowed cooking at standing height. They also provided chairs and a table and a stove to build a campfire. The utilities worked and the hosts were extremely accommodating. It is topnotch all the way.
Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed staying here. Staff was great! Nice park
Mar 28, 2017
Good service Friendly folks keep up the good work!Fair prices!
Mar 27, 2017
Very large lots.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Nice place to for a quick stop. Favorite feature was the dog play area. Campsites were nice as expected.
Mar 26, 2017
Stayed only one night while traveling home from Goshen,In, but we're impressed with amenities. Staff was very friendly and park was neat. Lots of fun things to do if staying longer. Miniature golf, lake, dog park,playground. Easy access on and off the interstate. Enjoyable stay
Mar 25, 2017
Nice large pull through spot #206. Plenty area for the dogs to run and play.
Mar 25, 2017
Pretty pricey for just an overnight - not using any of the amenities.
Mar 22, 2017
Awesome clean facility and friendly staff. Will definitely be back and will highly recommend!
Mar 21, 2017
Nice older KOA. Back Restroom was closed for season.Easy in and out. We would stay there again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay, clean , easy access to I 65
Mar 20, 2017
Moldy shower curtain, bathroom needs modernized. Cable screw on location hard to reach.
Mar 14, 2017
It was just for the night. Little pricier then other KOA's we have stayed at. Early spring doesn't show the grounds very nicely. I would stay there again if in area.
Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful site and great hosts. Campfire (gas fire pit) was very enjoyable.
Mar 06, 2017
Everything was great except the fact there were mice in the cabin we were staying in. Not a big fan to pay that much for a cabin and have mice running across our stuff and we're our food is at
Mar 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here the people are friendly and very helpful. Beautiful patios. We will defiantly be back someday.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Another great stay at Bowling Green KOA, great people there !!!
Mar 01, 2017
Excellent as usual.
Feb 28, 2017
We stayed 2 nights on our way to Florida. The campground was well maintained and the pull thru site was very large. The office staff was very friendly and responsive. The area was also full of conveniences and all was very close to I75 making this a great stopping off point. I will definitely stay here again.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Everything was satisfactory.
Feb 23, 2017
First time camping here, very nice area! We look forward to camping in the summer time with our kids here! Love the full hook up!!!
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and attentative to us. Very clean and neat. Great place to stay
Feb 21, 2017
The campground was very nice and the staff were very friendly. Our site (F301) had a large concrete patio with patio chairs, a table, a bench and a chimenea firepit. We plan to stay there again the next time we are in Bowling Green. Thanks!
Feb 16, 2017
The reception counter and employees were great. The gravel site wasn't very level and I had to use wooden blocks to level our motor home because the jacks couldn't extend far enough to do it. The worst paRT WAS The worst part was the sewer connection! there was a plastic sewer connector just laying on top of the ground on top of a rusty 3" pipe fitting! Not a legal sewer connection.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
Must improve tv service - especially for the price we pay to stay there
Feb 09, 2017
Rhonda is lovely
Feb 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled in at 6:30 p.m. and there was still someone in the office. That really is a nice touch as I travel in my 5th on business and it's helpful when told how to get to your site.
Feb 01, 2017
Nice staff and sites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy