Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Pleasant staff, clean park with lots of family activities, went during phase 1 of quarantine, much was not available to use. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was clean and comfortable, a/c and ceiling fans throughout and a full bath. The cabins are separated and situated well. 20 min. from Plymouth, beaches and Edaville RR. Highway noise may stand out for tent or popup . We will go back.
Jun 01, 2020
Nice and quiet
Jun 01, 2020
Our stay was absolutely amazing very nice service very clean the grounds are so beautiful an people are just very friendly I will def be coming back for another stay ty
Jun 01, 2020
My only recommendation is that the patios should be swept off day of guest arrival. We pay extra for a lovely site and it should not have a weeks + worth of dirt and pollen on arrival
Jun 01, 2020
Nice Sites, Clean. We went while things (pool, jump pad, etc.) were still closed due to state restrictions cause by Covid19. Plan to go back once things open up!
May 31, 2020
May 28, 2020
Pleasant stay but too expensive
Dec 06, 2019
Nice campground, lots of trees, so spots weren't real spacious. Okay for getting in and out with big rig. Close drive to train to go downtown Boston.
Nov 25, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the Boston Cape Cod KOA and come back every year. Since we fulltime, this KOA is convenient to family and friends. Kenny and his staff help to make our campsite and stay uneventful. Ryan has been awesome with our booking needs and any questions that we have. The only concern and issue we had during our stay was the speeding that takes place within the campground.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Owners and staff are very accommodating and quickly address any issues. Office help are always cheerful.
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice quiet campground. The management and employees are very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay very enjoyable and comfortable.
Nov 16, 2019
staff very friendly and helpful
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Ken was GREAT! Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 12, 2019
The only complaint we had was sewer inlet pipe was too high for proper drainage
Nov 12, 2019
Large campground with good access. Great camp staffers. Sites could use some grading and leveling. Wi-Fi was slow but worked without interruption.
Nov 12, 2019
Due to the extra $10 charge for picking a campsite after paying in full a month in advance as a local I will never camp at another KOA again..
Nov 11, 2019
We stay here several times a year during the fall. We rented a cabin. Neat and clean, mattress was awful. Seems to be a trend with rentals. As usual the campground was neat and clean. Staff, as usual are very friendly and courteous. This time was Halloween weekend so it was pretty busy, no issues.
Nov 11, 2019
Had a blast! I stayed in a tent in September although I would of rather had a lil more privacy from my neighbors, but they were good people. Then Stayed Halloween week in A cabin had so much fun dressing up and passing out candie the Haunted trail and DJ:))) Definitely going to use that heated pool next year!!! Thank you keep up the good work�
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay so much, we added a day.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
WE HAVE RENTED CABINS 3 TIMES. i WAS A LITTLE DISAPOINTED THIS TIME BECAUSE THERE WAS NO STOVE TOP AND ONLY A SMALL UNDER COUNTER REFRIGERATOR. IF I HAD KNOWN THAT I WOULD HAVE PLANNED DIFFERENTLY. I WAS CHARGED THE SAME AND THE DESCRIPTION WAS THE SAME ON ALL OF THE CABINS WE RENTED SO I AM NOT SURE HOW I WAS SUPPOSED TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE
Nov 07, 2019
Staff very friendly and campground clean
Nov 05, 2019
We think of our stay as being our second home. Michele and Ryan continue to do their best in improving the condition of the KOA and I think they are succeeding. My only concerns is that there are too many dogs & ownership respect for other campers. some sites need attention as to issues with rain water drainage. I wouldn’t give up my stay for all the tea in china. Thank you Michele & Ry
Nov 05, 2019
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We plan on returning often and bringing our grandchildren on our next visit.
Nov 04, 2019
Quiet, Peaceful Great Camp Site. Close to Plimoth Plantation, Cape Cod and not a bad drive to Salem. Thank you
Nov 04, 2019
Your office staff is not very friendly nor welcoming. Same attitude regardless of why I was in the office including when I bought several items Many campers had their dogs unleashed running around and our grandchildren are afraid of dogs so we kept having to ask them to lease their dogs or change our walking path. Your staff in the golf charts going around clearly saw this and never said
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Unfortunately, we only stayed a short one night! We would return again for a longer stay. Friendly and accommodating folks!
Nov 03, 2019
One of the best KOA camps we have stayed at.
Nov 03, 2019
Great place especially for kids. Great activities. Hoping to see the miniature golf area repaired. Would be nice to have an enclosed pavillion for activities when it’s raining and cold Great staff
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice Campground. Would stay here again!
Nov 02, 2019
Really like the campground however a wind storm came through and a large branch fell on my truck. They did not help with the damages at all and I am out $500 for my deductible. Some of the trees that are standing are dead and nothing being done to avert future incidents.
Nov 02, 2019
Halloween weekend #2......you guys did an awesome job with the events during the weekend....we had a blast!
Nov 02, 2019
My family & I enjoyed Halloween weekend very much.
Nov 02, 2019
Check is posted after 1pm, upon arrival at 1:30pm found the office closed for lunch. Consider covering employees on lunch or close and open before posted check in. Sites need better up keep. Several are not level. We requested to move to a different site due to inability to level without slope warning. Miranda checked us in, excellent and efficient. Handled the site move as well.
Nov 02, 2019
Amazing as usual! Cabins always clean and staff is always friendly and helpful. We cant wait for next season! Thanks so much!
Nov 01, 2019
Love the Highlands area.
Nov 01, 2019
Great stay
Oct 30, 2019
always a great stay. The Halloween trick or treating was great will try to go back next year
Oct 29, 2019
Awesome campground, stayed over Halloween weekend and was sad we didn’t have more time to participate in the planned festivities at the campground! Great access to Boston and a truly great campground!
Oct 29, 2019
All was awesome the part is the high drains.If you have a older RV or a airstream some drains are higher than the unit and that can wreck a whole weekend. But I’ll always come back. Just love the place
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The stay was pleasant But the site H7 needs some attention this the second time this year we stayed on this site and still is rough with potholes that could hurt someone. One pothole appears to be about 7 inchs deep.
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful very well run campground. Staff are available, friendly and attentive. Plenty to do
Jul 02, 2020
We stayed in a very clean deluxe cabin again, for our second visit this year. I noticed clusters of basic cabins in their own areas that would be perfect for group visits. This is a neat, attractive and well laid out campground. The staff are cheerful and accommodating and there are plenty of activities on sight as well as throughout this historical area that has oceanside walks and beaches within a 20 min. drive. This will be one of our go to KOA'S from now on. Thanks to staff for your attentiveness and enthusiasm.
- Gina Agnelli on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Great place awesome staff can't wait to go again.
- Joe Dog on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Love this place for camping
- Nancy Burkhart on Google