Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
This was our 2nd stay so far, and are going to be back a few more times this year. Every staff member is very welcoming and pleasant.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean, quiet campground. Site was mostly level. Not a lot of space between sites. We couldn't have a campfire because our fire ring was right next to the next site's rig.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Campground was good, site we were on was good but needs new picnic table. Men’s room needs child’s urinal. Would recommend to others, staff is very friendly
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay this year. Many improvements are done and currently underway. Can't wait to see them when finished. Also not as noisy this year as in the past as some have commented on. We will be back. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
My wife and I had a great time . We wanted to get away and relax and we did just that . We will be back in a few weeks for our anniversary.And I know we will have a great weekend .
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
No gas grill at our cabin when I was told on 2 separate occasions when I called that there was. Ate out as I couldn’t cook our food. Water was rusty and couldn’t be used so I was forced to buy water. Pool was not open, grandkids were very disappointed. However, the improvements that have been made (paved roads, new adult (?) playground and landscaping) are very nice.
Jun 03, 2019
Kids activities are great. Pool not in service - would have been up for a Polar Plunge! Thank you. Great campground! Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 03, 2019
It was nice wish the grass was cut it is kinda long In alot of places
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Wonderful
Jun 02, 2019
Great facilities. Our site in the highlands section was one of the top 5 in the country. We have been full time for 2 years and this is a top location. If you are in this area don’t miss this campground.
Jun 02, 2019
I have stayed at this KOA in the past and always enjoyed my stay the staff is very helpful. The grounds are always clean and maintained.
Jun 01, 2019
I stay here twice every year. The staff is extremely helpful. The grounds are clean of all litter and the public areas and restrooms are clean. I highly recommend this camp ground especially if you are visiting Cape Cod. Many great restaurants in the area
Jun 01, 2019
Great location...close to Plymouth Rock. Beautiful campground.
May 31, 2019
Memorial weekend- 85 degrees - pool wasn't even filled yet. We were on a site up the hill that was so uneven that we couldn't level it properly. Other than that it was ok.
May 31, 2019
we loved the deluxe cabin very clean and comfortable.. disappointed the pool was not running.. other than that everything was great.
May 31, 2019
Very clean facility all the staff was very nice and polite over I would give it a 100%
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
The campground is always maintained and clean. My family enjoys our stay typically.The pool continues to be an issue and can be a major let down if not opened when expected. There’s been a few times over the last few years that it hasn’t opened our been delayed opening. I also feel like there needs to be activities offered for older kids as well. Especially when theres no pool! Need new activi
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Understandably it was crowded because of the holiday weekend. My concern is that there doesn't seem to be good enough signage to show how to get to the office from various campsites. I got lost three times.
May 29, 2019
Always a good relaxing time
May 29, 2019
We would like to thank Kenny and Paul they are always so helpful and welcoming. They both are a huge reason of why we keep coming back. Mitsy not sure her spelling she is the one who sells the tickets. She is always smiling and you can tell she enjoys people. These three are an asset to Cape Cod KOA!!!!!!!
May 29, 2019
Staff was excellent and very helpful, we had an issue with our site with the electrical service and it was fixed within an hour of it being reported. The front desk staff made the checkin process very easy and quick, we rebooked for the following year much easier than ever in the past.
May 29, 2019
Nice campground. First time there. Campsite was an main road, and unfortunately the seasonal campers drove very fast in and out of campground, which stirred up dust and created noise. The site grass should have been cut before our arrival.
May 29, 2019
First time staying here, Not what we expected. Camp ground is to big for what amenities it has to offer. we are in May and the pool was closed. There was a blow up water slid for the kids. Very muddy. The blow up inflatable mound had a hole in it. Police showed up over some people fighting. very disappointed.
May 29, 2019
KOA has always been our choice campground close to home! It was a huge disappointment to have the pool closed during the long holiday weekend as it is usually open/heated and was a deciding factor for us. Due to the increased rates on holiday weekend, a discount should have been offered. We ended up paying $20/day to take our kids swimming at the local YMCA.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Had a very good time I was disappointed that the pool was closed
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Positives. We're stay and play customers. We always get the same site. The people that surround us are mostly seasonal and pleasant. This past weekend was a lot of fun. Lots of effort was put into activities. There was a water slide that my child would like to see again. The staff is nice. Negatives. The sites are all dirt and uneven. We 'd like to see the roads treated or paved. To much dust.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We do the Stay and Play at Boston/Cape Cod KOA and we really like it. The new owner Ryan is making a lot of positive changes. We'll be back.
May 28, 2019
After a long day of work & driving 21/2 hours away & Our stay was of great disappointment!!! I have stayed at many many KOA’s from Maine to Florida & our west & was a seasonal for 7 years at one . This was by far the worst KOA I’ve ever stayed at . The pool was closed , they brought in 1 blow up water slide to make up for their pool being closed & they really needed at least 3 slides to accomm
May 28, 2019
ALWAYS A BLAST AND GREAT STAFF WE LOVE KOA
May 28, 2019
This was our first camping experience for our family, our kids had a blast there was so much for them to do. We were a little disappointed the pool wasn’t open on Memorial Day weekend as it was hot, the water slide was fun for most kids but a little intimidating for little ones.
May 28, 2019
Had a great time. Staff is super friendly and the grounds are very clean. We stay here a lot. The only thing that was bad is that the pool was under construction yet the website said it would be ready for Memorial Day weekend and it wasn’t. Kind of bummed out kids considering it was in the 80’s all weekend.
May 28, 2019
Hi Ryan and Michell, I had a good.time overall. Thank you. One issue I had is one of many times I have been in the main office with my bird Roscoe with no issues. I went in the front door to get a schedule for the weekend and was told I can't have animals in the building. I was wrong and didn't realize this. My apology. This needs to be posted at the front door.
May 28, 2019
Very disappointed pool was not open! No communication to let guests know about this prior to checking in! Memorial Day= swimming and pool for all families. Especially since there is no other water ie pond/ lake at campsite. The “water slide” they provided instead was a joke- mud every where.
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google