Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Very nice place Will be back
Jun 06, 2017
This campground is one of our favorites for a weekend getaway. They would have gotten 5 stars but they need to do some major upgrades to the playground and putt putt coarse. Would also like to see more things for the kids to do.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice KOA with great staff. Strongly suggest additional information added to the website for folks traveling with Class A motorhomes (especially if they are pulling a trailer or vehicle). Route 194 has some narrow sections with tight turns. Strongly suggest folks take Rt.194 from Rt.421 versus Rt.221. This will minimize the distance required to travel on Rt.194 to the campground.
Jun 05, 2017
We always have a nice stay, staff is friendly and bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean restrooms/showers, fun activities, and a beautiful setting. Perfect for our first RV camping trip.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice KOA, extremely clean and well maintained, friendly staff, good location, sites a little small and game room needs updating
Jun 02, 2017
We thought KOA's had franchise wide standards, however this KOA certainly was not up to any standard. We were so disappointed we left early. The final disappointment was the raw sewage running down the street the day we decided to leave.
Jun 01, 2017
1st trip of the year to Boone KOA, looking forward to the next one..... SOON!
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice campground, very well maintained.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful with anything we needed.
May 31, 2017
We were very pleased with the nice popup site, friendly staff, and clean facilities. We will definitely plan to return next time we stay in Boone.
May 31, 2017
Family had a great time.
May 31, 2017
Only thing we did not like is the close proximity to our neighbors; other than that we loved it!
May 31, 2017
Truly friendly staff, friendly neighbors, clean grounds, bathrooms, enjoyable activities (loved the Bluegrass Band Memorial Day weekend!). When we had an issue with our electricity, it got fixed very quickly. Enjoyed our stay a lot. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My favorite KOA. The people are great, had a good time Thank you!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wonderful Campground! The staff was very nice and the campground very clean.
May 30, 2017
This KOA was located is a wonderful setting. It lacked some amenities and the sites are a little cramped. We are a 43' toyhauler with a 22' tow vehicle. Garry was excellent and realized that the only way out for us was to drive the wrong way. He cleared a path for us and held traffic so that we could exit. I would likely go back for a long weekend but not an extended stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was amazing and so helpful in helping find things to do with our small children in the area. The campground was clean and had lots to do for the kids! We loved the tie-dye activity and the bluegrass band they had on Sunday night!! An amazing stay! The only complaint we had was it was a tight pull in spot and a bit uneven, our back stabilizers were fully extended plus wood blocks.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful. I wish they had cable TV.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I really enjoy our visits to Boone KOA, we always have a great relaxing time. The staff is always helpful and pleasant to work with.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great
May 30, 2017
Great relaxing weekend. Staff was very friendly, helpful and had multiple events planned to keep the whole family entertained.
May 30, 2017
Nice weekend. Decent bath houses. Activities for kids.
May 30, 2017
Absolutely loved this one. Friendly staff. Awesome views. Clean campground.
May 29, 2017
Nice area. Very clean and staff are friendly and helpgul.
May 29, 2017
Thank you, very clean. A little difficult to find of the Blue Ridge Mt Parkway.
May 27, 2017
Rained all but part of one of five days we camped here. Great chance to rest. Cable TV would be nice but we "survived" with get-tv on the antenna and netflix (wifi worked fine for netflix)
May 25, 2017
nice stay in mts nice quiet park .helpful staff
May 23, 2017
Sites are small and it's a climb up a mountain to get there. But the view is beautiful.
May 22, 2017
It was a nice and quiet campground. The staff was very helpful.
May 22, 2017
quaint KOA. be prepared to do some leveling as the sites are on the hillside. Enjoy the outdoors and what Boone has to offer; no cable TV and no channels picked up on antenna which is fine by me. I'll be back.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and some of the nicest people you could ever meet. Happy to call them friends and have already booked again!
May 21, 2017
The campground is in a wonderful setting and the staff was excellent. However, the grounds and roads need updating. The WIFI was iffy at best, and there is no CATV.
May 21, 2017
our site was fine for our length of camper, but totally in the sun. rest rooms were in great shape, which is what we needed. thanks for a good stay. Ren
May 21, 2017
Hosts are very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
May 18, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.
May 18, 2017
NO CABLE.TREES BLOCK SAT. DISH
May 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. The mountain view was spectacular!
May 17, 2017
None of the sites are huge, but with our 40' motorhome and car parked sideways in front of the motorhome, we fit into our site H1. The 2-lane road narrows as you approach the KOA but navigable and ascending the whole way. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2017
Pricy, but the Boone KOA is very nice
May 16, 2017
Need cable TV
May 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, good services, beautiful spot, close to town!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Always love staying here! Always something for kids to do and staff is amazing!
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to coming again. Thanks
May 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award