Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
We came to see Tweetsie Rail Road. Your park was close enough for us to stay there over night. Site was open and easy to find. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean bathrooms, activities for the children, good working wifi, friendly staff all equaled up to an enjoyable stay.
Aug 31, 2017
SOME SITES ARE TUFF ON 40 FOOT RIGS AND THAT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED OR AT LEAST SPOKEN ABOUT.
Aug 30, 2017
We loved everything except our pull through space was so small car could not fit there.
Aug 30, 2017
I've visited over 30 KOAs and Boone is by far the finest!
Aug 29, 2017
We stay here often - it is always super clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Live music on Saturday night was a great addition to the weekend.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The sites need improving, I.e., leveling, enlarging, paving. I know the campground is old. The staff were very nice. Check-in was easy and it was quiet. Honestly, we stayed there because campgrounds are limited in that area.
Aug 29, 2017
Host family was wonderful. The campground was comfortable and so beautiful. We will def return to this campground.-- The Williamsons' from Texas
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was very nice. Look forward to returning later this fall.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice quiet park with great views of the mountains. Friendly courteous staff who quickly corrected any issue. Lack of TV reception was the only issue and that was outside of their control.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone super nice and very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved the campsite other than a little close together, wifi spotty will come again
Aug 28, 2017
The men's showers were small and could use some updating. The pool wasn't the cleanest and the mini golf needs complete overhaul done. The campsites were decent and clean just really tight to get into on some of them.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Relaxing, people helpful, quiet, clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
I did an internet search and found the KOA. I was able to book a tent lot immediately for way less than a hotel. We could only stay for one night but the campsites are spacious, flat, and lusciously green. The staff is very friendly. The general store isn't big but had pretty much everything you could need. The mini golf course has seen better days but was only $1 and still fun. Will be returning!
Aug 25, 2017
Each campsite was perfectly maintained. Every bathroom and shower was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions. Beautiful view at our primitive tent site, but I doubt many other sites had any view at all, as their leveled into the side of a steep hill. Although there's lots of shade coverage for most RV sites. Wonderful stay and would return.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean. Great attendents. Owner was a sweet heart. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
As always, we love it! With the cooler weather, people are friendlier! :-)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, cool long weekend. Only low thing is internet speed and accessibility. Yes, we like to disconnect but in today's world it just doesn't happen often.
Aug 21, 2017
We were in town for the Nascar race in Bristol, TN. Wish we could have stayed a few more day there, nice and quiet. The weather was nice too.
Aug 21, 2017
Unique camping experience, dog owners should not use tent camp sites to walk dogs
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, had a great time there
Aug 21, 2017
internet was horrible and no cable tv, but the weather was great
Aug 21, 2017
Rows "F" - "G" - "H" need to be regarded. These rows from site numbers 5 or 6 on down are extremely hard to get in and out of. You need a smaller travel trailer less than 25 foot in these small sites. Other sites are better. We requested not to be put on one of these but were placed there anyway. Not to happy about that. Our tongue drug the ground when hooking and unhooking.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This is by far one of the quietest campgrounds I've stayed in. My neighbors let me sleep in everyday.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great...very friendly and helpful staff...very clean...located very close to many adventures!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. Well maintained overall. The put put is pretty run down though and in serious need of repair. The pool was warm and clean. Spots were well maintained but a little close to each other when campground was full. Overall we will be back
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I called and requested NOT to be put on Rows "G" or "H" because the last time we had a difficult time getting in and out these two rows. These are narrow spaces with washed out small gullies beside the gravel road down. This makes it hard for a 32 foot travel trailer to set up because of dipping into the wash out. We were placed again on row "G" space 7 & 8! I'm not sure we will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Every time we come we have a fantastic time. That's why we keep coming back, of course.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 19, 2017
Camp sites are very clean. Facilities are well maintained. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and will assist you with any help if required. This is a great camp ground and the temp is very mild for the middle of August. We wish the camping spots were a little larger but it is still a great park and did not effect our stay. The park is located close to some beautiful sight seeing sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It is a beautiful campground, nestled in the mountains. Grandkids loved the goats and donkeys and cows up on the hill, along with the playground.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful views, quiet, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
We felt the campground needed maintenance on the roads and campsites. A number of sites were terraced areas on the hillside, and the flow of rain water caused ruts in the roads and some of the sites. Our site, G07, was not level and many of the sites, although pull through, are almost not long or wide enough to park a tow vehicle. It is a quiet area and the view of surrounding area is nice.
Aug 14, 2017
The Boone KOA hosts our annual BMW motorcycle rally. Joann Harmon and her staff are the most gracious hosts we could ask for. This is my favorite campground in 50 years of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground with great people!
Aug 14, 2017
The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. The layout of the campground was tight for our longer 5th wheel, but with the help of the friendly owners, we were able to handle it. This campground includes permanent residents, but the cabins and campers were well maintained and attractive. The location is beautiful, great views, close to Boone. Only drawback was weak Wifi.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful Time.
Aug 14, 2017
stayed for 1 week it was great staff was very friendly and very helpful. everything was very neat and clean.. music on Saturday night was great. had a very good time will use this campground if we are back in the area again . kathi and bill
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award