Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our time there!
Sep 18, 2017
Always a pleasant stay! Accommodating staff, clean restrooms and beautiful property. We love it here!
Sep 18, 2017
I had difficulty getting my camper on and off my site. Arrival - a car parked next to the road on the site across the street from our site. This hindered my ability to turn my camper onto the site. Depart - the top of my camper almost hit the tree on the site when leaving. I had to back the camper through my site an on to the site across the street to get out. Very tight campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, the Boone KOA was nice. The sites are very small and tight to get in and out of. TV reception is horrible and there's no cable hook-up. The mini-golf was dated and worn. I never used the bathhouse, so I can't comment on that. The camp store was nice and the people friendly. The star of this show is the location. It's very convenient to Boone and its shops and restaurants.
Sep 18, 2017
Boone was ok. The camp ground was very dated and needs renovations. Staff was nice and helpful. The spot they put us in was a pull through but was impossible to pull through we had to back out. A huge oak tree plus tight spacing stopped us from being able to pull through. We had to back up the hill where we came in then go down the wrong was of a one way street.
Sep 18, 2017
Love this campground! We love the cooler temps there. Camping there again in 2 weeks
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground! Clean bath houses. Nice playground. Goats, donkeys, and chickens near by to feed. Staff very helpful. Located in the scenic high country of North Carolina, near Blue Ridge Parkway, Tweetsie Railroad, Grandfather Mountain, numerous other attractions.
Sep 18, 2017
The sites are way to close together. Once the camper is on the site there is no room for the vehicle to park. Putt putt was advertised but when we played we realized it was not kept up. It was covered in leaves and a mess. There seemed to be a lot of people in office talking but didn't see anyone performing upkeep to property. Overall didnt seem up to par with the other KOAs we have been to.
Sep 18, 2017
everything was great, but they do need to get cable
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Tell Garry how much I appreciated his help in getting my trailer tire repaired. I could not have done it alone.
Sep 15, 2017
This campground is remote, but I must admit, it was one of the quietest campgrounds where we have stayed. The sites are small and graveled, and the streets in-between the sites are narrow. We shall probably not revisit this location,
Sep 14, 2017
all employees were eager to do whatever was asked and they often sought how they could make my stay even better!! Great CG and deserved their recent award!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff at a beautiful location.
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful hosts! Clean campground! We stay here every time we camp in Boone, NC!
Sep 13, 2017
2 night stopover ... heading north ...great place and friendly helpful staff
Sep 12, 2017
This has definitely become our home away from home!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice. My daughter enjoyed the petting zoo and the people were all friendly!
Sep 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were a little to close to each other. It was very clean. It's close to the Parkway and other activities in the Boone N.C area. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Always the wonderful host and fabulous location.
Sep 11, 2017
We had lots of fun, we were doing the Land of OZ events. The campground was nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Perfect weather and very clean grounds!
Sep 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, well-kept campsite. Very friendly staff! We had a great visit.
Sep 11, 2017
the KOA staff was very friendly, restrooms were clean but our neighbors in the next campsite arrived at 8pm (quite late)with two small children under the age of 2. Both of their kids proceeded to scream/cry literally the entire night. It was horrible. Not much you can do about that but it really dampened the whole experience for us.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the playground and feeding the goats.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great stay
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much , the weather was great , we will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
I love the treed area but we do not fit on those sites. I think we stayed in site 12 which is the largest. It is a nice site, but no trees. :-(
Sep 06, 2017
It was pleasant
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground with good people!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this place. Not far from where we live, so we can escape the summer heat. Been there three times this year. Some sites better than others, but all in all a great place and great staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Great, of course you have a few dogs that bark all day. Really like the place, owners are nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Some of the campers where pretty loud once the sun went down. I wished they had a better "game room". Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed visit!
Sep 05, 2017
My husband and I always enjoy going to Boone KOA. We knew it was going to be a busy weekend and it was. For the most part it was quiet except for the singing Sunday night well after quiet hours. Despite that we had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Its not just a campground its an experience.. Petting goats, playground, putt putt, pool and a bunch of nice people. grandkids had a great time.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites are great, staff is very friendly. Beautiful place to stay. The only reason I didn't gave a maximum is very outdated game room, laundry room and bathrooms. I mean you can use it it's no problem, but I think that would be great to upgrade and refinish some rooms. The same with bathrooms. I met the same pack of dark hair in the shower both days in bathroom. I'm blond.
Sep 03, 2017
nice setting; no cable tv and horrible antenna reception makes it a 4 star and not a 5 star
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground. The music night was good. The bathroom with shower was clean and large.
Sep 01, 2017
2 week stay excellent KOA people - friendly and helpful 1st time campers and not used to close neighbors with barking dogs some infrastructure needs to be maintained or replaced
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed at Boone KOA for all August 2017, and thoroughly enjoyed it! Conveniently located to Boone as well as Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, and West Jefferson. Joann Harmon runs a friendly, beautiful, scenic campground, assisted by exceptional, helpful staff. Each Sat evening a different local musical group provides entertainment on site. No cable, Wi-fi sketchy, but was a welcome change. 5 stars!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award