Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Only problem we have with our stay is the camp fires with all the smoke other than that we love staying at Boone.
Oct 02, 2017
Facility was nice. Staff very friendly. I wish tent camping was a little more private.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our stay was great! We love KOA! We have made lots of family memories at KOA's. This was our first time to Boone and it was beautiful and relaxing. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2017
Wifi is not great. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Sites are small and tight for a 40ft RV with tow car. Very remote.
Oct 01, 2017
Very friendly and outgoing. Our 5th wheel didn't fit the site we were in due to the slide location and we relocated easily. Thanks for great site seeing info.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice setting. Convenient to town. Staff extremely helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean, very quiet and peaceful a nice get away.
Sep 28, 2017
Would be nice if they had TV, and a little better wifi
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground. Very clean facilities. Experienced difficulty departing the pull thru campsite. I tried departing at 5:30 AM. However. my fifth-wheel was too large to make the right turn between my neighbors across the lane and beside me. Luckily, I had no one behind me; therefore, I backed across two lanes/campsites and mannuver continuously to be on my way.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice people, and helpful. It was quite, relaxing, and refreshing.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
tent camped ...great site
Sep 26, 2017
We were tent campers and had a beautiful, grassy area for the tent. All of the buildings including the bathhouse were spotless!
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and very friendly staff. A little tight getting out of sight, but with help from staff and neighbors I had no problem.
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was neat and clean. Bath house small. Sites close together. Pull thrus helped getting in and out ok.
Sep 25, 2017
The campsite was a little too narrow and short but I mentioned this to the staff when checking out and they gave me advice for my next stay. Otherwise it is lovely and close to so many fun activities!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Our stay was pretty nice. Friendly staff. The campground was close to Boone. The sites were close together but not bad.
Sep 22, 2017
Sweet campground. The owner and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We've stayed here four times -- usually for weeks each visit. At almost 4000 ft. elevation it's likely to be cool in otherwise hot wx.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
My stay was good. Bathrooms were very clean so was the area as a whole.
Sep 19, 2017
A little tight for our 40 class A but we did ok. When you reserve be sure to check to see if any big rig sites are available. I didn't know to ask. Didn't use any amenities but convenient to area attractions.
Sep 19, 2017
Would like to have had cable tv and faster internet. But loved the people and the campsite we had
Sep 19, 2017
Wi-Fi was so poor I could not connect to it. Spaces were hard to get into. One man came in at about midnight and spent an hour pulling up and backing up trying to get into his space. no cable, so we bought and antenna , but with all the trees, didn't help. The people were friendly and it was clean, though.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and the facilities were well maintained. Very pleased with my stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice and conveniently located.
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our time there!
Sep 18, 2017
Always a pleasant stay! Accommodating staff, clean restrooms and beautiful property. We love it here!
Sep 18, 2017
I had difficulty getting my camper on and off my site. Arrival - a car parked next to the road on the site across the street from our site. This hindered my ability to turn my camper onto the site. Depart - the top of my camper almost hit the tree on the site when leaving. I had to back the camper through my site an on to the site across the street to get out. Very tight campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, the Boone KOA was nice. The sites are very small and tight to get in and out of. TV reception is horrible and there's no cable hook-up. The mini-golf was dated and worn. I never used the bathhouse, so I can't comment on that. The camp store was nice and the people friendly. The star of this show is the location. It's very convenient to Boone and its shops and restaurants.
Sep 18, 2017
Boone was ok. The camp ground was very dated and needs renovations. Staff was nice and helpful. The spot they put us in was a pull through but was impossible to pull through we had to back out. A huge oak tree plus tight spacing stopped us from being able to pull through. We had to back up the hill where we came in then go down the wrong was of a one way street.
Sep 18, 2017
Love this campground! We love the cooler temps there. Camping there again in 2 weeks
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground! Clean bath houses. Nice playground. Goats, donkeys, and chickens near by to feed. Staff very helpful. Located in the scenic high country of North Carolina, near Blue Ridge Parkway, Tweetsie Railroad, Grandfather Mountain, numerous other attractions.
Sep 18, 2017
The sites are way to close together. Once the camper is on the site there is no room for the vehicle to park. Putt putt was advertised but when we played we realized it was not kept up. It was covered in leaves and a mess. There seemed to be a lot of people in office talking but didn't see anyone performing upkeep to property. Overall didnt seem up to par with the other KOAs we have been to.
Sep 18, 2017
everything was great, but they do need to get cable
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Tell Garry how much I appreciated his help in getting my trailer tire repaired. I could not have done it alone.
Sep 15, 2017
This campground is remote, but I must admit, it was one of the quietest campgrounds where we have stayed. The sites are small and graveled, and the streets in-between the sites are narrow. We shall probably not revisit this location,
Sep 14, 2017
all employees were eager to do whatever was asked and they often sought how they could make my stay even better!! Great CG and deserved their recent award!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff at a beautiful location.
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful hosts! Clean campground! We stay here every time we camp in Boone, NC!
Sep 13, 2017
2 night stopover ... heading north ...great place and friendly helpful staff
Sep 12, 2017
This has definitely become our home away from home!
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award