RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2021
They were very accommodating and helpful. We only stayed one night because of passing through. The site was nice and quiet.
Jul 09, 2021
Wonderful Campsite ! Also, Kristine, manning the Boone KOA office, was fantastic. She spent a lot of time with me laying out my drive on the Parkway. She is an outstanding representative and employee of KOA Boone. Thank you !
Jul 08, 2021
The staff is always wanting to help and answer any questions. They keep the facility very clean. My family has been coming for a reunion for 40 years, The Swift Family. We are very blessed for the attention they give to us and all the needs they meet. Thank you so much for being so kind.
Jul 08, 2021
Our site was way to small there was not room to park our vehicle, we felt closed in with other campers right on top of us. There was no cable and the wifi was terrible. The way we had to park made our hookups very hard to put out and take up on uneven ground. Don't think we would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2021
Check in good, staff friendly Camp store inventory seemed lean Approach road too narrow and winding Site was clean but small Dog areas were nice along with the goats Mini golf area dated needs upgrades Bath areas need improvement and updates
Jul 08, 2021
Kid friendly.
Jul 08, 2021
Arrived before check in and the kind lady found us a site we could go ahead and get set up.
Jul 07, 2021
this is the 2nd year in a row that we've stayed here for the 4th of July and are trying to decide if we will come again next year so we can go ahead and book. There's lot's of things to do at the camp as well as great things/excursions not too far from there for us to go and enjoy. There are also great restaurants to go out and eat if we decide not to cook at camp. The staff is Super!
Jul 07, 2021
Friendly staff and clean facilities as always. Been there at least 10 times now.
Jul 07, 2021
First time visit and we did enjoy our stay
Jul 07, 2021
Nice park, we enjoyed our stay. We were visiting family in Banner elk and really only slept at the campground. Personal thoughts , the sites were way too close together and getting into and out of sites was difficult( myself and witnessed many others). Multiple vehicles at many campsites made manuverabilty difficult as well. The staff was awesome! Sewer pipes 3 feet from picnic table, yuk!
Jul 07, 2021
Was my first time in a KOA and the staff were very knowledgable and friendly. The facility was clean and easy to get around. The scenery around the site was nice as well. Couldn't have been happier.
Jul 07, 2021
Out truck broke down after we arrived and needed a new transmission-so we asked to extend out stay which was granted - plus, one of their KOA Staff helped relocate our RV to the new site. We also were given a military discount. Great park, great service & a fun time ! Thank you PS Love the pool!
Jul 06, 2021
Thank you for the very nice stay. Your staff is professional, knowledgeable and very pleasant. The Watauga County Band was an unexpected surprise. My wife and I enjoyed the impromptu concert.
Jul 06, 2021
Great little get away. 3 grandkids loved the playground and the animals.
Jul 06, 2021
Staff were very friendly, location was great. We went to Tweetsie and it was about 15 minutes away. Bathrooms were clean and the kids enjoyed the activities. The campsites were were nicely kept with gravel and had a fire pit at each area. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
Was really good, I will like have better wifi to have wachet the news or for emergency phone call.
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 04, 2021
The size of the site was so tight that was a nightmare to park and because that angle of the location my front jack broke. Mi neighbor had to help me to hitch my trailer and I spent $495 on a new jack. I never had a bad experience with any of the KOA campground but I would never go back to this one.
Jul 03, 2021
Nice people and extremely clean.
Jul 03, 2021
Jul 02, 2021
We were very pleased with most of our stay at this KOA. The only negative point is they did not enforce the speed limit within the park well. We had young men "flying" through the park without regard for the children around on their bikes. Also, we "city folk" didn't realize there would not be TV available. Our antennae would not pick up any stations. We should have seen this in the info.
Jul 02, 2021
We stayed in a site with a concrete patio, with a table, 4 chairs and a small fire pit. The site was level and provided a good view of the night sky as it was open with no trees nearby. Great view of the goats! It was very quiet around us as there were no others around after our first night. Great folks at the check-in!
Jul 01, 2021
Everything went well. The wifi was lacking though (bad coverage, I understand they are working on this). The grounds are very nice and the staff is even nicer.
Jul 01, 2021
Stay was good as usual. Since there’s no cable service, I wish the WiFi was stronger. Some of us actually try to do some work while on vacation but is difficult with the hit/miss WiFi service. Note: our last 3 stays at the Boone KOA, we have noticed barking dogs locked up in campers with the owners gone all day. There should be some regulations about that…
Jun 30, 2021
Very clean, nice campground. We would have liked to have known that not even air channels would pick up at campground before booking just so we could have thrown a few movies in the camper but didn't ruin our stay. Very nice campground and we will definitely be back.
Jun 30, 2021
I had made my reservation over 30days ahead requesting a level lot ? I got there & it was horrible! Very small lot not enough room to park our trailer & truck with out being in the road some! Camp fire area was so unlevel you couldn't sit chairs around it! To get our trailer & truck on site it was hard to get into & out of our camper & truck because of the drop off of both ends of camp site!!
Jun 30, 2021
Friendliest staff. Wonderful people. Small campground but great location.
Jun 30, 2021
The campground staff was extremely friendly and great to get help from. The bathrooms always looked cleaned and stocked. Showers were great too. This was our first KOA experience and we will definitely not only use KOA again, but we will be back to this one too!
Jun 29, 2021
we would probably stay here again however,the lower sites need some work leveling out and we did not see any of the workers coming around checking like some of the other KOA's we have been at..customer service needs working on. bathrooms very clean...
Jun 29, 2021
Everyone was very nice and friendly. Loved the goats and donkeys. Everything was very clean. The campground was peaceful and quiet. One of our favs.
Jun 29, 2021
always a great place to stay a nite or 2. It's clean and quiet
Jun 29, 2021
We love Boone KOA! Just 13 miles from home, it’s our favorite local “go-to” getaway! We enjoy the cozy atmosphere, the sites are nice, the laundry facility is top notch, the people are friendly, and the list goes on. It’s close enough to home that we can come over even when one of us has to work, but it still feels like we’re a million miles away from everything. Can’t wait to be back
Jun 28, 2021
Wonderful trip as always! There is a reason we keep coming back to this campground over all others in the Boone area year after year (for over 12 years). It's because Joann and her team are fabulous! The sites are always ready for us, bath house is always clean, staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2021
Wonderful stay at a quaint KOA. Would certainly suggest those staying use a pressure regulator as friends staying this weekend found the water pressure too high for their 5th wheel rig. The roads are a little narrow but pull through sites help mitigate that problem. The campgrounds is close enough to serve as a nice base camp while exploring the area. Staff was super friendly.
Jun 28, 2021
Awesome place to camp in Boone. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2021
Great Family environment. Great staff. Very clean. We are going back soon!
Jun 28, 2021
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground! We traveled from Winston Salem, NC. The campsite we had was very nice and spacious. There was a firepit and a outdoor table and chairs for eating or just lounging to enjoy the weather. This is a great place to bring your family and kids. Everything looked to be well kept up and maintained. We will definitely visit here again!
Jun 28, 2021
Sites are fairly level. Sites are close together but due to orientation of sites, they do not feel like it. Loved the newly remodeled bathroom shower facility.
Jun 28, 2021
It was clean, nice neighbors, and a pretty settings. I will be back. Doug D.
Jun 28, 2021
This was our first camping experience and it was great. Nice clean quiet family.
Jun 27, 2021
Jun 27, 2021
Nice place. Just a couple of issues. They need to put paper towels in their bathrooms and bathhouses. They also need to upgrade their wireless service.
Jun 25, 2021
too close to others...no tv...maybe yall should consider dish......
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 24, 2021
Crowded campground . Parking difficult for car / truck. Noisy at times with the closeness . Sites not level . Narrow gravel roads. Mini golf in sad shape . Good restrooms / shower .
Jun 24, 2021
It was a good stay Need to upgrade the WiFi they do not have cable hookup and no local tv so WiFi would make a big difference. Staff was great bathrooms clean and maintained
Jun 24, 2021
Great site, great amenities, and a pretty area. Sites are just a little packed in but that's my only complaint
Jun 23, 2021
It was a nice campground. Clean and friendly. Although a little to crowded in for my taste. Probably would not go back to that one.
May 24, 2022
The BEST .If I could give it higher rating I would. BIG playground for kids, goat feeding, pool, putt putt, game room, camp fire at every site, hot coffee every morning, shaded at every site, cabins, RV's, tent, and pop-Ups, Water and Electrity, JUGE bathhouse, showers,. AMAZING!!! PLzzz check it out! Denise Hughes, Nash County NC ❤️
- Denise Hughes on Google
Nov 23, 2021
Best KOA in North Carolina. Appalachian State, Blue Ridge Parkway, plenty of amenities.
- Tim Collings on Google
Nov 19, 2021
Lots of space, lots of variety in places to stay. There are year-round mini-homes for people staying a lot longer(they are heated, have plumbing, have a kitchen, beds, etc.), Cabins, and lots of hook-up areas for those bringing RV's. Good, friendly staff. And...there is a secret geocache at the front entrance- can you find it?
- Kenneth Broce on Google