Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
It rained all day Saturday but we still enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very nice. We will be back next year.
Oct 29, 2017
Weâve been camping with KOA for many many years but this was our first time staying in a cabin and we loved it ! Wish it was closer to the showers but was awesome.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
It was a great stay!
Oct 23, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at the Boone KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I have been staying here for years. Always a great time.
Oct 22, 2017
Excellent stay staff was very accommodating and friendly the cabin was awesome had a great time!!!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome!
Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful. Can't say a thing negative about this KOA. Always helpful and friendly. Will go back.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 nights with bunk beds for kids & bed for wife & myself. Weather was perfect, October colors were showing, would stay again. Location is away from city but not too far to go out to eat.
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins, and we had a really good experience!
Oct 04, 2017
I liked this KOA, good location and staff. The only issue was the fire ring location of the cabin next door, it is located too close to the cabin we stayed in. The smoke from fire ring caused our cabin fill with smoke.
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Awesome stay!! We love Joan, Garry, Lynne, Donna, and all the rest. The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the sites looked great! We love this KOA And will definitely be coming back. Thanks again!! <3
Sep 24, 2017
We got two small cabins for us and our son's family. It was the kids' first time to camp, so we only did one night. Loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
Fun place for an in-town stay-cation. Beautiful facility and friendly staff. The Harmons are the best! Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 18, 2017
People are awesome! Cabin clean and welcoming! We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful campground.
Sep 14, 2017
Great time, love camping here! Very personal people!
Sep 14, 2017
Perfect ...thank you for being so accommodating in our time of need.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean with a friendly staff. Had a great time
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awsomeð
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay! They even gave us good recommendations on places to eat. The KOA store was stocked with every need you could think that you would need for a camper or camping supplies. Excellent friendly staff!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Even though the weather made it a wet stay, the staff absolutely went above and beyond to help us in anyway they could. Very friendly, as they are every time I stay here. Thank you!!!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and great location. Close enough to Boone but then far enough away to avoid traffic and getting g in and out of town. Good proximity to Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad for sightseeing. Cabins are nice and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
went to Boone, NC for move in weekend at APP State-so glad the KOA was recommened for stay..cabin was clean, spacious, and the porch swing was the perfect spot to have morning coffee and listen to nature, enjoyed playing checkers in the general store with a 13 yr old while enjoying an ice cream sandwich. it was a back to basics weekend since the internet was spotty, and that was fine by me.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful campground..we'll be back! :)
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 15, 2017
Campground, including bath houses are always clean and well kept. Staff is always great to deal with and polite. If you can't get along with these folks you might want to examine yourself. These folks go out of their way to be accommodating. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 15, 2017
We always enjoy coming for the BMW Motorcycle Rally. We like it especially since we can stay in a cabin and not have to pack our camping gear. Already reserved for next year.
Aug 13, 2017
Lovely and peaceful campground. Scenery is beautiful, grounds are well taken care of, bathrooms are clean, quiet surroundings and staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
This was the perfect spot to celebrate my daughter's birthday.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well-kept up
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The Kampground was clean and well-kept. Lots of things to do for kids and adults. Staff was very friendly. Can was clean with very comfortable mattresses!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and some of the cleanest facilities that I have seen.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in one of the rustic kamping kabins. It was a wonderful vacation! The facilities at the campground were maintained beautifully. The rec room was a great addition and the pool was refreshing on the hot afternoons! My kids loved watching the goats while they played on the playground as well as the arcade game and gum ball machine in the camp store.
Jul 26, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was the first KOA we stayed at that didn't have an AC unit, but it was not needed as it was very cool at night. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Cabin and site was clean and cozy. Campground is very tight when busy and cars need to drive through grass to get to some tent sites right by cabins. Miniature golf should be free or updated. A little bit of paint could go a long way. This campground is in a prime location for area attractions but needs some updates on amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
Great camping. Each staff member we encountered was both helpful and friendly. All sites were pull through and reasonably level. Bath facilities were both clean and modern. We will return soon.
Jul 18, 2017
Quick access to downtown Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Clean cabin was the perfect road trip overnight before getting on the road again.
Jul 17, 2017
great staff, beautiful area. cabin could use a good spring cleaning and spray for bugs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award