Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email This Campground

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Very nice, clean, staff was very friendly. They upgraded us to a sheltered tent sight because of the weather. Had an awesome time. Will be back!!
May 22, 2018
This campground could be a 5 star with improvment to the rv sites (level) (gravel or concrete) and improve the roads in the park. The staff was great and the park the park was kept clean.
May 21, 2018
The only place i will ever stay in the Boone NC area. Beautiful location, clean facilities with the friendliest employees one could ever hope to meet. If you are ever in the area i highly recommend staying at the Boone KOA!!!!!
May 21, 2018
Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
May 21, 2018
Great place.
May 21, 2018
We had a great time in "Gods Country" beautiful scenery a great people.
May 21, 2018
First time 5th wheelers enjoyed our maiden voyage at KOA
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Easy in, easy out. Friendly, professional staff!
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
We were welcomed warmly, all our needs were met. Loved the clean rooms showers. The setting was beautiful, seemed very far from “civilization”.
May 18, 2018
We thought full hook ups meant cable and were disappointed there was none and little could be received by antenna. We had to leave earlier than we wanted due to medical issue at home and were sad to leave. Very nice campground and very helpful staff!
May 18, 2018
Wonderful staff!!!!! Lots are terribly uneven and difficult to get camper level. Everyone we met had same complaint.
May 18, 2018
Hosts are friendly and helpful. Can be a little tricky leveling. Satellite reception not good in some sites due to trees. We would come back.
May 18, 2018
Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful property and most importantly, good coffee :-)
May 18, 2018
Nice site. Helpful staff. I regret to say that I had a bad experience with the showers. Barely warm shower in the ladies shower room, dirty behind the door on the showers—as if no one looked behind the door, ever. For us, this is a very important part of our stay, since we have a small shower/toilet combination in our Sprinter van.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very nice campground. The roads to it are a little twisty, but it is in the mountains.
May 15, 2018
this was our 2nd visit to this KOA. The location is 3.5 miles from Boone. I really liked the last spot on Row J, where we had a yard for dogs.
May 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities well maintained and very clean. Can't wait to go back.
May 15, 2018
The campground was quiet and convenient to visit with friends in the cabins. Small enough to be able to watch the kids and relax at the same time. The petting zoo and old fashioned playground was a hit with the kids and a bit nostalgic for the parents. The tulip poplars, when blooming, are quite troublesome. The flowers are a mess as they fall from the trees. The speed limit needs more monitoring.
May 15, 2018
First trip to Boone KOA for the year is always special. Looking forward to spending the week there over July 4th. Great folks and great campground
May 15, 2018
Beautiful campground! Our site was perfect for our needs. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. A special thank you to Garry!
May 14, 2018
Great time well kept new pads for campsites a plus.
May 14, 2018
Boone KOA is one of the best maintained and cleanest campgrounds I've had the pleasure of staying at. The sites are tiered to create level spots and they are very well constructed and pleasing to look at. They have so many activities to entertain the kids as well as adults, including farm animals to feed. And you can't beat Spring weather in Boone, especially the lack of bugs and mosquitoes.
May 14, 2018
Staff was friendly, facility was clean, kids had fun. There was no escort to site like other KOAs. The sites, firepits and hookups are older and could use updating / upgrading.
May 14, 2018
Very nice quiet peaceful campground close to the city but far enough to be really nice and disconected
May 12, 2018
Always a great time.
May 11, 2018
GREAT!
May 10, 2018
Very out of level site. Water was yellow. Almost impossible to level trailer.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 05, 2018
Just an overnight the day after the campground opened for the season. They were ready to go. Very friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Sites for big rigs are not level. One better bring a lot of wood to drive onto to be level. This is 2017 so having wifi and a master antenna to deliver tv and computer reception to all sites should not even be an issue, but it is in this KOA. To be required to go to the office area to use your computer is ridiculous these days. The area is beautiful but this KOA needs some serious TLC.
Nov 02, 2017
Stay was good. Staff friendly. They sponsered a Halloween party, and it was nice to see parents with their families all dressed up in their costumes! Lots were too small, everyone has difficulty getting in and out of camp sights.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The camp sites are on a hill. Very difficult to pull a 36 ft camper into. The parking at the site was awful. We bad to go out in a terrible storm and move our truck so the people across from us could get in.The roads washed out during storm. They advertised WiFi no reception! No TV.We l left 2 days early because they were shutting the water off. I would like a refund for 2 days
Oct 31, 2017
As always we had a great time. Very friendly staff and gorgeous Mountain Viewâs what more could you ask for.
Oct 31, 2017
It was cold, wet and windy and we had a small site that wouldn't fit our camper and truck both. You would think that with other bigger sites they would ve offered us one of those. We left a day early because of the weather. Camping is like life, unexpected....
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks for a great year.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and friendly people clean restrooms Nice spaces.
Oct 30, 2017
The kids and I had a great time.
Oct 30, 2017
Even in the snow and rain- Boone KOA is always fun! Joann and her team quickly accommodated for the weather and the Halloween festivities continued. You guys are the best! See you next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay.
Oct 30, 2017
They collect the rainwater at the bottom of the hill creating a big mud hole that you have to drive through to exit the campground. The bath houses were clean. The campsites are gravel which needs re-grading. The location of the campground is a little inconvenient to town.
Oct 30, 2017
Iâve never been so crammed into such a tiny site. The fire pit sat next to the road (a foot off the road is a generous measurement). The campsites are much to close together and not level. Wonât stay here again. The staff were friendly
Oct 30, 2017
Not enough space, lots r very small and rough terrain. Unable to receive any service, as internet or tv reception. Will never camp there again. Left a night early after paying infull. It just wasn't worth it. Very disappointing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award