Boone KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
We had the most relaxing weekend ever! The staff is great at the Boone KOA. We have already reserved 5 spots for us and our friends for next 4th of July. Keep up the great customer service - it's truly appreciated. We always recommend the Boone KOA when people asked where to camp around our area.
Sep 09, 2019
In transition moving from eastern part of the state to western North Carolina. Stayed in Boone for the weekend to see the game. Close proximity to campus, clean bathrooms, and ample space to walk. Campsites are kind of close to one another but not terrible.
Sep 09, 2019
Easy check in, very friendly, nice sites, level, had a nice time.
Sep 09, 2019
We had some trouble getting level on the site. Also, our site did not have a fire ring.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Great people and clean place. Sites are a hit or miss. We switch 2 times to get a site we fit and the sewer line would reach. Getting to the campground is also sketchy. At night no good signs showing the way.
Sep 08, 2019
Staff was very accommodating to us when we asked to switch our site because we couldn’t get our RV level. We didn’t realize how high this campground was!
Sep 08, 2019
The main reason we stayed at the Boone KOA was because of hurricane Dorian. What we found was that the campground is a true gem. Quiet in the evenings and plenty of things to do in the day. It is a short distance from Blowing rock, Grandfathers mountain and other great attractions. I would recommend staying here.
Sep 06, 2019
It was very tight, spaces are small and very close. There was no trash cans anywhere without the grounds, you had to take all your trash all the way to there dumpster. Am long hike, not a good thing at all.
Sep 05, 2019
Would be nice to have the street light above tent sites 1 and 2 removed or moved. It was like sleeping in the daytime.
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
Sep 04, 2019
Another great weekend at Boone KOA! Thanks
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The cabin we stayed at was clean and cozy. I love that our cabin porch had a porch swing. I noticed some cabins don’t. We lucked out. They should think about adding swings to all cabins. Bathrooms were clean. The staff are super friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Great stay great staff
Sep 04, 2019
Check in so easy. Everyone was kind and hospitable. We loved the cabin! We’d maybe get one next time with a bathroom. Had a great time!
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time and will be back in a month.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Well maintained. We were there over labor day and were surrounded by a LARGE group. Things got much better when they left, because it was much more peaceful.
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
Absolutely love the owners staff and this campground!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
This was our first time staying here and it was so nice. The staff was really nice and accommodating. The pool was very refreshing and the Putt Putt course was fun also. We will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2019
Always a GREAT stay at the Boone KOA! Joanne and staff are wonderful.
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely Wonderful! The folks at Boone KOA are always friendly and willing to make sure every aspect of our stay is as good as it can possibly be. We only wish that the some of the other campers were as thoughtful and practiced respectfulness. Hats off to Boone KOA, we have stayed here for many years and can't wait to visit them again... We appreciate the Camping Worship time on Sundays too!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great stay! We enjoyed the band on Saturday. Everyone was super nice and friendly as always!
Sep 03, 2019
Very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and my kids had a great time playing in the rec room, playground, and in the pool.
Sep 02, 2019
Great place. The campers were so friendly as was the office staff. And the goats!
Sep 02, 2019
Great place to camp only complaint is the camp sites where too close together no room.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Nice amenities, friendly staff. Sites are small and close together
Aug 31, 2019
Best KOA I've enjoyed. Instead of right on a highway, the Boone KOA is at 3600' - far above the noise and traffic in Boone. Lovely peace and quiet and mountain breezes. Great people. Clean grounds. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Fast washer and dryer. Nicest KOA anywhere.
Aug 31, 2019
Unique
Wonderful stay.
Aug 30, 2019
Camp ground is clean and Joann and her staff are great. Felt like home. Gravel terraced sites. Lots of shade. We have already made reservations to return. Met lots of campers who stay there repeatedly. All positive feedback.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Although we enjoyed our stay, and will return next year; we believe the park could be improved by more work to make sites more level, and Laundry room could be cleaner.
Aug 28, 2019
Unique
Great location and wonderful hosts, especially the young man from Maine (Kevin?).
Aug 27, 2019
While we are not familiar at all with campgrounds in Boone, we were pleased with the route to your location. The roads were good! We were a bit surprised at the size of the campsites. We felt like they were small, but again, we do not have anything to compare your sites to as we have not camped in the Boone area before. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other campers were clean and respectful.
Aug 26, 2019
Love the folks here. . . Joann, the owner, and Garry. They're both so laid back and so helpful. It's not as fancy as other KOA's we've stayed at, but that's the charm. All amenities are FREE at Boone, while other KOA's charge extra for everything. It's really annoying. We've stayed here half a dozen times, often for a month at a time.
Aug 26, 2019
Location was kind of tough to get too but well worth the effort. Wonderful location, activities and entertainment. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. !!!!
Aug 26, 2019
All is good Weather sucked A great place to stay a few days
Aug 26, 2019
We loved it! We use to have donkeys and goats and it was great staying right next to yours! Everyone was so nice and the campground was in such a quite area which is not the normal today. Never heard traffic or trains!!! Didn't hear but maybe one plane!!!! Hope to be back there next year for a longer stay. Also Boone and the surrounding area was great too. Love the Blue Ridge Parkway close
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It was like staying in a trailer park, not camping at all. Staff was nice and facilities very clean.
Aug 26, 2019
The staff there was wonderful and very helpful.
Nov 28, 2019
Beautiful. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful.
- Rebecca Fox Stoddard on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Leaves were the fall colors. We will definitely be back. Very nice campground and good staff. A good get away for peace and quiet.
- Keith Sinquefield on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to camp
- Terry Scott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.