Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 19, 2017
Camp sites are very clean. Facilities are well maintained. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and will assist you with any help if required. This is a great camp ground and the temp is very mild for the middle of August. We wish the camping spots were a little larger but it is still a great park and did not effect our stay. The park is located close to some beautiful sight seeing sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful campground..we'll be back! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It is a beautiful campground, nestled in the mountains. Grandkids loved the goats and donkeys and cows up on the hill, along with the playground.
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 16, 2017
Rented a cabin took the grandbabies enjoyed our stay everyone was very nice hope to come back again
Aug 15, 2017
Campground, including bath houses are always clean and well kept. Staff is always great to deal with and polite. If you can't get along with these folks you might want to examine yourself. These folks go out of their way to be accommodating. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 15, 2017
We always enjoy coming for the BMW Motorcycle Rally. We like it especially since we can stay in a cabin and not have to pack our camping gear. Already reserved for next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful views, quiet, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
We felt the campground needed maintenance on the roads and campsites. A number of sites were terraced areas on the hillside, and the flow of rain water caused ruts in the roads and some of the sites. Our site, G07, was not level and many of the sites, although pull through, are almost not long or wide enough to park a tow vehicle. It is a quiet area and the view of surrounding area is nice.
Aug 14, 2017
The Boone KOA hosts our annual BMW motorcycle rally. Joann Harmon and her staff are the most gracious hosts we could ask for. This is my favorite campground in 50 years of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground with great people!
Aug 14, 2017
The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. The layout of the campground was tight for our longer 5th wheel, but with the help of the friendly owners, we were able to handle it. This campground includes permanent residents, but the cabins and campers were well maintained and attractive. The location is beautiful, great views, close to Boone. Only drawback was weak Wifi.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful Time.
Aug 14, 2017
stayed for 1 week it was great staff was very friendly and very helpful. everything was very neat and clean.. music on Saturday night was great. had a very good time will use this campground if we are back in the area again . kathi and bill
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Lovely and peaceful campground. Scenery is beautiful, grounds are well taken care of, bathrooms are clean, quiet surroundings and staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground, and great staff.
Aug 12, 2017
everyone and everything was excellent as always
Aug 12, 2017
Loved our first KOA Cabin stay! Have already made plans to come back to see the Autumn leaves! The bonus was the goats and donkeys...my kids loved the animals!
Aug 12, 2017
This was the perfect spot to celebrate my daughter's birthday.
Aug 11, 2017
This is a beautiful setting, wonderful campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful. When we checked out of the campground we left our electrical surge protector plugged in at the site and did not realize it until we were almost home. We called the campground and they found it and mailed it back to us. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
My very picky 12-year-old expressed a desire to stay longer and come back soon. That is the highest praise available!
Aug 11, 2017
It was a nice camp ground . I would say average . The camp store had very little in it when you compare to other KOA camp grounds and with the $5.00 minimum charge it gets to find stuff to buy to get to $5. It was hard to tell where tent campsites ended and others began .The worker said we had a nice big site however we felt very cramped. Roads in camp washed away when it rained . Need more stone
Aug 10, 2017
Quick trip to take grandson to Tweetsie. Have stayed with y'all before. Everything fine as usual.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Campground is old and sites are small and too close together.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The site was very short. I had to park my truck perpendicular to the trailer. This was very tight and difficult and I could barely get my truck off the road. I literally could not have parked it without 4 wheel-drive due to the steep slope. If I had backed up the trailer a bit the jack legs would not have reached the ground, again due to the slope. We told them we have a 34 foot trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Couldn't believe they let this campground be called a koa. Not what we are used to expecting from koa
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well-kept up
Aug 09, 2017
It was great. It was a great site, very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 09, 2017
Bathrooms very clean and neat. Free Blue Grass concert on the lawn was great! Check-in and store welcoming. Was nice to have a remote campground within easy travel to Boone and surrounding attractions. Sites are pretty close together however.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great shady site, close to everything we wanted to see and explore,, will go back again
Aug 08, 2017
Staff folks were great
Aug 08, 2017
Great place. Nice sites, friendly people. Highly recommended.
Aug 08, 2017
Joanne and her staff were EXCELLENT! One of the most pleasant camping experiences we have had. Our Grandkids came and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We will definitely come back. Especially liked row C-6 that gave us extra room with a 36' Fifth-Wheel with 3 slides. Each staff member went the extra mile to accommodate us and made us feel at home. Great location, Cool weather and Super Clean facil
Aug 08, 2017
The staff and accommodations were great. Due to the large trees, some of the sites can't handle large rigs as advertised.
Aug 08, 2017
I had a great time there, as usual. Didn't care for my site(F3) because of the sewer run over Friday night from the rain. Really like C2 and C3 so I could be close to my daughter and family on A2. Maybe next time. Always friendly staff and clean restrooms. Been going there for 25 years!
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great compared to all other campgrounds I have been to EXCEPT that everyone is packed in a little too tightly and nobody enforced the quiet hours. Some drunk rednecks talked loudly and played thunderous bass music into the wee hours.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of shaded spots. Felt like there was plenty of room to be comfortable sitting and eating outside the camper.
Aug 07, 2017
This is the 2nd time that we had a camping party for my kids at the Boone KOA. They are very accommodating for the 30 people that we had in our group. Very friendly staff and very clean campground. We will returning again and again!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
loved it, staff very nice, updated showers very very nice
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome staff - very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were always clean. Great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay. Can't wait to go back next summer!
Aug 07, 2017
The campground facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more.
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award