Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice. My daughter enjoyed the petting zoo and the people were all friendly!
Sep 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were a little to close to each other. It was very clean. It's close to the Parkway and other activities in the Boone N.C area. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Always the wonderful host and fabulous location.
Sep 11, 2017
We had lots of fun, we were doing the Land of OZ events. The campground was nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Perfect weather and very clean grounds!
Sep 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, well-kept campsite. Very friendly staff! We had a great visit.
Sep 11, 2017
the KOA staff was very friendly, restrooms were clean but our neighbors in the next campsite arrived at 8pm (quite late)with two small children under the age of 2. Both of their kids proceeded to scream/cry literally the entire night. It was horrible. Not much you can do about that but it really dampened the whole experience for us.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the playground and feeding the goats.
Sep 10, 2017
We be staying at Boone KOA for twenty plus years and is our favorite place to camp.Our children and grandchildren have all camped with us.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great stay
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much , the weather was great , we will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
I love the treed area but we do not fit on those sites. I think we stayed in site 12 which is the largest. It is a nice site, but no trees. :-(
Sep 06, 2017
It was pleasant
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground with good people!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this place. Not far from where we live, so we can escape the summer heat. Been there three times this year. Some sites better than others, but all in all a great place and great staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Great, of course you have a few dogs that bark all day. Really like the place, owners are nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Some of the campers where pretty loud once the sun went down. I wished they had a better "game room". Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed visit!
Sep 05, 2017
My husband and I always enjoy going to Boone KOA. We knew it was going to be a busy weekend and it was. For the most part it was quiet except for the singing Sunday night well after quiet hours. Despite that we had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Its not just a campground its an experience.. Petting goats, playground, putt putt, pool and a bunch of nice people. grandkids had a great time.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites are great, staff is very friendly. Beautiful place to stay. The only reason I didn't gave a maximum is very outdated game room, laundry room and bathrooms. I mean you can use it it's no problem, but I think that would be great to upgrade and refinish some rooms. The same with bathrooms. I met the same pack of dark hair in the shower both days in bathroom. I'm blond.
Sep 03, 2017
nice setting; no cable tv and horrible antenna reception makes it a 4 star and not a 5 star
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground. The music night was good. The bathroom with shower was clean and large.
Sep 01, 2017
2 week stay excellent KOA people - friendly and helpful 1st time campers and not used to close neighbors with barking dogs some infrastructure needs to be maintained or replaced
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed at Boone KOA for all August 2017, and thoroughly enjoyed it! Conveniently located to Boone as well as Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, and West Jefferson. Joann Harmon runs a friendly, beautiful, scenic campground, assisted by exceptional, helpful staff. Each Sat evening a different local musical group provides entertainment on site. No cable, Wi-fi sketchy, but was a welcome change. 5 stars!
Sep 01, 2017
We came to see Tweetsie Rail Road. Your park was close enough for us to stay there over night. Site was open and easy to find. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean bathrooms, activities for the children, good working wifi, friendly staff all equaled up to an enjoyable stay.
Aug 31, 2017
SOME SITES ARE TUFF ON 40 FOOT RIGS AND THAT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED OR AT LEAST SPOKEN ABOUT.
Aug 30, 2017
We loved everything except our pull through space was so small car could not fit there.
Aug 30, 2017
I've visited over 30 KOAs and Boone is by far the finest!
Aug 29, 2017
We stay here often - it is always super clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Live music on Saturday night was a great addition to the weekend.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The sites need improving, I.e., leveling, enlarging, paving. I know the campground is old. The staff were very nice. Check-in was easy and it was quiet. Honestly, we stayed there because campgrounds are limited in that area.
Aug 29, 2017
Host family was wonderful. The campground was comfortable and so beautiful. We will def return to this campground.-- The Williamsons' from Texas
Aug 29, 2017
Awsomeð
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful time and will be back to this campsite. The site was immaculate. Facilities in great shape and cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was very nice. Look forward to returning later this fall.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice quiet park with great views of the mountains. Friendly courteous staff who quickly corrected any issue. Lack of TV reception was the only issue and that was outside of their control.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone super nice and very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved the campsite other than a little close together, wifi spotty will come again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award