Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
The office staff were very friendly. The WiFi did not work very well any where on the property. This was my first time staying at a KOA. I was not impressed. There were a lot of unsupervised kids 12-17 age range that were âpatrollingâ the area and I heard them talking about if camp sites were occupied or not. To me they looked suspicious and looking to steal stuff. It was to loud at night
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful campground and people.
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful location. Sites were tight to maneuver into and unlevel, but once in felt spacious. Bathrooms were very nice, laundry room was clean. Staff was very good. The sites were tiered so there was a feeling of privacy between RVs. Trash pick-up on site would have been nice because of location of dumpsters.
Oct 08, 2017
we stayed here so we could visit our granddaughter who is attending App, State--she & her roommates enjoyed a campfire one of the nights with us, Living in Fl. I enjoyed having a taste of fall all around us. We would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything was phenomenal. Wish your firewood was more dried out though. Maybe we just got a bad batch. Other than that it was perfect
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was very attractive, restrooms were clean and our site was level. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 07, 2017
This was an awesome KOA everyone was always super nice an especially Lynn. I'm looking forward to returning
Oct 07, 2017
Staff very nice. Sites clean. Enjoyed our stay
Oct 06, 2017
I-7 is not a very good pull thru for a motor home Like to drag the rear end off driving in to it. when other good spaces remain open all week.
Oct 06, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 nights with bunk beds for kids & bed for wife & myself. Weather was perfect, October colors were showing, would stay again. Location is away from city but not too far to go out to eat.
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins, and we had a really good experience!
Oct 04, 2017
I liked this KOA, good location and staff. The only issue was the fire ring location of the cabin next door, it is located too close to the cabin we stayed in. The smoke from fire ring caused our cabin fill with smoke.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice country setting, with goats and donkeys adjacent to the campsite. The mix of surrounding housing; i.e., permanent residents/build-overs, was not pleasing. There is absolutely NO Internet, cell-phone, cable TV, or over-the-air TV service: That's unacceptable in this day and age. We will avoid this campground in the future unless electronic services are upgraded.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a very nice time. Enjoyed the facilities & staff was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
nice campground needs alittle tlc on the sites
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful settings, But our site was to small for our camper, everyone else around us was having the same issue, one large R.V's front was so close to the road another camper took his driver side mirror off, at least this didn't happen to us, but we decided not to let our awning out if we had it would have been hanging over the road, the only thing this KOA has going for it was the mountain's
Oct 03, 2017
The only negative is there is no cable for tv. Very nice people and secluded area. Not he best for kids. no paved area for bikes.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent. Would give 100% except big ant problem in the cabin!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Only problem we have with our stay is the camp fires with all the smoke other than that we love staying at Boone.
Oct 02, 2017
Facility was nice. Staff very friendly. I wish tent camping was a little more private.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our stay was great! We love KOA! We have made lots of family memories at KOA's. This was our first time to Boone and it was beautiful and relaxing. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2017
Wifi is not great. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Sites are small and tight for a 40ft RV with tow car. Very remote.
Oct 01, 2017
Very friendly and outgoing. Our 5th wheel didn't fit the site we were in due to the slide location and we relocated easily. Thanks for great site seeing info.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice setting. Convenient to town. Staff extremely helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean, very quiet and peaceful a nice get away.
Sep 28, 2017
Would be nice if they had TV, and a little better wifi
Sep 27, 2017
Awesome stay!! We love Joan, Garry, Lynne, Donna, and all the rest. The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the sites looked great! We love this KOA And will definitely be coming back. Thanks again!! <3
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground. Very clean facilities. Experienced difficulty departing the pull thru campsite. I tried departing at 5:30 AM. However. my fifth-wheel was too large to make the right turn between my neighbors across the lane and beside me. Luckily, I had no one behind me; therefore, I backed across two lanes/campsites and mannuver continuously to be on my way.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice people, and helpful. It was quite, relaxing, and refreshing.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
tent camped ...great site
Sep 26, 2017
We were tent campers and had a beautiful, grassy area for the tent. All of the buildings including the bathhouse were spotless!
Sep 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay. We love the cabins.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and very friendly staff. A little tight getting out of sight, but with help from staff and neighbors I had no problem.
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was neat and clean. Bath house small. Sites close together. Pull thrus helped getting in and out ok.
Sep 25, 2017
The campsite was a little too narrow and short but I mentioned this to the staff when checking out and they gave me advice for my next stay. Otherwise it is lovely and close to so many fun activities!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We got two small cabins for us and our son's family. It was the kids' first time to camp, so we only did one night. Loved it!
Sep 22, 2017
Our stay was pretty nice. Friendly staff. The campground was close to Boone. The sites were close together but not bad.
Sep 22, 2017
Sweet campground. The owner and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We've stayed here four times -- usually for weeks each visit. At almost 4000 ft. elevation it's likely to be cool in otherwise hot wx.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fun place for an in-town stay-cation. Beautiful facility and friendly staff. The Harmons are the best! Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
My stay was good. Bathrooms were very clean so was the area as a whole.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award