Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed the activities for children. Beautiful scenery and nice helpful staff. Quiet time didn't seem to be enforced. The sites are VERY close together and would like to see the campground roads paved.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice area, clean park. But like every other RV park that boast WiFi it was non existent unless you are right in front of office.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Considering there were so many campers there, we had a GREAT time!!! Our second time staying here, and it certainly won't be the last!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
It was an amazing time. Very family-friendly. Lots of activities for the children. Very safe and quiet. The whole camp ground was very beautifully landscaped.
Oct 23, 2017
The stay was nice. The main building and bathrooms are clean and neat. I was very disappointed that though they offer WIFI, i was unable to access or stream anything over my 5 day stay. I would expect that when a service is offered it be exceptional. Because of the location in the valley, there is no antenna reception for tv so streaming or cable are the only options.
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed for Family Day at App State - it appears that many of the other campers this weekend were also ASU parents! The sites were clean and well maintained, level and pull through. The bathroom/showers were nice - clean with plenty of hot water. It is very quiet at night with a great view of the stars. It is an easy trip from downtown Boone/campus to the campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Short stay, was in the area on business. Only complaint is limited cell signal, and wifi didn't reach my site and I was really close to office. However I was there for work, if I was there for play that would not have mattered. Showers were amazing! Staff super nice and grounds super nice. Loved the goats, donkeys and chickens just as much as my little dog did :)
Oct 23, 2017
Clean and quiet. Nice staff.
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful setting, but our site was extremely difficult to level up our large RV. Of course, as I am sure you have heard, WiFi upgrade would be nice. It is not difficult, nor costly, but as for overall experience, it would go a long way to 5s. Our first stay there, and would stay again. Just seems that a little upgrading now and then would work wonders. Thank you again
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Excellent stay staff was very accommodating and friendly the cabin was awesome had a great time!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Right from the beginning, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Grounds were clean. We have teenagers now that don't play on the playground, but it ws awesome for children. Farm animals were a nice addition. Only problem was the yellow jackets, but that can not be avoided. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 21, 2017
It was beautiful & quite
Oct 21, 2017
Staff was courteous and helpful. Bathroom was clean. Well Kept Campground.
Oct 21, 2017
We have stayed at several other campgrounds in Boone , we like yours the best. You will be our 1st choice on future trips.. your campground is clean. We think it's great
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Extremely cluttered
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean. We just pulled ib and got a site for the night. Very steep hills only downfall but sites itself was good.
Oct 18, 2017
Always enjoy our stay, friendly staff, love the goats, chickens and burros. A very nice quiet and beautiful stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Site was not long enough for Truck and 5th wheel. Otherwise nice campground
Oct 18, 2017
This is the only KOA we have been to that did not have escorts to the space. The lots are very uneven and had a difficult time getting set and level. After closing for the season, they should take some time and money to level the lots. On the plus side, the campground was very quiet and the water pressure was great!
Oct 18, 2017
No cable ,we had to trip breaker several times ,couldn't run coffee pot with heater on, last time we will spend there
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Could not asked for a better place or people .They are very friendly and help you in any they can will be back
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Campsites not level.Roads were narrow and not in good shape.No tv reception.wi-Fi was no good .People in office were nice,that was the only thing they had going for them.I was surprised this is a KOA campground
Oct 17, 2017
It's a nice campground a little tight to get in but that's what you expect when you're staying in Boone I would go back again
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed it very much.
Oct 17, 2017
Outstanding staff also a special thanks to Joann for finding a place for my pop up . Bathroom showers even though they were small had lots of hot water and were kept clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Love it here!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the animals, just wish we could have entered their area...fence too narrow to comfortably feed/pet them! We had a great time!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was great we will be back for sure! The only things we would have liked was to have cable TV hooked and a stronger Wi-Fi single. But over all the management was so very nice & helpful and the facility was clean and the campground was clean and views were great! We also enjoyed visiting the goats, chickens, and donkeys that was neat!
Oct 16, 2017
By far the best RV park in the area. It is always a pleasure to stay there.
Oct 15, 2017
The lot we had was pretty small for our 34 foot toy hauler and the roads were gravel and not well maintained. It made entering and exiting pretty adventurous on the motorcycle . The people were great and very helpful.
Oct 14, 2017
We were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and found the campground a bit far from the highway.
Oct 14, 2017
They towed me to my space after I broke down. thanks Boone KOA
Oct 14, 2017
The pull thru site #k12 was very run of the mill basic and plain. The site is on a busy road embankment There was no cable to hook up to to distract us from the close by goat pen. The staff were very nice people.
Oct 14, 2017
The bathrooms werenât super clean, but it was a campground. We hadnât paid for a pavilion, but they gave us one for free because it was available. The staff was friendly. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice, quiet campground very centrally located.
Oct 13, 2017
Best of the best. Love it when we can sneak off to Boone KOA for a restful weekend in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of NC.
Oct 13, 2017
We loved the campsite! With all of the trees, little animal farm, and views, it was a perfect way to spend some quality family time off the grid. Would recommend to anyone!
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful scenery. People were really nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award