Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Small, tucked away in the mountains. Quiet, off the beaten path. Sites tiny. Very clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Boone KOA is the real gem in Boone, not the gem mines. All spots are very easy to navigate and setup, just take your time. Staff is impeccable. Lynn and company are the best. We go there 2x-4x a year. Thank you Boone KOA.
Jun 14, 2017
The bathrooms were not clean and the pool needed to be scrubbed. All of the personnel we interacted with were extremely nice and we had a great time while there. Just need to work on the facilities.
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay was once again relaxing, enjoyable, but to short. All the employees are great and very helpful. We can't wait to come back very soon.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are impecable. The cabin was great clean and very comfortable. Everyone is sooo nice thank you
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great spot in Site F10, overlooking the nearby fields and distant mountains. We called in advance to request a good space that was easily accessible, since we're still new to TT camping. The staff were a huge help! While we didn't have any trees on our space, the weather was very mild. The space was large enough for our 23ft TT and TV. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
The sites were not level, they were so narrow, when we placed our chairs outside they were beside the next site's sewer hook-ups. Quiet time was not enforced. Fire pits were dangerously close to next coach and our motor home was filled with smoke even when windows and vents closed. We were in a pull thru, however, had to back out due to huge tree on right preventing a sharp turn on narrow road.
Jun 13, 2017
We have stayed here several times. LOVE it !!
Jun 12, 2017
Good location.
Jun 12, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is so beautiful and peaceful. The staff is very nice and we will be back.
Jun 12, 2017
It was great as always. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
It was very clean and quite. The owners were really nice and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice staff , wonderful camp sites.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice Place! Staff was 5 star
Jun 11, 2017
Sites are very small and not level. Not good for big rigs! Streets are not wide enough for big rigs to make the turns due to trees and other big rigs parked on sites not really adequate for their size. Neighbors hookups are in your site. Although clean and friendly, adequate for small campers with very little parking needs.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
wonderful people, beautiful setting, maintained perfectly
Jun 07, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but the only problem that I had was that they needed more chairs around the pool area. Most of the time we had to sit on the ground and I have had 2 dislocated knees and it is hard for me to get up.
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed out stay at the Boone KOA. The staff were very friendly & helpful. All the facilities were very clean. Other than the sites being small & close to each other, we loved it there...
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice place Will be back
Jun 06, 2017
This campground is one of our favorites for a weekend getaway. They would have gotten 5 stars but they need to do some major upgrades to the playground and putt putt coarse. Would also like to see more things for the kids to do.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice KOA with great staff. Strongly suggest additional information added to the website for folks traveling with Class A motorhomes (especially if they are pulling a trailer or vehicle). Route 194 has some narrow sections with tight turns. Strongly suggest folks take Rt.194 from Rt.421 versus Rt.221. This will minimize the distance required to travel on Rt.194 to the campground.
Jun 05, 2017
We always have a nice stay, staff is friendly and bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean restrooms/showers, fun activities, and a beautiful setting. Perfect for our first RV camping trip.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome campground! We stayed at a cabin with the small bathroom. It was very cozy and clean. Campground was quiet and beautiful location. Highly recommended!!
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice KOA, extremely clean and well maintained, friendly staff, good location, sites a little small and game room needs updating
Jun 02, 2017
We thought KOA's had franchise wide standards, however this KOA certainly was not up to any standard. We were so disappointed we left early. The final disappointment was the raw sewage running down the street the day we decided to leave.
Jun 01, 2017
1st trip of the year to Boone KOA, looking forward to the next one..... SOON!
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice campground, very well maintained.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful with anything we needed.
May 31, 2017
We were very pleased with the nice popup site, friendly staff, and clean facilities. We will definitely plan to return next time we stay in Boone.
May 31, 2017
Family had a great time.
May 31, 2017
Only thing we did not like is the close proximity to our neighbors; other than that we loved it!
May 31, 2017
Truly friendly staff, friendly neighbors, clean grounds, bathrooms, enjoyable activities (loved the Bluegrass Band Memorial Day weekend!). When we had an issue with our electricity, it got fixed very quickly. Enjoyed our stay a lot. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My favorite KOA. The people are great, had a good time Thank you!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wonderful Campground! The staff was very nice and the campground very clean.
May 30, 2017
This KOA was located is a wonderful setting. It lacked some amenities and the sites are a little cramped. We are a 43' toyhauler with a 22' tow vehicle. Garry was excellent and realized that the only way out for us was to drive the wrong way. He cleared a path for us and held traffic so that we could exit. I would likely go back for a long weekend but not an extended stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was amazing and so helpful in helping find things to do with our small children in the area. The campground was clean and had lots to do for the kids! We loved the tie-dye activity and the bluegrass band they had on Sunday night!! An amazing stay! The only complaint we had was it was a tight pull in spot and a bit uneven, our back stabilizers were fully extended plus wood blocks.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful. I wish they had cable TV.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I really enjoy our visits to Boone KOA, we always have a great relaxing time. The staff is always helpful and pleasant to work with.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great
May 30, 2017
Great relaxing weekend. Staff was very friendly, helpful and had multiple events planned to keep the whole family entertained.
May 30, 2017
Nice weekend. Decent bath houses. Activities for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award