Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Staff, pool, playground and location are great. The sites need a lot of work. Rutted road, sites too close, some sewer drains above site, sites in level so hard to level units. Several units high centered or would spinout. If sites were improved, this KOA would be perfect.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was very neat and clean. The staff were polite and helpful. My only concern was the size of the site with my camper and truck being a tight fit.
Jul 11, 2017
A great place to stay with well maintained facilities
Jul 11, 2017
Most of the sites are shaded and small. We had problems parking our truck on our site. Others had similar problems. Nice concrete pads on some of the sites and decks on others. Close to town and other attractions. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice location. Great Weather!
Jul 11, 2017
Crammed in too many spots/cabins/Tc's on top of one another. Literally a fire pit 6 ft away from cabin window, so closed. Inconsiderate and incompetent staff, different answers/rates/responses every time I reached out to confirm/ask. Ridiculously expensive for what you actually get. Bunk beds were good kids report, full bed was horrible mattress. Showers were not clean, will NEVER go here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great view. Quite. Plenty for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Did not get site previously reserved. Did not receive any notification of site being changed. Site too small. Could not even use our campfire, because of closeness to next camper. Had to ask for tissue and hand soap for ladies room. Only two showers working, long wait to get clean. Will not be visiting again!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean friendly campground. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was nice a lot of mud at our site as well as the site not being very level.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice quiet campground in the mountains - friendly people and staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities were a plus!
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff! Very helpful and kind.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Campsites are not level recommend bring extra blocks of wood for leveling. Campsites are tight so if you have a large camper recommend asking for one of the top few sites. One finial note campground is located at the top of a mountain steep grade going up
Jul 10, 2017
We love this KOA! The staff is the best we have encountered at any other campground. The location is perfect and the scenery beautiful.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff that helped me did not know anything even got the distance to historical monuments wrong and really didn't care about your needs. The sew hook up ups are awful because the wood around them is uneven and they do not seem to care about it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never go back there!!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
I liked the service. The people were really friendly. The weather was fabulous. The pull in was convenient and the hook up was simple. I will recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 10, 2017
No privacy in camper/rv sites. Our neighbors were right in our slideout window and we were in the back of the folks in front of us. Nice to have a pool on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the location. Bath houses were well maintained. Maintenance (Jerry?) was most helpful and prompt when our 110 power outlets failed...had us up and going in moments! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They planned some great activities and kept everything as clean as possible.
Jul 07, 2017
We really liked the cleanliness and scenery at the camp. The folks were very nice.
Jul 07, 2017
Loved the staff and the campgrounds were clean, well kept and the staff was prompt to handle everything!
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was super friendly and very helpful! I would definetely recommend this campground :)
Jul 06, 2017
My family loves going there and camping. There is quite a bit to do with kids from the pool to putt putt to feeding the animals. It's quiet and the cool temperatures always make it pleasant
Jul 06, 2017
My family loves this campground!
Jul 06, 2017
Another great week at Boone KOA. Thanks to the Boone Team for always making us feel at home. The wifi was very improved from our previous visit. Nice to be able to keep in touch by social media when the wifi is working good. THANKS and see you soon.
Jul 06, 2017
We love it here. Everyone is always so friendly and we return every year multiple times to escape the hot summer days. Absolutely beautiful. The kids have fun, especially feeding the animals.
Jul 06, 2017
The site was a muddy bank and did not have a good time do not p!an to ever be back .
Jul 05, 2017
had a wonderful time !!! everyone is nice and everything is clean
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was really nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet place
Jul 03, 2017
Great lots. Beautiful area and lots of things to do.
Jul 03, 2017
Sites are too small and unlevel
Jul 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The campground was beautiful and the staff were gracious and very helpful. The whole area was breathtaking. I can't wait to visit Boone again.
Jul 02, 2017
Wifi is not reliable (barely usable) but everything else was great.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice having a putt putt course at the campground, it just needs a little TLC.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Although I was not feeling well during my stay in Boone I was very pleased with the KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and sites well placed..
Jun 30, 2017
It was a great stay. Biggest challenge was there was no wifi reception at our site or we would have stayed longer.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice older campground. Spots were close but not too bad. Not a deal breaker at all. Wish there was cable tv of some sort. The over the air antenna didn't pick up anything. And the wifi was a little iffy at times. But is was very clean and the staff were wonderful. Most definitely will return. Gorgeous place to be! Boone is a pretty place.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean,nice folks to deal with had a great time. These folks will go out of there way to help you.Thank You.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Cabin was immaculate, smelled fresh and comfortable. We loved it😊
Jun 29, 2017
enjoyed our stay
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground for small campers.the staff was great,helpful and friendly they went far and above .will be back
Jun 28, 2017
Nice reception. Friendly staff. Wish there were more trees. Next time we will request to be away from the permanent campers home. Fortunately they weren't h Very clean. When we return we would like to be more downnhill away from permanent camper home.Thank goodness they weren't there. We didn't realize there wasn't a grill at the campsite but we were able to borr
Jun 28, 2017
The people were very friendly that worked there. The pool had a lot of stuff floating in it. I actually cleaned the pool myself with the skimmer. The putt putt course needs updated. But the big problem was we had to go buy more jack pads because the spot was so unlevel.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed here for three nights four days, it was a great experience for our family. Everyone is friendly, everything is clean and welcoming. The shelter we had was perfect for our family of five. Wifi worked great on our site not that we needed it often. We would defiantly return at another date!
Jun 27, 2017
We love staying at Boone KOA..Joann and the rest of the crew are great people. We never have any problems when we visit.
Jun 27, 2017
Very peaceful campground with friendly staff. Only recommendation is to bring in some stone and level the lower campsites better.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award