Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
Sites for big rigs are not level. One better bring a lot of wood to drive onto to be level. This is 2017 so having wifi and a master antenna to deliver tv and computer reception to all sites should not even be an issue, but it is in this KOA. To be required to go to the office area to use your computer is ridiculous these days. The area is beautiful but this KOA needs some serious TLC.
Nov 02, 2017
Stay was good. Staff friendly. They sponsered a Halloween party, and it was nice to see parents with their families all dressed up in their costumes! Lots were too small, everyone has difficulty getting in and out of camp sights.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The camp sites are on a hill. Very difficult to pull a 36 ft camper into. The parking at the site was awful. We bad to go out in a terrible storm and move our truck so the people across from us could get in.The roads washed out during storm. They advertised WiFi no reception! No TV.We l left 2 days early because they were shutting the water off. I would like a refund for 2 days
Oct 31, 2017
As always we had a great time. Very friendly staff and gorgeous Mountain Viewâs what more could you ask for.
Oct 31, 2017
It was cold, wet and windy and we had a small site that wouldn't fit our camper and truck both. You would think that with other bigger sites they would ve offered us one of those. We left a day early because of the weather. Camping is like life, unexpected....
Oct 31, 2017
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks for a great year.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and friendly people clean restrooms Nice spaces.
Oct 30, 2017
The kids and I had a great time.
Oct 30, 2017
Even in the snow and rain- Boone KOA is always fun! Joann and her team quickly accommodated for the weather and the Halloween festivities continued. You guys are the best! See you next year.
Oct 30, 2017
It rained all day Saturday but we still enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very nice. We will be back next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay.
Oct 30, 2017
They collect the rainwater at the bottom of the hill creating a big mud hole that you have to drive through to exit the campground. The bath houses were clean. The campsites are gravel which needs re-grading. The location of the campground is a little inconvenient to town.
Oct 30, 2017
Iâve never been so crammed into such a tiny site. The fire pit sat next to the road (a foot off the road is a generous measurement). The campsites are much to close together and not level. Wonât stay here again. The staff were friendly
Oct 30, 2017
Not enough space, lots r very small and rough terrain. Unable to receive any service, as internet or tv reception. Will never camp there again. Left a night early after paying infull. It just wasn't worth it. Very disappointing.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Weâve been camping with KOA for many many years but this was our first time staying in a cabin and we loved it ! Wish it was closer to the showers but was awesome.
Oct 29, 2017
We did not have much time to relax but this camp ground was great. The management was even better.
Oct 29, 2017
The folks in the office were great. . . helpful, accommodating and very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean and they were all set for Halloween festivities. I hope to go back next year.
Oct 28, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are clean but dated. The staff are wonderful. There is very little tv or cell service,the campground can't fix that but they could improve the wifi service and run their satellite tv hook ups out to the campsites.
Oct 28, 2017
$900/mo for full hook up and wi-fi. Wi-fi EXTREMELY slow and unreliable. When the camp said they were turning off the water due to freezing temps, that no longer is "full hook up". I was disappointed that the camp did not offer a per diem credit for those of us who chose to leave early rather than be w/o water. Others were told that no credit is given b/c monthly rates are already discounted.
Oct 28, 2017
This was our first time staying in KOA, Boone, NC.... We were very pleased with our stay, and we'll be back in the future...
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, staff very friendly only Down side itâs not motorcycle friendly gravel roads in side park,
Oct 27, 2017
Passing thru for one night. Staff very helpful and friendly. Grounds were full of leaves otherwise a perfect stay!
Oct 26, 2017
This is a small KOA that serves all of you camping/RV needs. The staff is very friendly & the location is convenient. I feel that a little money can be put into making to sites a little nicer! BBQ pits, fire rings, landscaping. Also, the ingress/egress for larger rigs would be easier if the trees where trimmed.
Oct 26, 2017
We love this campground! Already booked next year's stay!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We absolutely had a wonderful time here and will definitely be returning in the future.
Oct 25, 2017
It was good. The only negative was lack of Wi-Fi
Oct 25, 2017
Exceeded our expectations. Great staff.
Oct 25, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! My kids loved the playground, and we all appreciated the clean bathrooms and hospitality from the staff. We'll definitely return.
Oct 25, 2017
Nice place. Clean bathhouse. Easy access to Downtown Boone.
Oct 24, 2017
Weather was great, scenery was beautiful. Disappointed with no T V service, WiFi was available per the brochure, but not strong enough to even use!!! Campers were too close together and noise inside the one next to you could be heard in your own camper
Oct 24, 2017
It was a great stay!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Too noisy. No cell, no Wi-Fi
Oct 24, 2017
Nice campground, but the bathroom area was not clean
Oct 23, 2017
Have been camping at the Boone LOA for 20 years now. Love to camp here in the fall for leaf peeping in October!
Oct 23, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at the Boone KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Loved it so much we have already booked our dates for next year!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I have been staying here for years. Always a great time.
Oct 23, 2017
The people who work here were very polite and kept the grounds clean and maintained. They had Halloween activities for the kids and the playground was in good shape. Being able to feed the goats/donkeys was AWESOME! The serious draw back for this camp ground is simply because the sites and roadways are extremely narrow and very difficult to pull into. Smaller is better for this KOA
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and very pretty. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 23, 2017
Location was good and everyone was very friendly, but the sites were extremely short for big rigs. We could barely park our truck sideways in front of our RV and there were many vehicles stucking out in the roads making it difficult to enter or leave your site. Sites were too close together and campfires were right outside our windows preventing us from opening them. I would not stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award