Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Great stop. We were traveling back east after spending the summer in the northwest. The ONLY thing bad was that people did not drive the posted 5 mph. I dislike speed bumps but this campground could use a few.
Sep 11, 2017
very friendly. campsites were large and clean.
Sep 10, 2017
A Nice overnight.
Sep 10, 2017
Smoky...but not your fault.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
very well maintained and clean, wifi was no good and the spa was out of order. very friendly people.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice facilities. No complaints.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice park! Staff was excellent!
Sep 09, 2017
Very very tight campsite. No cable. And a lot of what appear to be full time residents with multiple cars. If you are looking to stay one night it's ok. I would not recommend longer.
Sep 09, 2017
Noisy racetrack made it unpleasant to converse outside. No internet connection am or pm. We neede info on smoke conditions. Management was no help.
Sep 08, 2017
We keep coming back. We have been staying there for 10 years. Notable things on this stay were: 1 there is construction happening across the street and we were notified born times they had to shut the water off. 2 because of road closures due to wild fires we asked to stay in our spot for one more day and on about 20 minutes we were notified that we could stay and on the same spot. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly people in the office. Spaces are nice. Good location to get on the freeway.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Not bad but to small of a site for our large 5th wheel. And had a large electrical box In our "yard ". Friendly and helpful employees.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Shirley in the office was lovely. When we needed to turn around a come back from smoke filled OR.....she said she would get us in! Your dumpster was full and overflowing..but someone did clean up the bags laying around. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2017
all personnel are extremely helpful and very able to help make your stay a great one. non stop help in the office everytime I went in, and as well all the folks working on the grounds. always able and willing to help and they do. excellent folks and stay. we will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect for what we needed.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed two separate nights..outgoing and on our return from Bend Oregon. The first night had a pull through..that was a great spot. The second night had a back in spot, very very tight, no place to park truck, too snug. Wouldn't stay here again unless had a pull through spot. Otherwise staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful, clean KOA, nice location, but not enough to pigeon hole!
Sep 06, 2017
We were a late check-in without a reservation, park attend and his wife were so helpful in getting us to our site then filling out the paperwork. in the morning the staff were very quick in providing coffee and receipt before our departure!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, very nice great staff!
Sep 04, 2017
RV spots are super small and everyone is jammed in together. This and the constant sound of the freeway will cause me to find another place to park my RV.
Sep 04, 2017
Stayed just one night. The people were very helpful and professional. Clean campground.
Sep 03, 2017
Everyone is packed in like sardines! Glad we only stayed one night. The smell of septic is very strong.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Everything went very smooth from checking in to checking out. Clean and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, it we very clean & quite zzz :)
Sep 03, 2017
So nice, people friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend and stay again. Great place!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great staff, but free wifi was poor.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
3 day stop to visit family. Camp was very quiet for a goodnights sleep. Facilities were very well maintained and clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice city campground, fairly quiet and close to downtown about 15 min drive. Good facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the entertainment room.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This is a very urban feeling KOA. Camp sites are very close together. Nothing special. But a clean place to pull off of the interstate.
Sep 01, 2017
Was just 1 night stop. Didn't use any facilities. Office ladies very helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice clean park with friendly helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Nice and clean facility.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff and crew here for Bar None some of the best people Idaho has. Was a great visit can't wait to return have a blessed day
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nice clean sites. A lot of long term residents. Mostly friendly staff. Had trouble with washer machine, and office lady said she would come over shortly to help. She never came.
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was as represented. All the staff were very courteous.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
this was a very good Koa to stay at. good people to work with as well. clean rest rooms and showers
Aug 30, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2017
We got the last site available for the solar eclipse weekend in august. Water, electrical, sewer, TV signal, wifi; everything worked and staff was able to troubleshoot a problem with my trailer hookup. Park was very convenient to I-80 but difficult to find since the city would not allow them adequate signage. Only shortcoming was that the spa was out of order.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy