Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
attentive and welcoming host. some pot hole areas need filling. would welcome recycling by all KOA's
Sep 25, 2017
Clean Convent to town nice people Had good stay
Sep 25, 2017
We love staying with you when we come to Boise. However, when we arrived there was a huge dog dump where we connect our services. Next morning there was another big dump. We don't have a dog. Thank you.
Sep 25, 2017
The place is very clean and tidy. There are alot of long term residents, so some of their places could have been kept a little neater. The jets in the spa didn't work, so couldn't use the spa at all. We never managed to get wi-fi at our site, so had to go to the office area whenever we wanted to use it. Other than that, I would return.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was super friendly and accomadating. Nice sites very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff and very clean camp ground.
Sep 25, 2017
Overnighter. Not a "campground" as much as an RV park: 224 sites, only 5 were tent sites. Little to no open space areas to enjoy- pretty much wall to wall RVs. Adequate.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This is a quiet and nice clean campground.all of the employees are kind and helpful. Only one thing I had to complain about is the other visitors with pets, some are not very nice and do not clean up after their pets.Love the Saturday morning breakfast.The laundry and shower facilities were clean and always open.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Good campground, nothing more to say, Thank you
Sep 23, 2017
Best folks ever! They are like family to me, making sure I'm ok when winter arrived. Hated to leave and will return to visit as often as I can. Dedicated and caring management and crew. Loved it!
Sep 23, 2017
Clean but very crowded, convenient location
Sep 23, 2017
It was just a one night stop on our way south, it was clean, check in was efficient, my only concern was we have a 30' Airstream and the spot was a little on the tight side to allow us to back in and not unhook, we managed, and we were off the road so all good.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The people that work there were very friendly. Loved the large dog park since I have 2 Labs. And really loved the paved walkways since my dogs did not drag any dirt on their feet into my RV.
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for accommodating us when we wanted to stay an extra night, so we didn't have to move to another site. We also appreciate the clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Prior to our stay we were told that there was a WATER line break. While there we still had a good time.
Sep 22, 2017
Great! Friendly & helpful. Nice clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2017
I stay at this KOA 2 - 4 times a year. It's an okay place but near lots of traffic, no decent restaurants and their Internet service is terrible. Other than that, it is clean and well kept and organized and the people are decent.
Sep 21, 2017
Internet never worked, showers had little pressure and not very hot water. Water from hook up tasted like a swimming pool, even making coffee with it was undrinkable. Dog walking area was so small our 3 dogs could barely turn around. Sites were very small. This was my first time in a KOA and I will never stay in one again
Sep 20, 2017
VERY noisy due to speedway across the street! Also, sites need paved pads. Otherwise, our "super site" was perfect! Very accommodating for our dog and for us also. Appreciated the extra room. The water hookup was broken so we had to double up a hose to another hookup site, but it worked out ok.
Sep 20, 2017
Been coming for three years. This year the last. Hot tub has been broken for YEARS!! After a long drive, disappointed again. Spotty, if at all WiFi. Just don't get what your paying for.
Sep 20, 2017
We stay here every year, and it is very well run and maintained
Sep 20, 2017
Checking was great. Grounds neat and clean. Laundry room clean. Only negative was round rock in sites.
Sep 20, 2017
Boise/Meridian KOA accommodated a special request for a shade spot need for a medical issue that made our stay pleasant. We have stayed here for 5 years in a row. Wi Fi is terrible and has not improved at all in that 5 years. Easy access from freeway. Just about anything one would want in the way of food is within walking distance. We asked for a pay it forward to someone in need.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything we wanted in our weekend stay!
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful and well kept campground.
Sep 18, 2017
I reserved a spot for three nights. Due to unavoidable changes is plans we departed after two nights. I was told that I would not receive a refund for the third night. Not sure why not. I'm curious, if you ended up renting my site for what would have been my third night would you then refund me my money? I stayed in site 86 on 9/15 & 16. Look forward to hearing from you.
Sep 17, 2017
You have a lovely, very clean, well kept campground. My only suggestion is better Wifi. It was impossible to get on, and stay on the network. Even for just checking email.
Sep 17, 2017
Great place, very busy, and Friday night is Race night. It did get quiet at 10p. The host was very nice and the grounds were very neatly kept!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Happy we were able to stay. Clean and very well organized. Only improvement I would suggest would be to have the bathroom/shower door lock with a code. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2017
We have family in Boise and this KOA was very convenient. The only other campground we considered is near the airport and too noisy.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
As usual with KOA they delivered as promised and there were not any problems with the facility or staff. One problem was the parking or other patrons. I had trouble getting around corners both coming in and going out because people parked partially blocking the roads. As a regular RVer I don't have any problem being told to keep my tow car of the roadway and recommend you make a bigger effort.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything's good, to many long term spaces.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Clean friendly cement pads.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean. A little to close to the neighbors
Sep 13, 2017
This RV park is peaceful and quiet even though it fairly full. Clean and the grounds are well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice and clean. All personnel were polite and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Unfortunately, just a quick pass/drive through between destinations, so didn't get a full/better picture of Boise. I would only suggest that the areas reserved for dogs could be a little larger; we have only a little dog, but I cannot imagine how a big dog would fare....and even more important when there was little else outside the campground in which to walk a dog. Beautifully maintained area!
Sep 12, 2017
Claudine and I enjoyed our stay with you. It was like staying with caring family. We wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Our best to all of you!! Marty & Claudine
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed a month. Loved it. It's easy in and out. I'd say most the people here are full time living at this park. The price is great too.
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy