Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We love it here, this is our second visit. We came to Boise to look for a new house and enjoyed this KOA, the pool was clean as well as the grounds and bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience!
Aug 30, 2017
this was a very good Koa to stay at. good people to work with as well. clean rest rooms and showers
Aug 30, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2017
We got the last site available for the solar eclipse weekend in august. Water, electrical, sewer, TV signal, wifi; everything worked and staff was able to troubleshoot a problem with my trailer hookup. Park was very convenient to I-80 but difficult to find since the city would not allow them adequate signage. Only shortcoming was that the spa was out of order.
Aug 29, 2017
Great place for a sleep over!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I don't have leveling on my motorhome so the gravel parking had a bit of a lean to it for proper drainage which wasn't the best for my RV drainage. Other than that it was a great little stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the country setting-plenty of grass for our dog to play
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and convenient. Dog areas were difficult. There were many full time residents here. Not much room for occasional tenants. Noisy with nearby construction. People were friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the facility was very well maintained.
Aug 27, 2017
Office staff was friendly and camp ground was clean and pretty quiet considering how large it is.
Aug 27, 2017
For being so close to everything in Boise, it was a great choice. Could use a few more bathrooms without showers.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground, clean, sites easy to access. Wish they had recycling.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice pull thrus, all sites seam to be really grassy and nicely put together. Loved it.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Helpful reservation staff (telephone) and great in-person counter assistance on arrival date. They even checked later at the site to make sure everything was OK. Campground was clean, well-organized and maintained. I have already recommended this KOA site to another RV'er.
Aug 24, 2017
back in sites the grassy area are narrow. Next time we will make arrangements for a pull thru. More room with long grassy area.
Aug 24, 2017
LOved the campground and the pull through site was perfect for getting our RV and the jeep into. will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
We've stayed here about 4 times when traveling . Friendly staff and clean spaces. Quiet too.
Aug 24, 2017
Pet area was very good and clean. However, the floors in the showers (both men and women) need bleach and thorough cleaning!! Put a towel down to dry feet and when the towel was picked up it had mold on it.
Aug 24, 2017
Great personal, good service. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2017
Just a bit close to the freeway for me. Nice campground, however I wanted to go to the club house and it was locked. One of the workers told me it was because little kids had been using it. If you are going to have families with kids as long time residents, you need to figure this out. It is nice to go to a room with a TV and sit and relax after a day on the road.
Aug 24, 2017
We were woken up early because of the construction work being down across the street. The inside pool was cold and the hot tub wasn't working.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
All we needed was a place to park our rented pickup so we could sleep in the back the night before the Eclipse. We arrived at ~7PM was shown our site, we then left had dinner caught a movie back at ~12 AM up at 4 AM showered in very clean bathrooms and left for Lime OR. We felt secure with no need to worry about some wacko preying on out of town folks there for the Eclipse
Aug 22, 2017
Nice people. Well managed.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, easy to get around in the park.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was great, but the people that live in the camp ground drive way to fast
Aug 21, 2017
Good bathroom and laundry facilities. Free pool table. Nice sites.
Aug 21, 2017
excellent....great staff....nice accomodations
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and convenient but definitely not camping. Good place to stay if you're visiting family nearby or just overnight on your way through.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground is kept in very tip top shape
Aug 19, 2017
Fine: sites are very close together. Nearby construction starts at 6am and is very noisy. Good place to base for seeing the Boise area
Aug 19, 2017
Second stay at this park, came to help daughter move from condo into new home in Kuna, perfect location for us to RV it. Park is ideally located for many reasons, and staff is always helpful and fun to be around, well run park. Thanks again KOA Boise/Meridian!!! Didn't get to enjoy the pool this time, too busy moving, but there will be another time......
Aug 19, 2017
Great ice cream social.
Aug 19, 2017
This was absolutely the nicest campground we have every stayed at. I wish they were all like this one.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean well kept and managed park.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely park!
Aug 18, 2017
Nice place. Convenient...nice breakfast served Saturday...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy