Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Clean friendly cement pads.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean. A little to close to the neighbors
Sep 13, 2017
This RV park is peaceful and quiet even though it fairly full. Clean and the grounds are well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice and clean. All personnel were polite and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Unfortunately, just a quick pass/drive through between destinations, so didn't get a full/better picture of Boise. I would only suggest that the areas reserved for dogs could be a little larger; we have only a little dog, but I cannot imagine how a big dog would fare....and even more important when there was little else outside the campground in which to walk a dog. Beautifully maintained area!
Sep 12, 2017
Claudine and I enjoyed our stay with you. It was like staying with caring family. We wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Our best to all of you!! Marty & Claudine
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed a month. Loved it. It's easy in and out. I'd say most the people here are full time living at this park. The price is great too.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We found this is very well maintained with friendly staff. The only negative is the design is for minimal space. Location is excellent. We would choose to stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Lots of campers in their packed really really tight it was fine for an overnight but I certainly wouldn't want to stay there any length of time I will say the bathrooms and showers for very nice very clean the property was very nice and very clean
Sep 11, 2017
We were visiting family. Never been to the area and only complaint would be was smoke from area fires diminished the beauty of the area. Much better the day we left. KOA was great stay. Entry signage from the freeway could be better but we made it . Thanks.
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Great stop. We were traveling back east after spending the summer in the northwest. The ONLY thing bad was that people did not drive the posted 5 mph. I dislike speed bumps but this campground could use a few.
Sep 11, 2017
very friendly. campsites were large and clean.
Sep 10, 2017
A Nice overnight.
Sep 10, 2017
Smoky...but not your fault.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
very well maintained and clean, wifi was no good and the spa was out of order. very friendly people.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice facilities. No complaints.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice park! Staff was excellent!
Sep 09, 2017
Very very tight campsite. No cable. And a lot of what appear to be full time residents with multiple cars. If you are looking to stay one night it's ok. I would not recommend longer.
Sep 09, 2017
Noisy racetrack made it unpleasant to converse outside. No internet connection am or pm. We neede info on smoke conditions. Management was no help.
Sep 08, 2017
We keep coming back. We have been staying there for 10 years. Notable things on this stay were: 1 there is construction happening across the street and we were notified born times they had to shut the water off. 2 because of road closures due to wild fires we asked to stay in our spot for one more day and on about 20 minutes we were notified that we could stay and on the same spot. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly people in the office. Spaces are nice. Good location to get on the freeway.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Not bad but to small of a site for our large 5th wheel. And had a large electrical box In our "yard ". Friendly and helpful employees.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Shirley in the office was lovely. When we needed to turn around a come back from smoke filled OR.....she said she would get us in! Your dumpster was full and overflowing..but someone did clean up the bags laying around. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2017
all personnel are extremely helpful and very able to help make your stay a great one. non stop help in the office everytime I went in, and as well all the folks working on the grounds. always able and willing to help and they do. excellent folks and stay. we will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect for what we needed.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed two separate nights..outgoing and on our return from Bend Oregon. The first night had a pull through..that was a great spot. The second night had a back in spot, very very tight, no place to park truck, too snug. Wouldn't stay here again unless had a pull through spot. Otherwise staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful, clean KOA, nice location, but not enough to pigeon hole!
Sep 06, 2017
We were a late check-in without a reservation, park attend and his wife were so helpful in getting us to our site then filling out the paperwork. in the morning the staff were very quick in providing coffee and receipt before our departure!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, very nice great staff!
Sep 04, 2017
RV spots are super small and everyone is jammed in together. This and the constant sound of the freeway will cause me to find another place to park my RV.
Sep 04, 2017
Stayed just one night. The people were very helpful and professional. Clean campground.
Sep 03, 2017
Everyone is packed in like sardines! Glad we only stayed one night. The smell of septic is very strong.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Everything went very smooth from checking in to checking out. Clean and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, it we very clean & quite zzz :)
Sep 03, 2017
So nice, people friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend and stay again. Great place!!
Sep 03, 2017
I have stayed an many KOA campgrounds but the staff here is absolutely the best. My favorite KOA and I have only stayed there one time. Awesome staff.Awesome staff,Awesome staff. Yes, I meant to type that three times.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great staff, but free wifi was poor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy