Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email This Campground

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2018
This is the perfect stop in a road trip. We drove on, parked and walked to the grocery store. Love the location, right off of the freeway and walking distance to everything. The park was very clean and the swimming pool, although small when another family joined us (7 people total), was warm and a perfect way to end the day.
Apr 04, 2018
Good stay. Clean washroom. Learned that on future online reservations I must specify size of slide as I was placed in a site with large intruding electrical panel box that inhibited putting out the slide when parked normally. Had to back out toward the road to be able to do it. When your slide is nearly 3 feet wide, 18" or so just isnt enough. The folks were friendly enough, and that helped a lot.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Lady who checked me in, was very upset that when I made my reservations I did not use my membership discount. I told her that I had just got my new number. I then asked for a space near showers, she said she had none. When I got to the assigned space, it was to small for my camper. I went back to office, a gentleman found me a space near showers and my rig fit. Lady just did not want to help.
Apr 03, 2018
Very quiet and extremely helpful/friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2018
Clean, hosts are helpful, bathrooms very clean. Cable connection was good. Basketball hoop needs help. Internet wifi is weak--not usable. Would not recognize the 10% off for Cruise America vehicles as other KOA's do.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Just a quick overnighter, but we dropped into Jaker's before we went to KOA and that made our day. I recommend KOA cuz it is soooo close to Jaker's.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
We had a great stay and will come back. The only problem we had was with the quality of the "free" wi-fi. Thinking we were connected we ended up using about a months worth of data. There is only 1 or 2 spots in the entire campground that have good wi-fi and those seemed to be rented to long term people, monthly renters. Great KOA but needs to get more antennas set up for the free wi-fi.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice, clean place. A haven from the wind. Wi-Fi could be stronger.
Mar 31, 2018
We thought the campground was clean and well maintained. We wish we would have realized the WiFi was limited, we would have brought our own entertainment.
Mar 31, 2018
Nice park! Clean and Quiet, would definitely stay here again!
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Showers okay but difficult to keep floor dry.
Mar 28, 2018
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly would have been better without the 3inches of snow.
Mar 28, 2018
Friendly staff, well cared for campground, good location.
Mar 27, 2018
We stayed for just one night stopping on our return trip to Oregon. Nice clean campground, friendly staff, fairly level spaces. Only one negative. During the late afternoon to early evening there was someone riding a noisy dirt bike around the campground, this person seemed to be a long term resident of the campground. Not a major issue since it was before bedtime but it was noisy.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Womens restroom doorentering into common area wouldn't shutand the showers are right there. Have you thought about using a code to enter bathrooms ? Not safe.
Mar 27, 2018
Ok for one night — not some place I would bring my grandchildren. Tightly packed with no breathing room
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice place to stop, loved the big, private showers!
Mar 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, well kept. Wish the dog areas had more grass it was very muddy but other than that it was very nice I would stay there again.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We just stayed one night. Boy it was a busy place
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very friendly staff, in good location. Close to town.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The campground is close to a shopping with a good location. However our site was not cleaned there was a lot of dog poop in the site
Mar 17, 2018
Very nice!
Mar 14, 2018
Very nice, clean, well manicured park. I would recommend to anyone
Mar 14, 2018
Should have noted the,pool,was closed for painting on website.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Very good. Easy check in and out. People in club house very nice. Thank you
Mar 01, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff. We arrived after dark and without a reservation, took the last spot! Everything was clean and worked well.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great campground. Great location. Very clean and quiet. Lots of fast food, bagels store within walking distance. On a quiet street. Wifi worked great. Love having cable. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 18, 2018
Very convenient off the freeway. Easy park to maneuver.
Feb 11, 2018
The park was so clean. It was really enjoyable to spend the night there.
Feb 04, 2018
This koa should be renamed TPA for trailer park of America. So many people living at the park going to work every day...
Feb 01, 2018
You were very accommodating to us. We made our reservation just before closing time with a phone call to your office. You put our name on the board and Ed was the best camp tender and showed us our spot and helped us until we were all set up for the evening. Thank you and Ed very much.
Jan 28, 2018
We arrived late, but they were there waiting for us! Bathrooms, showers, rec room were all very clean!
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Wonderful!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals