Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Park is clean and staff are helpful. They have the worst WIFI of any KOA we have stayed in. If you can connect it won't be long before you loose the connection.The location of this park is very good for visiting the Boise and Meridian Idaho area.
Oct 14, 2017
Great spot, excellent, friendly staff, indoor pool and hot tub. Nice, level spots! Thanks guys
Oct 12, 2017
We arrived late but everything was ready for us which made it easy to sent up.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Too isolated from Boise without a vehicle
Oct 12, 2017
did enjoy the dog runs for our pet very nice.
Oct 10, 2017
All good
Oct 10, 2017
The stay was great. Had a little getting the reservation right.
Oct 10, 2017
The office was really great in selecting an easy in-out spot since this was only my second stop pulling a trailer.
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed the bluegrass music
Oct 09, 2017
Good campground but we can never get their Wi-Fi
Oct 09, 2017
Our transmission blew so we were towed to Campground...stayed four nights not one. Loved the campground, staff, laundry facilities, location.
Oct 09, 2017
Crowded, small sites. WIFI was nonexistent most of the time. The campground was very clean.
Oct 08, 2017
A nice park with friendly staff. The spots are a bit narrow for the bigger 5ers & motorhomes & parking for your tow vehicle really makes it tight. We spent 5 months here & the park is close to all services & things to do. Saturday breakfast in the clubhouse for $5 was always good. We'll be back.
Oct 08, 2017
This was the only KOA that wanted to charge us the RV rate even though we had only a camper shell over our truck bed that we slept under because it was raining all night (the person in the site next to us also slept in his car). We decided to not stay a second night because we were told there would be a considerable price increase since we did not pitch our tent.
Oct 08, 2017
Have stayed a couple of times and really enjoyed it. The campground is very clean. Wish they could get the wi-fi working better at the campsites.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean park with lot's of spaces. The staff was pleasant and the location is easy to find and get into. Nice grass areas for our pets. We will be staying here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Very nice park.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Wonderful as always! We feel like we are family. Shirley ALWAYS takes good care of us. Everyone else does also!Thank you !
Oct 05, 2017
Immaculate! Staff were helpful and went out of their way to provide workspaces for us to access strong wifi because the wifi did not reach our small travel trailer
Oct 04, 2017
The traveler section was very nice. The long term section was pretty messy. Most cars drove very fast down the streets.
Oct 03, 2017
Love it. Friendly staff. Always stay there
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Close in. Easy access. Clean
Oct 02, 2017
Spaces were nice size, well maintained. Race track noise no problem. Bathroom & showers clean, decent water flow, warm water right away, no little seat to sit on. WiFi could be extended throughout the park w/boosters, sounds like they have a problem with people abusing privilege, so WiFi works great up at the office & bathrooms by office. K9 runs are small poop pens, mainly grass some thistle.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice park, Saturday breakfast was freat
Oct 02, 2017
Very busy campground, but pretty well managed. Our spot was just fine.
Oct 02, 2017
Campers were loud until well after midnight on several nights.
Oct 01, 2017
Enjoy staying at the Boise KOA. Have stayed there numerous times and have found it very pleasant
Oct 01, 2017
Good overnight stay.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent clean, well maintained, very friendly staff! Thank you:-)
Sep 30, 2017
Very clean and nice staff
Sep 30, 2017
Nice clean facility! Staff friendly and helpful. Booking our next stay soon.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
It was to cramped, and we had to unhook just to stay one night. They put two campers on one site.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Reserved a site over the phone, because I knew I was going to be late. When I arrived, close to 10 pm, 2 of the staff were still waiting, and they had a place for me to park my truck and trailer without disconnecting. I appreciated this, and I am sure the site neighbors appreciated the fact that I was able to keep the noise to a minimum. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
People were very nice. Facilities were good except for the wifi, very poor connection
Sep 26, 2017
People were very friendly and accommodating. Original planned a long weekend but tow vechile taken to the Doctors and extended for a stay of 11 days.
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean, good wifi, even a few tv stations available on cable. Never saw the pool but we were too busy to swim anyway.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very disappointed that the hot tub was broken!
Sep 26, 2017
Very relaxing campgound. Friendly & helpful staff. However, they do pack the RVs into the grounds available, "back to back!"
Sep 26, 2017
attentive and welcoming host. some pot hole areas need filling. would welcome recycling by all KOA's
Sep 25, 2017
Clean Convent to town nice people Had good stay
Sep 25, 2017
We love staying with you when we come to Boise. However, when we arrived there was a huge dog dump where we connect our services. Next morning there was another big dump. We don't have a dog. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy