Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Very clean park with friendly helpful personnel
Oct 30, 2017
I rather stay in state parks but in a jam KOAs are good. Nice people running it. Not a great dog area. Nice bathroom Paid 38 which is better than most. Everyone jammed in
Oct 29, 2017
Stayed in space 5...roads must be connected to a neighborhood? Several times had to make sure my dogs, on their leashes, were out of the way of cars speeding through area. Posted 5mph but weâre going much faster. Clean front area and showers.... very sweet ladies at the desk. If your looking for a rural setting probably best to go to another.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a nice stay. The only thing I didnt like were the showers. They were a bit dirty and scummy plus the water did not get warm for quite a long time. The water also abruptly changed temperature.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice pool and hot tub. Large dog run was nice for tossing a frisbee. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 27, 2017
Very disappointing 2 week stay. This KOA used to be great! However, the staff no longer seems to care about their guests. Bathrooms werenât cleaned regularly. They returned an important letter addressed to us at our site number. No facility to wash dishes. Over run with seasonal folks who drive way too fast in the park. We wonât be returning.
Oct 27, 2017
Very FRIENDLY & EFFECIENT! Price starting to get a little much for us retirees, but that's way things are going.
Oct 26, 2017
Very helpful, particularly while checking in. Well maintained park. . . . .
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice staff and clean Park
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not use any campground facilities (restroom, pool, etc) but nice, quiet campground.
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay .. the site we had (#6) was perfect! The size of the park provided some nice walks. It was also close enough to Boise State (our granddaughter's friend/family weekend) so that was a plus as well. Our only complaint was the bathrooms .... they definitely need an update. I have to admit bathrooms make or break it for me.
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean park and friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Easy access from freeway though not by KOA sign. It was the Blue trailer camping sign that we followed from freeway. Helpful staff, very little litter, comfortable sites, wide, paved streets.
Oct 23, 2017
One night only. Campground clean and not too noisy as it is in city environment. Lots of shopping and restaurants in area.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very comfortable with a great location.
Oct 22, 2017
Great place but crowded. Would stay again.
Oct 22, 2017
Friendliest staff and nice amenities!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice place to stay! We got there late and everything was there for us to check in and find our spot. Thank you so much!
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground, run by very nice people. Would have been five star, but this campground is very busy with a lot of year round folks living there. Some fast moving vehicles from these people. I would stay there again but I would request a site away from the entryway for the permanent residents.
Oct 19, 2017
great Place
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
No closure or locks on women's bathroom doors.
Oct 17, 2017
We could not get decent internet service
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here often. This was the first time I was disappointed enough to write a review. Started with being out in site #11. Not good for slides. Difficult to fit because it was dark and electrical breaker boxes. WiFi was non existent. Donât advertise this amenity. It doesnât exist.
Oct 14, 2017
Park is clean and staff are helpful. They have the worst WIFI of any KOA we have stayed in. If you can connect it won't be long before you loose the connection.The location of this park is very good for visiting the Boise and Meridian Idaho area.
Oct 14, 2017
Great spot, excellent, friendly staff, indoor pool and hot tub. Nice, level spots! Thanks guys
Oct 12, 2017
We arrived late but everything was ready for us which made it easy to sent up.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Too isolated from Boise without a vehicle
Oct 12, 2017
did enjoy the dog runs for our pet very nice.
Oct 10, 2017
All good
Oct 10, 2017
The stay was great. Had a little getting the reservation right.
Oct 10, 2017
The office was really great in selecting an easy in-out spot since this was only my second stop pulling a trailer.
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed the bluegrass music
Oct 09, 2017
Good campground but we can never get their Wi-Fi
Oct 09, 2017
Our transmission blew so we were towed to Campground...stayed four nights not one. Loved the campground, staff, laundry facilities, location.
Oct 09, 2017
Crowded, small sites. WIFI was nonexistent most of the time. The campground was very clean.
Oct 08, 2017
A nice park with friendly staff. The spots are a bit narrow for the bigger 5ers & motorhomes & parking for your tow vehicle really makes it tight. We spent 5 months here & the park is close to all services & things to do. Saturday breakfast in the clubhouse for $5 was always good. We'll be back.
Oct 08, 2017
This was the only KOA that wanted to charge us the RV rate even though we had only a camper shell over our truck bed that we slept under because it was raining all night (the person in the site next to us also slept in his car). We decided to not stay a second night because we were told there would be a considerable price increase since we did not pitch our tent.
Oct 08, 2017
Have stayed a couple of times and really enjoyed it. The campground is very clean. Wish they could get the wi-fi working better at the campsites.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean park with lot's of spaces. The staff was pleasant and the location is easy to find and get into. Nice grass areas for our pets. We will be staying here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Very nice park.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Wonderful as always! We feel like we are family. Shirley ALWAYS takes good care of us. Everyone else does also!Thank you !
Oct 05, 2017
Immaculate! Staff were helpful and went out of their way to provide workspaces for us to access strong wifi because the wifi did not reach our small travel trailer
Oct 04, 2017
The traveler section was very nice. The long term section was pretty messy. Most cars drove very fast down the streets.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals