Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Very kind and comfortable,they even have propane when I ran out.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and nice facility but middle spaces are all most impossible to get campers in and out when people are parked next to you
Apr 17, 2017
wonderful Easter weekend. Staff was extremely helpful & polite.
Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were well maintained and immaculate. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
This is a really terrific, very well run campground and we really enjoyed our stay. Very nice and clean!
Apr 14, 2017
Clean, well maintained property. Showers could use some work, not well laid out. The staff was very pleasant.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice, clea, great amenities but sites are close together. It is fine for an asphalt stay or if you are in Boise area for business or travel.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good interior access, would have preferred more pull through sites.
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent experience staff very helpful
Apr 09, 2017
Park is clean and well maintained and staff is friendly.
Apr 09, 2017
Excellent and friendly customer service! Highly recommend!
Apr 09, 2017
Another nice KOA ruined by too many permanents. Dog crap EVERYWHERE. Staff was great but this koa has become low income housing.
Apr 08, 2017
This park was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was how fast cars would Drive through the park, especially since we were staying near the entrance and had children playing outside.
Apr 06, 2017
Our first time here, a good place to stay while traveling thru.
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice office staff. Accommodated us for a three night stay without a reservation. Frustrating that iPads and iPhones cannot link into the wifi at the campsite. I product users can only access wifi at the club house. Park could use better signage. Difficult to find the park as it is located behind other bildings on a side street coming off a one way street.
Apr 06, 2017
Just far too noisy from truck traffic!
Apr 05, 2017
muddy, cold & needing update of facility
Apr 05, 2017
Space was not adequate for our trailer. Stahls were limited as they were filled with long term parking. Limited activities, not kid centered or friendly! Stall spaces are not designed for families. Hot tub forgot to be hot, pool needed serviced! Facility is more for a construction crew as crews were rolling threw all hours... not quiet at all!
Apr 04, 2017
Wonderfully kept showers, restrooms, and grounds! Very friendly desk reception as well!
Apr 04, 2017
they were great and very udtodate about everything that they offered. Thanks to Ron Dan and the front desk people for a super first time stay. we enjoyed our trailer and staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice concrete patios with picnic tables and lawns at each site.
Apr 02, 2017
Clean and beautiful park. The girls in the office couldn't be sweeter. Good location.
Apr 01, 2017
Very busy with most of the spaces taken. Highly recommend reservations. However, the staff is very courteous and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 31, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Very centrally located. Will stay there again, when in the area.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Easy in and out and good access to the major highway
Mar 30, 2017
Great location, clean and friendly - would definitely stay here again.
Mar 29, 2017
We needed a place to stay as we moved into an apartment. The KOA is probably the nicest park in the Boise area.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We were put in an end site that we barely fit in. Our towed vehicle had to be parked in a different site. They would NOT move us to a longer one, even though one was empty the entire length of our visit. so much for advanced reservations where we clearly stated the length of our RV and said we'd be towing a vehicle.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Stay was fine, WiFi not so good. Up one minute down the next and very, very slow.
Mar 27, 2017
We had to stay in Boise spur of the moment and was glad that this KOA had a spot for us. They were very friendly and helpful!
Mar 26, 2017
We have stayed here often and always find it neat and clean.
Mar 21, 2017
Office staff friendly and the escort to our site was great. Nice level gravel lot with concrete pad for table. Enjoyed our overnight stay and would go there again.
Mar 19, 2017
Man that helped us park was lovely park was meet clean ,park exceeded our expectations 👍
Mar 17, 2017
Very clean camp and very friendly personel
Mar 17, 2017
It was quiet and clean. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Very well maintained and great staff.
Mar 13, 2017
Campground was nice. Neighbors pulled in around midnight and for 2 hours a dad and kids were yelling at each other. Not entirely the fault of the campground, but a reminder to be courteous and quiet during late check ins would have been nice.
Mar 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Mar 10, 2017
Very clean and nice park. The only negative was the construction worker started his rattling dodge diesel truck early AM letting it run for 1/2 hour before leaving.
Mar 08, 2017
Excellent staff and very clean bathrooms.
Mar 04, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Dog path had stickers needs to be cleaned out.
Feb 18, 2017
Again, one of the gems of the KOA franchise. These folk are so very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Nice facility, stayed only one night. Bathrooms were clean. Didn't use much because I was only passing through.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice clean place but office did not return calls during office hours to confirm site availability or make reservation, the only late arrival sites where the more expensive RV pull-through when plenty of the lower priced truck camper sites were available through the next morning, and there was no soap in the men's restroom even beyond 45 minutes after notifying the manager.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy