Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Nice, clean and convenient
Jun 05, 2017
Crowded campground. RVs too close together. Mens bathroom in the park was dirty and not cleaned for the two days we were there. Convenient location. Nice nearby strip mall With a Starbucks and several fast food eateries. Close to Walmart and Camping World.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very good,friendly, space very nice. They didn't check us out as explained at check in. Said they drive through and if you are gone they go to the office and check you out. That did not happen. Check out time is 11:00, we pulled out at 10:30, It was after 2:30 PM when I called and we had not been checked out,then we were told the points don't get recorded until 12:00AM. Policy PROBLEM!
Jun 04, 2017
nice campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Grounds are clean, staff are friendly and very helpful. Guided us to our spot. We had a mechanical issue with our trailer and had to stay an extra night. They accommodated us and gave an excellent suggestion for a mobile RV repair service. We will return for another visit. :-)
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful long term stay as we awaited our new home to be built. The KOA is clean and well supervised. Very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well maintained with nice amenities. It is conveniently located to the main highway and shopping. Thank you for your RV hospitality!😀 Buzz and Linda 😀
Jun 03, 2017
Would have been perfect if the wifi was working. Also need a change machine in the laundry room
Jun 03, 2017
The employees there were very kind and professional and very very helpful great day looking forward to all the improvements are making their in Koa Moab
Jun 02, 2017
Easy to get to, good location. Decent size. Friendly office staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Great park clean and nice. Dog park a little small but otherwise great job! Location excellent
Jun 01, 2017
We were greeted with very helpful and friendly staff. All the facilities were clean and we enjoyed the amenities provided. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 01, 2017
Very narrow, very small facillities, rather noise :-(
May 31, 2017
Beautifully maintained park. Friendly staff and residents. Very quiet at night.
May 31, 2017
Your Wi-Fi coverage was pathetic.
May 30, 2017
No fire pits, to close to others, not enough room for to much grass. cost to much.
May 30, 2017
Was very dissatisfied with the campground. Had made reservations a month in advance and was given the spot next to the dumpster and asked to get a different spot and was told no. Watched several spots stay vacant all weekend. Will not be going back.
May 30, 2017
Wifi did not reach my site. I had to walk to club house to check email etc.
May 29, 2017
Way to close for comfort for me. Very unfriendly when I checked in and did not try to accomadate our requests from our reservation one month earlier. Will not return.
May 29, 2017
ist.lady who took our res.and checked us in was great.all employees were great.lot was clean and level
May 29, 2017
Thank you
May 28, 2017
Great location, nice staff. We camped in camping spot 222 and the water faucet was broken and the light didn't work. Y'all may want to fix that.
May 28, 2017
So clean and people so friendly.
May 28, 2017
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. WiFi was better than the norm in other park's. My only complaint would be low water pressure. Would definitely stay again.
May 27, 2017
The location is great. The office personnel were rude to my wife on the phone. Not pet friendly (cannot have pet fencing). Tried to over charge me on my stay.
May 27, 2017
Desk crew Janet and Shirley were among the most accommadating folks I've encountered at any RV park. Thanks to both of them!!
May 26, 2017
Great place
May 26, 2017
What a poor excuse that there was worked on WiFi all week to make it available on all locations. As if it was invented last month. Also not enough restroom facilities for such a large campground.
May 26, 2017
Older staff was RUDE, not helpful. Place is full of full timers that have vehicles partially blocking the road. Places looked and felt dirty and unsafe. Will NEVER return here.
May 25, 2017
The pet areas could be a bit bigger and the stone edge around the children's Play area is not safe. Overall ok to stay for one night while traveling trough.
May 25, 2017
Spaces were easy to park in and very level. Nice wide access! We were disappointed the pool and spa were closed!
May 23, 2017
great place to stay--friendly staff and we get a great site all the time
May 23, 2017
Clean and friendly with nice facility
May 23, 2017
Just stayed the night.
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay, close to everything. Clean and tidey. Nice spaces with grass.
May 22, 2017
I ended up not even staying the night because there were other campers, totally drunk, yelling and cussing and fighting. And I wasn't the only one bothered- The cops showed up as I was departing.
May 21, 2017
We liked this KOA. The staff was really friendly and nice. The sites could use some leveling though and it would be nice if the propane tanks were removed, they really detract from he view of the mountains.
May 21, 2017
Convienent
May 20, 2017
Great host very nice park. The best park I have stayed in.
May 19, 2017
all the staff was kind and helpful clean
May 19, 2017
Only issue is the dull droning sound coming from a nearby business.
May 18, 2017
Excellent KOA. Well developed and managed. Very crowded - even in off-season.
May 18, 2017
great people nice place!
May 18, 2017
Nice place. Some amenities were out of order.
May 17, 2017
Great stay! Super quiet and relaxing!
May 17, 2017
We had a great time in Boise Meridian. We would come back next time we're in the area.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
The crew at the KOA is extremely friendly, accommodating and welcoming. We have stayed here before and for an urban campground, it is quiet. Thanks for giving us a great Mother's Day Weekend.
May 16, 2017
The sites have so little room between campers. The sounds of the maintenance department was too much at times, as we were parked right across from them. Also, not in KOA control, but that racetrack just a quarter mile away there in Meridian is a big annoyance when they go racing around the track.
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
May 16, 2017
A nice park, but could be more "small dog" friendly...will continue to come here on our travels
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy