Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
The first night my wife and I were keep awake from what sounded like a repetitive pump. I checked with the night mgr. He could not give me an explanation. I wanted to cancel my next day and management refused. Golf carts including employees operating at unsafe speeds. No night patrol I had expensive parts taken from my bike. Not a place I would recommend and I'm an Idaho resident.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly staff. Entire park was neat.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great two night stay. We had 5 grandkids ranging in age from 2 to 8 and they were welcomed! We all had a great time.
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice place. Lots of people. The managers were wonderful and helped us with an issue. Thank you folks.
Apr 17, 2018
We hated that our tent was under a street, white light! But we are glad to have found the spot at the last moment. We booked over the phone and it was quite convenient. The person making the reservation was extremely helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
small store, not very friendly
Apr 16, 2018
I called on april 1st for a reservation for april 10th. I didn't receive an email confirmation so i called on the 9th to confirm, they had no reservation. They were able to accomodate but someone dropped the ball on the 1st?
Apr 16, 2018
Good location. Helpful hosts. Quiet RV Park. Cable works well. Didn’t try internet. Spaces are close together though.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Good level campsite. Kind of big campground! Long walk to the laundry and showers. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Came to town for an athletic event and the hot tub didn’t work �
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice sites and very clean bathrooms. The woman at the office was very friendly and helpful!!!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Everything was great. Easy to find and locate the camp site.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We stayed in this KOA twice and enjoyed both stays. Very clean, easy access, and friendly.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed our second stay at your Resort. ��
Apr 04, 2018
This is the perfect stop in a road trip. We drove on, parked and walked to the grocery store. Love the location, right off of the freeway and walking distance to everything. The park was very clean and the swimming pool, although small when another family joined us (7 people total), was warm and a perfect way to end the day.
Apr 04, 2018
Good stay. Clean washroom. Learned that on future online reservations I must specify size of slide as I was placed in a site with large intruding electrical panel box that inhibited putting out the slide when parked normally. Had to back out toward the road to be able to do it. When your slide is nearly 3 feet wide, 18" or so just isnt enough. The folks were friendly enough, and that helped a lot.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Lady who checked me in, was very upset that when I made my reservations I did not use my membership discount. I told her that I had just got my new number. I then asked for a space near showers, she said she had none. When I got to the assigned space, it was to small for my camper. I went back to office, a gentleman found me a space near showers and my rig fit. Lady just did not want to help.
Apr 03, 2018
Very quiet and extremely helpful/friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2018
Clean, hosts are helpful, bathrooms very clean. Cable connection was good. Basketball hoop needs help. Internet wifi is weak--not usable. Would not recognize the 10% off for Cruise America vehicles as other KOA's do.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Just a quick overnighter, but we dropped into Jaker's before we went to KOA and that made our day. I recommend KOA cuz it is soooo close to Jaker's.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
We had a great stay and will come back. The only problem we had was with the quality of the "free" wi-fi. Thinking we were connected we ended up using about a months worth of data. There is only 1 or 2 spots in the entire campground that have good wi-fi and those seemed to be rented to long term people, monthly renters. Great KOA but needs to get more antennas set up for the free wi-fi.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice, clean place. A haven from the wind. Wi-Fi could be stronger.
Mar 31, 2018
We thought the campground was clean and well maintained. We wish we would have realized the WiFi was limited, we would have brought our own entertainment.
Mar 31, 2018
Nice park! Clean and Quiet, would definitely stay here again!
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Showers okay but difficult to keep floor dry.
Mar 28, 2018
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly would have been better without the 3inches of snow.
Mar 28, 2018
Friendly staff, well cared for campground, good location.
Mar 27, 2018
We stayed for just one night stopping on our return trip to Oregon. Nice clean campground, friendly staff, fairly level spaces. Only one negative. During the late afternoon to early evening there was someone riding a noisy dirt bike around the campground, this person seemed to be a long term resident of the campground. Not a major issue since it was before bedtime but it was noisy.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Womens restroom doorentering into common area wouldn't shutand the showers are right there. Have you thought about using a code to enter bathrooms ? Not safe.
Mar 27, 2018
Ok for one night — not some place I would bring my grandchildren. Tightly packed with no breathing room
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice place to stop, loved the big, private showers!
Mar 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, well kept. Wish the dog areas had more grass it was very muddy but other than that it was very nice I would stay there again.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We just stayed one night. Boy it was a busy place
Mar 24, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals