Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Love it here
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice KOA. Enjoyed all the activities. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Need to empty garbage cans in the campground. Many were never emptied during our entire 2 night/3 day stay. Surprised to see this at a KOA. Lots of trees on sight, which is nice and close to stores.
Jul 25, 2017
Our experience was great! The only suggestion i have is the camp store could sell more things like bread,buns,paper pltes
Jul 24, 2017
We drove 6 hours to stay at KOA and go to Pine Lake Water park. It was one of the best little vacations we have taken! The cabins we stayed in were clean and so nice! It was awesome to have a pool and shower houses right by us! We will definitely come back again!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean park and very attentive staff. Everyone is courteous and friendly.I have stayed at this park before and will continue to do so.
Jul 11, 2017
My stay was fun we was well taken care of the people was friendly if we need help we got it the pool was fun but a Lil to much chlorine the cabins was nice and clean we love the kitchen area wish there was a fishing lake around we will most likely be back was bot a bad place at all thank you for letting us come visit
Jul 07, 2017
not enough camp staff on hand. Women's bathroom hadn't been cleaned that day, floor was a mess. Uncomfortable with a unisex shower facility set up.
Jun 28, 2017
Bathroom had no soap and at times paper towels. Rarely cleaned bathroom. Why have a snack bar if not using thru the week? A 4yr old doesn't understand that. Who is around to see that people are partying Loudly til 3am? Sure has changed from last year.
Apr 11, 2017
It was our first time camping and it was awesome. The kids enjoyed it. We will be back!
Jan 31, 2017
The cabin was not clean dead bugs & Cobb webs everywhere. A 10 min vacuuming would've done wonders. There was a trash can spilled over near the bathrooms looks like it had been there awhile causing trash to blow around. The men's bathroom had 1 working toilet the other one was so full & disgusting. Lack of maintenance. No one was present in the office when we came and left. Wifi is a joke.
Oct 16, 2016
Always love it there . Private . Quiet . Helpful staff . Does need more signs though out on roads just to know you're heading in right direction! Those roads are LONG AND DARK! We do ♡ it though.
Sep 19, 2016
I had a great time. The restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly. It looked like all the families staying around us were having fun, but we were also having fun as a group of teens. Great place to stay and plan to stay again soon.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everything about our stay was great! Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean cabins and restrooms. The only issues we had were the store on site ran out of a lot of items, but luckily we were close to town so we could easily pick up the things we needed.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great weekend! Cabins, pool and showers were very nice!
Jul 06, 2016
Great work KOA Team!
Jul 06, 2016
The cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a good time like always love to camp at the kOA FRIENDLY STAFF AND PEOPLE
Jun 24, 2016
Awesome stay with the family, we will definitely return again and try others on our next trip across the pond form England :)
Jun 23, 2016
My one-night stay was not a pleasant one for two reasons: I had bugs in the walls who went after bagged food and came onto bed. My move to a second cabin inconvenienced the female owner who complained about having to open and clean a 2nd cabin. The male owner apologized & refunded 100% of my payment which was nice of him to do.
Jun 21, 2016
Great experience!!! Facility and grounds clean and management very friendly and would do anything to be accomodating. Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Cabin looks great. Air conditioner did not cool well. Cabin needs to be fumigated for bugs.
May 31, 2016
Love it there. WE will be back
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff very clean restroom and shower area I will be back
May 17, 2016
Our weekend started out so good.. It was rainy and very cold out but the cabin was nice and cozy. Later in the day we were able to get a fire going and when our friends arrived for a bonfire, we were ready. The wind finally started to die down enough to make pudgie pies and hot dogs. We were able to use the gas BBQ grill provided at the covered pavilion. Everyone had a great time.
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you again for organizing late arrival, the person on the phone was very easy to deal with, the site and bathrooms were very clean and I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff
Dec 17, 2015
We had a blast. Very clean and cozy cabin, wonderful facilities and friendly staff. We loved our stay!
Nov 17, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
It was very nice and the oner was even coming in after hours to give us a key for a cabin. The only thing negativ was that we had a very smal heater for two rooms and we where all cold all night.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at the KOA. It's has great showers, pool and bathroom facilities. We stayed in a cabin this year and loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
Family had a great stay.Will be back to stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice, clean little camp. We brought home a kitten! Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin had odor. Grass needed mowing. Grass infested with fleas. We know it has been a soggy summer but we were over run with all kinds of insects. Asked to have area sprayed and we were offered to buy spray at their store and spray our selves. Will not return. Most KOA s are well kept. Have not had problems at other KOA s
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 12, 2015
PROS: The grounds themselves are very nice. There is even a dog park for those who have dogs. CON: Do not care, nor understand the reason for, the unisex shower facility.
Apr 09, 2015
My friends and I were in a perfect set-up. We had a beautiful and clean cabin to spend time in, it was nice and secluded, and it was a great place to get away from the world.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the little cabins!! Disappointed in the little fire rings with no cooking grate.
Oct 19, 2014
Very warm and friendly hosts. Pleasant stay
Oct 09, 2014
All of my family was born and raised in Bluffton.We have been going to the fair for over 50 years.Alot are gone and alot have moved away but every year we attend the fair together. So glad you have such a beautiful KOA. We love to camp!! Wonderful cabins, very serene. Love it!!! See you next year.
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first experience camping. It was great to start out so close to home. Our grandkids didn't want to leave. Everything was very clean and so handy. Thanks for a great experience that will be remembered always. Lisa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate you choosing Bluffton KOA.
Sep 29, 2014
A great place to stay.clean.Peaceful.Beautiful area.Thank you for pancakes and sausage on Sun. morning!
Sep 29, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy