Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2021
Nice site, shade, picnic tables not very good, clean, nice pool.
Jun 09, 2021
Jun 09, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
It was very relaxing even though it rained a few days.
Jun 08, 2021
We will be back....it was a quite weekend so we could relax
Jun 08, 2021
Every time we stay at KOA Bluffton we have been treated so well and with much kindness. We have had several special needs and especially this year with the challenges of COVID-19 and finding a place to stay. Thanks so much!
Jun 08, 2021
Very nice campground with a friendly staff and great amenities!
Jun 08, 2021
We are always happy staying here. Except for the issues that I already emailed about our recent stay. (Being told that the office closed at a certain time, and then going up to get a few things over an hour before we were told they would close and already closed)
Jun 08, 2021
Sites were unbalanced,some sites very large, some very small, looks like they could have left out a few to make it balanced, people didn’t observe speed limits
Jun 08, 2021
Bathrooms were messy and unkept. Also all the soap dispensers were empty. Otherwise it was ok.
Jun 08, 2021
Actually my wife and i had to stay close to our business just in case something happened and back at the end of April when we were looking for a campground we came across a few and decided to stay at your campground. We are so glad we did. It's very clean and well kept. Nice and quiet as well. The staff is very friendly. With that being said we decided to stay again this past weekend. Loved it.
Jun 08, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
Jun 06, 2021
Jun 06, 2021
The campground was nicely done, however, it was not as clean as I expected. We spent a lot of time at the playground with our daughter and their was trash littered around the area. I think if they had a trash can that was close to the playground that would help but the toy kitchens were broken and some of the broken pieces were sharp. It was a nice camp but needing some attention.
Jun 04, 2021
Jun 04, 2021
We had a great time, I’m so glad we gave this campground another stay! The activities they had for the kids were great, the pool was clean and so were the grounds. The dog park was well maintained as well. The store was small and didn’t have a lot of items to offer but was quaint. Our site was very level with ample shade. Will definitely come back again!
Jun 04, 2021
Great people, it's quiet, clean and comfortable.
Jun 03, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
The cabin was very nice and clean. There was an animal under the cabin at least one of the nights. The manager was not the nicest person and threatened to cancel our reservation because we booked online and it allowed us to book for 2 nights. We were forced to either pay for the third night or have our reservation canceled. We chose to stay and it is a nice campground.
Jun 02, 2021
The staff were very nice and invested in the activities and the pool was so warm the kids swam all weekend despite the weather not being the best.
Jun 02, 2021
We loved everything about our stay, except for the fact that at some point during the night 2 nights in a row we had stuff stolen out of our coolers. There are too many middle and high school kids running around there unsupervised.
Jun 02, 2021
Need to invest some $ in the sites and drives
Jun 02, 2021
We liked everything about the campground until Sunday night when we listened to 40 minutes of fireworks in the campground with a dog who is terrified of them. Owners need to be in the park on holiday weekends to stop this. Otherwise every other part of our stay was great.
Jun 02, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the campground very much. The only downside was, we were next to another campsite that was very loud and vulgar. They did not respect quiet times and they often were cussing and using language that we did not feel was appropriate for our children (8 & 4 yrs old) should hear. They also continued to walk through our site to use the restrooms. Sadly, it can happen at anyway.
Jun 02, 2021
As always the KOA staff is amazing. They always have something going on for the kids and adults. Will be returning many times in the future.
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
This was one of the best KOA I’ve ever stayed in. Sites was very roomy and the staff was very friendly.I know My family and I will be back.The restrooms are up to date and keep clean.
Jun 02, 2021
Always a great time! Love the owners and their staff are always friendly.
Jun 02, 2021
The supposed quiet time was not enforced and we didn’t get much sleep due to loud noise from neighbors
May 31, 2021
Nice pool. Bathrooms & showers were very clean !
May 29, 2021
Great location. Mature trees at most campsites. Quite, away from roadways.
May 29, 2021
Quiet with helpful friendly staff. Very good internet connection that was better than other KOA's that I have camped.
May 29, 2021
We were only there overnight, but from all appearances this KOA is operating on a shoestring budget. They've removed, if they were in place at all, all COVID barriers and staff wasn't wearing masks. The grass needed to be mowed and there was trash all around that appeared to have been run over by the lawn mowing in progress. The shower area was in need of cleaning and standing water was present.
May 28, 2021
May 27, 2021
Nice weekend, good neighbors very nice campsite.
May 26, 2021
Bathrooms were very clean. Campground well taken care of, you can really tell the staff loves what they do. The kids never got bored and really enjoyed the planned activities! Will be back as often as possible
May 26, 2021
Amazing place! My kids had a blast!
May 25, 2021
May 25, 2021
May 24, 2021
May 24, 2021
Friendly staff, clean park, clean and stocked facilities. Staff monitoring during quiet hours.
May 24, 2021
Store had every little in it, Friday when everyone is out camping they only had 3 or 4 campers come in. Not sure why. The camp grounds was half empty. The grounds were in great shape.
May 23, 2021
Very beautiful and comfortable just wish they'd open the pool earlier it was in the high 80s
May 22, 2021
We were there for only one night, we arrived at 4 pm. The office was closed and no information as to which site we were to camp on. We left the following morning at 11 am and the office was still closed. If you needed something at store, like propane or firewood you were just out of luck. The campground was nice with full hookups, bathrooms were spotless.
May 22, 2021
The grounds are well maintained, our site was nice. The only complaint is that the wi-fi did not work. The office was aware of it, but did nothing to fix it during our 4-day stay.
May 22, 2021
May 21, 2021
May 20, 2021
We were there with other families for a baseball tournament. The grounds were well kept, and the sites were level and accessible. Their late check out policy is not beneficial and different campers were told different hours about this policy. Is a good place to stay for a temporary weekend. It is a wide mix of campers. Some of the older campers did not enjoy the kids being at the grounds.
Sep 21, 2021
Staff, both office and site, were helpful and friendly! Had one of our group get put into a site that was a bit of a hike from the rest of us but overall our experience was great as usual!
- Tyson Harris on Google
Sep 16, 2021
Pretty great koa !!
- Daniel Martin on Google
Aug 24, 2021
Very nice place with big sites. Just wish they would improve the road into the park.
- Alan Page on Google