Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyable stay, sites offer plenty of room. Great Grandchildren enjoyed the pool and playground areas!
Aug 10, 2017
pros : convenience to surrounding area and attractions, grounds well kept, spacious sites Cons: restrooms not cleaned daily, laundry room messy always, monthly electric is not metered and for a 30 amp service to pay thee same as 50 amp is a little steep ( on check in I questioned the lack of a meter at our site and told it was prorated as 30 or 50 amp so to keep billing fare and inline)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All unmetered sites pay an "Average" of those 30amp or those 50amp sites that are metered. Respectfully Ryan Crismore General Manager.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly folks. Super clean showers and restrooms. All guests seem very relaxed because staff is very accommodating.
Aug 09, 2017
Arrived in the evening on a Sunday and the office was closed. Unfortunately there was no welcome package so we were not sure where we were able to set up camp. When we did find our spot the tent area in the trees was vey nice.
Aug 09, 2017
always enjoy our stay @ this KOA.......if we did not like it we would not come back..........we will be back
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, the staff was wonderful, sites were clean. The shower house could be a little cleaner, but overall a great experience. We think the Bluffton KOA will become our new go-to quick weekend camping spot.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Alot of workers in the area staying there, making them a ton of money. And then they were doing an increase before we left. No communication to the customers that do not go in to the office every day on activities going on for the kids. We missed out on four different events. And we had been there since Easter weekend. Plenty of times our lot didn't get mowed, until we did with our mower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is surprising you chose to leave without checking out. Our activities are printed and posted at the office for "All" to see. With respect to mowing...we try to "NOT" mow around RV's for those workers who work the late shift and have asked not to do so. Ryan Crismore General Manage.
Aug 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed this RV Park due to its remote location, but felt the office should have been open in the morning by 8am.But their posted hours reflected 9am.
Aug 05, 2017
Quiet, clean, restful. WiFi very weak.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice quite campground Thanks for helping with special request
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Although we only spent the night, it's enough to make me want to come back and explore KOA Kampgrounds!!
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed here the last couple of times as we travel to Florida. Very nice, friendly park.
Aug 03, 2017
This is our 3rd summer staying here and the park looks better than ever! Always look forward to the 4th of July activities, especially the Wet Wagon ride!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone friendly. Lovely location. Clean Bathroom and showers. We will,return
Aug 01, 2017
Need to empty garbage cans in the campground. Many were never emptied during our entire 2 night/3 day stay. Surprised to see this at a KOA. Lots of trees on sight, which is nice and close to stores.
Jul 31, 2017
Park was very nice and clean! staff was very friendly. Nice large Lots. The kids enjoyed the pool in the campground as well as the dogs enjoyed the dog park. Will definitely return
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this Campground... We like the pull-thru sites... Only complaint we had was the grass on our campsite needed mowed!!! Lot 347... We Will be Back!!!
Jul 29, 2017
It was a nice stay
Jul 29, 2017
Based on prior customer ratings, we were disappointed. The inside roads were in poor condition and there was a lot of traffic coming and going from the long term residents. Grounds maintenance was just ok. Sewer hookups not well placed. Lots of train noise at night. Camp store very limited and closed up at 5pm. Some things only available on weekends, like ice cream!! Not a great experience.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly campground clean and loved the use of the grill and flat top grill with the shelter house we will definately be back next year we will continue to come here versus out previous camp grounds thank u
Jul 27, 2017
The pool in women's bathroom really needed to be a lot cleaner I loved the peace and quiet that was a plus and there could be adult activities it would have been nice to have a bingo or something you could also sell tickets and have a nice barbecue there
Jul 25, 2017
Our experience was great! The only suggestion i have is the camp store could sell more things like bread,buns,paper pltes
Jul 24, 2017
We drove 6 hours to stay at KOA and go to Pine Lake Water park. It was one of the best little vacations we have taken! The cabins we stayed in were clean and so nice! It was awesome to have a pool and shower houses right by us! We will definitely come back again!!
Jul 22, 2017
Convenient , peaceful
Jul 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, I was there with a group. The laundry could have been cleaner - the tubs hadn't been wiped in a long time, only one broken cart was provided to move clothes from washer to dryer. The rest of the park was ok. I did not use the pool or the pay for wifi.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice quiet park. Unable to get any tv channels. Wish they had recycling.
Jul 19, 2017
Inconsistent water pressure; wrong site assigned; no all returned...way below the experiences at other KOAs :(
Jul 19, 2017
This is a comfortable well maintained campground. The staff is friendly and effective. They assisted us in working thru a booking mistake with another KOA campground. We will definitely stay here when we are in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Plenty of activities for the kids. Need to grade their access roads a few potholes. However, at time of our stay, these could have been the result of a mega rainy season!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean park and very attentive staff. Everyone is courteous and friendly.I have stayed at this park before and will continue to do so.
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic help at this KOA. Unfortunately locked ourselves out and the staff was most helpful in figuring out how to get back in damage free. Will be back in the fall for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Our truck broke down about 15 min from here. I called and asked if she had a site and if a tow truck could bring before we arrived. She said no problem. They were very accommodating. Restrooms were very clean. Great campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Encountered quite a bit of rain, site and area flooded temporarily. Nice staff and quiet area overall. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, and simple. The restroom was out of toilet paper one morning. Pool was nice, not much activity for kids. Local newspapers not available at office.
Jul 16, 2017
We stopped here just for overnight. I don't think I would want to stay for much longer than that. The campground was a little rough and not too much grass around our camper. Also the host leaves at five, which I thought was a little early because most of the campgrounds has someone there till eight, just glad we didn't need anything.
Jul 14, 2017
Ryan and Missy go above and beyond to make sure your visit with them is the best. My husband has a disability and can't do the outside setups like he used too. I ran out of propane and they came and got the tanks, brought them back and hooked them up for me. We love spending time with them. This KOA is well takin care of, they are always doing something to improve your stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Good place for a quiet stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Very difficult to make a judgement since we were there during torrential rains and flooding. However we were allowed to move after our space became underwater.
Jul 12, 2017
Best campsite! Friendly staff great pool
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground, gravel sites but plenty of room. If you are craving Mexican food try El Camino Real!!!! Some of the best Mexican food we have ever had, and we are from Southern California!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Office, pool, restrooms and laundry were nice. Sites themselves are not as nice
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campsites, friendly staff, clean restrooms, peaceful nights, yes I would recommend this campsite
Jul 11, 2017
Had a grate time, pool was very nice. store has good ice cream. Didn't care much with mini bike driving around camp ground much. But still a very good time camping.
Jul 11, 2017
My stay was fun we was well taken care of the people was friendly if we need help we got it the pool was fun but a Lil to much chlorine the cabins was nice and clean we love the kitchen area wish there was a fishing lake around we will most likely be back was bot a bad place at all thank you for letting us come visit
Jul 10, 2017
Large lots,great wifi and quite campground. Office hours could be extended.
Jul 10, 2017
Quite, peaceful. Some confusion at check in, worked it out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy