Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2021
Campsites were nice and spacious, very friendly staff and clean facilities
Jul 24, 2021
We came in late and found our spot with ease. Nice level spot and a quiet place for the night.
Jul 24, 2021
Very nice campground. Spacious lots that are very level and lots of trees for shade. Restroom was extremely clean.
Jul 23, 2021
Very clean! Great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 21, 2021
We stay at this KOA on our way back and forth to Michigan. It is consistently in good shape. This KOA is far enough off the road to offer a quiet and peaceful atmosphere. There are many old trees, and plenty of shade. We will definitely keep using Bluffton/Ft.Wayne KOA!
Jul 21, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
The bathroom in the pavilion was dirty and had was smelled terribly.. The Manger Misty is not friendly too our Group.. She has a attitude towards us.. Not a Friendly atmosphere at all.. Not welcoming and afraid too ask for anything..
Jul 20, 2021
Went as a group trip with family and when it rained Friday night the drainage system was clogged and water was 12 inches deep around a lot of our campers. Water was not cleared and drained until 2pm on Saturday. Family was forced to go home due to water. Only good thing is the pool although it is to small of a pool for the amount of people in the campground.
Jul 19, 2021
Great place to camp and the and the folks who run the place are the best!
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Quiet park with friendly staff. My concern was with the men's restroom. On my day of arrival, the men's room did not have any toilet paper in the evening (around 8 pm) in one stall and the second handicapped stall was covered in feces. The following day, the toilet paper was replaced but the feces in the other stall looked unchanged. Other than that issue everything was nice.
Jul 19, 2021
We really enjoyed the stay and we're very pleased with the facilities. We had a lot of rain overnight our first night there, and there had been a lot of rain in the area before we arrived. As a result, the ground was a bit saturated and some of the campsites and roads had standing water. BUT, in the morning the staff was put laying more gravel, etc. I was impressed with the rapid response.
Jul 18, 2021
Bluffton is a beautiful town. My cabin at the KOA was much bigger than I anticipated; it made for a comfortable sleep and stay. The fireflies were fun to watch from the cabin swing. Make sure you stop by the store and grab some punny camping clothing!
Jul 17, 2021
Three strikes: 1) Noisy neighbors partying after 11pm. 2) Someone's dog urinated on our trailer wheel and tire. 3) DEAL BREAKER!! The shower facility was "Unisex" with a common sink area where an older man that I didn't know was shaving. As a woman, this made me very uncomfortable. Needless to say, I didn't get the shower that I was looking forward to. After that, the friendly staff didn't matter.
Jul 16, 2021
Very enjoyable. Kids had a great time in the pool.
Jul 15, 2021
Extremely friendly staff. Nice big sites. Good location.
Jul 14, 2021
Awesome staff!
Jul 13, 2021
Very kind staff that were helpful and answered all our questions! Very knowledgeable of the area and it’s offerings. Clean pool, campsite, showers.
Jul 13, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Very good
Jul 12, 2021
Very nice & clean
Jul 12, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Rules clearly state NO FIREWORKS. At 9:33 p.m. I tried to call the after hours # to report fireworks activity and got a recording that said the # was not accepting calls at that time and to try back later. A call to the office # went unanswered at 9:34.
Jul 12, 2021
Jul 12, 2021
Jul 10, 2021
Very relaxing, the staff was ver friendly and helpful. Will be back at some point.
Jul 10, 2021
Very nice KOA Journey, much nicer than several of the KOA Holiday's I have stayred at/
Jul 08, 2021
Really enjoy camping at Bluffton/Fort Wayne KOA. Large sites and good facilities. Quiet campground and close to town.
Jul 08, 2021
This is a nice KOA that is located away from the highway, so it's quieter than most KOAs you often see which are usually close to the highway. We stayed over the 4th of July, and it was quite busy (naturally so). Our site #231 was very large and wide but still shaded by large, old trees, as is most of the park. We have stayed at this KOA often as we drive through this area at least annually.
Jul 07, 2021
My family and I had a wonderful time. We will be back again. The staff were very courteous and my husband and son in law had a great time in the cornhole tournament.
Jul 07, 2021
Nice quite stay. Only wish someone was in office at all time open.
Jul 07, 2021
Great site, friendly people, quiet and clean campground
Jul 07, 2021
Really like staying there Only complaint is the intermittent wi-fi Otherwise 5 stars
Jul 07, 2021
It was a great place to stay! Wanted to stay longer. My only complaint….. no one in the office any time I tried to call. The park was really nice.
Jul 06, 2021
We reserved a spot last 4th of July on Lot 225. When we got there, the lady that took us to our spot put us on 207! We questioned her on it and she kept saying we were on Lot 207. While it was a nice spot, we had reserved the 225 one so we would have a clear viewing of the fireworks. Now we know why you NEVER put the site numbers on your paperwork!! We are leery of reserving for next year...
Jul 06, 2021
Great place to camp.
Jul 06, 2021
Too many fees charge for arriving early
Jul 06, 2021
Nice clean campground. I had a small problem before leaving and they were right there to help. Great customer service. Would of liked to play Bingo one night, but great trip
Jul 06, 2021
Was a great time. Nice large shady pull through lots. A lot of great activities for both kids and “adult kids” !
Jul 06, 2021
Excellent visit. Very clean sites. Super friendly staff , Bathrooms and showers are wonderful . Private showers with hot water and very good pressure. Small camp ground but very clean and nice. Great place to camp
Jul 06, 2021
My wife and I were the third ones to sign up for the cornhole tourney KOA was having. They played every team once except for us then they went to start round two. I ask them if they missed us and they said that we had a bye, but didn't tell us until we asked. We had waited for 30 minutes with no clue if we were involved or not. They refunded our money but the lack guidance was not professional
Jul 06, 2021
We enjoyed the atmosphere of the campground. We met some nice people and loved the pool area. We have decided to stay as a seasonal camper next spring.
Jul 06, 2021
Great campground away from the rat race of the big cities...
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
The wife and I had a great time. The campground was quiet and relaxing, perfect for a long holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2021
The people were very friendly but there was posting in cleaning the bathrooms, that were not followed. Every time we went to the bathroom men or women, they were dirty.
Jul 06, 2021
Easy to get in and out, clean bathrooms and nice people!
Jul 06, 2021
Amazing place! Clean and quiet. We will definitely be back and tell others about it too.
Jul 06, 2021
Had a great time, friendly staff and very quiet park even for the holiday weekend
Aug 15, 2021
Nice campground. The pool was the best part.
- Rob Niemeyer on Google
Sep 16, 2021
Pretty great koa !!
- Daniel Martin on Google
Aug 24, 2021
Very nice place with big sites. Just wish they would improve the road into the park.
- Alan Page on Google