Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
nice and quite. shady very well maintained ! Will stay again next year....
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Site are nice and large. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year. We stay here in a Motor home.
Aug 22, 2017
Just a nice place to stay
Aug 22, 2017
Great Staff
Aug 22, 2017
Very good love it and de back soon
Aug 22, 2017
We made our reservations got there and they changed our sites. With others they let people just let people take your site. The trees was in thw way of awnings. Tree stumps needed to be moved. I will try this Kia again i just hope its better.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time we've stay at 2 KOA campgrounds this one was the best so far. We felt comfortable the staff was so nice and we will be coming back and recommending this to our friends. Thank you Bluffton /Fort Wayne KOA
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the staff and the entertainment. See yah next year
Aug 21, 2017
Great we loved it and booked our site for last year!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very convenient and easy to find. Check in was the fastest that I have experienced. Very nice campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Site had large tire indentations that made it challenging to level. Fire pit had not been cleaned from previous camper, empty plastic bottles and debris. Pool had quite a few floating bugs etc. in it. Shower and bathroom area very clean. Staff very courteous.
Aug 19, 2017
Women's bathroom was dirty. Laundry room was dirty. Washers were dirty both inside and outside. Dryers lint traps could not be cleaned and were full of lint. Store was not stocked, few items to chose from. There was little or no staff to be seen. We had to wait for someone to show up to check in.
Aug 18, 2017
The sites were very clean and spacious. We will definitely be staying there again.
Aug 17, 2017
I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We will definitely be back. Ryan and Missy make you a part of the family. Clean, peaceful no matter the day or night. Quiet hours were observed while we were there and we met other wonderful RV ers. See you soon!!
Aug 17, 2017
We were here to stay for my husbands work you have a nice pool and pretty clean and quiet (for the most part) campground. However, it would of been better to have people who knew how to mow properly without throwing rocks everywhere and only mowing here and there. Also, it would have been better if the owners would have the road to sites and some of the sites graded and more stones laid.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice, quiet campground, nice pool. Great management.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed it. Can't wait to go again. Never have a bad time camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, and very clean
Aug 12, 2017
Everybody was so friendly and helpful!!! Our kids had so much fun!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is very well kept. Quiet time starts at 9 pm. The campground itself is very quiet. There are trains that come through nearby that blow their horns continuously through out the night. Did not sleep for 2 nights. We stayed in a motorhome.
Aug 11, 2017
Newer park. Pull through sites more than adequate for a large rv. Clean and well kept. Personable staff. Would not hesitate for a return stay when in the area.
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyable stay, sites offer plenty of room. Great Grandchildren enjoyed the pool and playground areas!
Aug 10, 2017
pros : convenience to surrounding area and attractions, grounds well kept, spacious sites Cons: restrooms not cleaned daily, laundry room messy always, monthly electric is not metered and for a 30 amp service to pay thee same as 50 amp is a little steep ( on check in I questioned the lack of a meter at our site and told it was prorated as 30 or 50 amp so to keep billing fare and inline)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All unmetered sites pay an "Average" of those 30amp or those 50amp sites that are metered. Respectfully Ryan Crismore General Manager.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly folks. Super clean showers and restrooms. All guests seem very relaxed because staff is very accommodating.
Aug 09, 2017
Arrived in the evening on a Sunday and the office was closed. Unfortunately there was no welcome package so we were not sure where we were able to set up camp. When we did find our spot the tent area in the trees was vey nice.
Aug 09, 2017
always enjoy our stay @ this KOA.......if we did not like it we would not come back..........we will be back
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, the staff was wonderful, sites were clean. The shower house could be a little cleaner, but overall a great experience. We think the Bluffton KOA will become our new go-to quick weekend camping spot.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Alot of workers in the area staying there, making them a ton of money. And then they were doing an increase before we left. No communication to the customers that do not go in to the office every day on activities going on for the kids. We missed out on four different events. And we had been there since Easter weekend. Plenty of times our lot didn't get mowed, until we did with our mower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is surprising you chose to leave without checking out. Our activities are printed and posted at the office for "All" to see. With respect to mowing...we try to "NOT" mow around RV's for those workers who work the late shift and have asked not to do so. Ryan Crismore General Manage.
Aug 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed this RV Park due to its remote location, but felt the office should have been open in the morning by 8am.But their posted hours reflected 9am.
Aug 05, 2017
Quiet, clean, restful. WiFi very weak.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice quite campground Thanks for helping with special request
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Although we only spent the night, it's enough to make me want to come back and explore KOA Kampgrounds!!
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed here the last couple of times as we travel to Florida. Very nice, friendly park.
Aug 03, 2017
This is our 3rd summer staying here and the park looks better than ever! Always look forward to the 4th of July activities, especially the Wet Wagon ride!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Everyone friendly. Lovely location. Clean Bathroom and showers. We will,return
Aug 01, 2017
Need to empty garbage cans in the campground. Many were never emptied during our entire 2 night/3 day stay. Surprised to see this at a KOA. Lots of trees on sight, which is nice and close to stores.
Jul 31, 2017
Park was very nice and clean! staff was very friendly. Nice large Lots. The kids enjoyed the pool in the campground as well as the dogs enjoyed the dog park. Will definitely return
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this Campground... We like the pull-thru sites... Only complaint we had was the grass on our campsite needed mowed!!! Lot 347... We Will be Back!!!
Jul 29, 2017
It was a nice stay
Jul 29, 2017
Based on prior customer ratings, we were disappointed. The inside roads were in poor condition and there was a lot of traffic coming and going from the long term residents. Grounds maintenance was just ok. Sewer hookups not well placed. Lots of train noise at night. Camp store very limited and closed up at 5pm. Some things only available on weekends, like ice cream!! Not a great experience.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly campground clean and loved the use of the grill and flat top grill with the shelter house we will definately be back next year we will continue to come here versus out previous camp grounds thank u
Jul 27, 2017
The pool in women's bathroom really needed to be a lot cleaner I loved the peace and quiet that was a plus and there could be adult activities it would have been nice to have a bingo or something you could also sell tickets and have a nice barbecue there
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy