Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Great staff. Very clean kept park area and campground spot. Was working on genealogy in Ft. Wayne, this location easy to get into downtown. Bluffton was a wonderful town for eating and shopping.
Sep 28, 2017
Relaxed atmosphere and good camp location since our daughter lives in Bluffton. Nice town, but south Fort Wayne isn't much to visit. Stick too Bluffton.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice dog area
Sep 28, 2017
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers. The showers were quite honestly, gross. The floors were very dirty (there was mud on my towel after I put it down on the floor to stand on), the shower curtain was covered in mold, and they looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The bathroom sinks always had the same stains as the day before. Yuck!
Sep 26, 2017
We were only there overnight so I can't attest to the amenities. Although the campground didn't have cable, the over the air stations were plentiful and strong. The site we were given wasn't very level - our front tires had to be off the ground. We are finding this at most campgrounds that don't have paved sites though. We would stay again if we were in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
Love Missy and Ryan they do what it take to make your stay a happy one the park is very nice and peaceful but i do think lights need to be put along the outside road so you can be seen if someone is pulling in the campground] and the shower and bathrooms need a little more attention
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Always stay on my way to Michigan and on way home. So peaceful and so clean, the owners are always taking care of this koa. Love it. I did suggest valet service for an extra fee, I can hardly connect my motor home up and down. $25 each way, we seniors don't want to give up camping. Thank you
Sep 22, 2017
It was an excellent stay.
Sep 22, 2017
we enjoyed it
Sep 22, 2017
It was great. Nice people
Sep 21, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Our transaction was handled professionally. We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2017
It's just an OK campground for us. The ground was big but felt a bit 'crunched', tents area were too close to the cabins and RVs. Bathrooms were also just OK, a bit towards dirty side, but maybe because it was very hectic. We believe, during peak times of summer season, all KOAs should provide bathroom cleaning services twice, instead of just once a day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We very much agree. Thank You for Making It Greater
Sep 20, 2017
Real nice campground, would stay again if in area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great weekend. Loved the car show.
Sep 20, 2017
Really nice place we were a day late and they didn't charge just added it on to our stay they had a terrific car show super nice bathrooms definitely we stayed three days good place to spend some time
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it. Large sites, well kept park.
Sep 19, 2017
Just and overnight stay while passing through. For our purposes, the location was good. Campsite was easy to access. Campground and buildings were clean. Staff was very courteous.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place, big rig friendly
Sep 19, 2017
First trip out with our new trailer and we had a great time as always at Bluffton KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
Love missy and Ryan they will do what it takes to make your stay a happy one the one thing I would change is the bathroom and shower in more attention
Sep 15, 2017
Nice location
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This is a clean, well maintained campground. They get an A+ for the cleanliness of the restrooms! The tall trees are beautiful. We enjoyed our time here.
Sep 14, 2017
we stayed in a cabin we arrived about midnight with no problems checke out in the morning did not us any of the camp ground except the bathroom by the kitchen area I was disappointed in the store there were no koa products and it had very limited supplies
Sep 13, 2017
It was good, laundry room needs to be cleaned!!!
Sep 13, 2017
There were lots of fun activities. The campground was nice except for the bathrooms were not cleaned or restocked with paper towels.
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was wonderful
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very relaxing! Clean, comfortable. Campsites are spacious. Campground was well monitored. Quiet and lovely setting.
Sep 11, 2017
We always have a great time at this campground. The staff is first-rate. The place is clean and quiet.
Sep 11, 2017
We came to the area for repairs and needed to stay what we thought we were going to spend two nights....but we found out that we had to move to their lot where they were going to make repairs...so they refunded one night....we will be back....loved our stay....very quiet and clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Sep 07, 2017
Great fun, very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice friendly campground. Sites were easy to get to & a nice size. Not in a destination location but great for a relaxing weekend.
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The campsites are large which is a plus. Internet service was very bad. The bathrooms were extremely cluttered with over flowing garbage cans. The shared shower room was odd. The door on my stall barely locked and was opened by two strangers as I was dressing. We appreciated the early quiet time (9pm).
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA was ok. We stayed over Labor Day weekend. Bathrooms weren't great. I expected more from a KOA. They have some cabin/mobile homes that were pretty run down and not nice to look at. Broken windows, missing skirting and stuff growing out of the rain gutters. It was a huge eye sore. The staff was pretty friendly. The camp sites where nice and big.
Sep 06, 2017
great time, nice size lots, lots to do. will be back. Kids and grandkids had a blast. Lots of family time and fun.
Sep 06, 2017
Love the campground. The hostesses were awesome and all the events were amazing!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Love it here
Sep 06, 2017
The only reason Im giving it a 4 is because of the shower rooms...I was so unpleased with it being a men and womens room!!! I could never let my kids shower next to a grown man or woman for that matter!! Can someone explain this to me. If it wasnt for that id give the camp ground a perfect score but because of that Id score even less :(
Sep 06, 2017
As always, a very nice stay. Everyone is friendly and there were lots of activities. I would recommend a more kid friendly movie for future.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The activities were wonderful! The campgrounds were clean and well maintained, and the options for playing were great. We loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy