Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2020
My only complaint would be that the roads were dusty but otherwise we had a great spot. It was quiet and clean. We’ll be back.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
This was our first outing of the year. We wanted full hook up because we were de-winterizing our motor home. Also needed to be close to home to check phone messages and pick up mail. And of course, pick up things we forgot from home. We didn't use the pool or other amenities on this visit-will do that the next time. Friendly staff, quick check in. We'll be back.
Jul 15, 2020
Checking in-there were no clear instructions since office closed at 5:00. I called to ask how to check in and was greeted by rudeness. Next day went to pay, no one was in the office, tried twice before someone was there. I also feel the campground could be cleaned up. Seemed to be many full time residents not caring about the lots. The deluxe cabins look like a run down trailer park. Disappointed
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Cabin was nice. Quiet campground. Bathrooms and pool were ok, however they were not cleaned at all during our week long stay. Also, the trash cans around the park were not emptied at all during the week.
Jul 15, 2020
Nice place very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Very clean KOA. All of the staff were very friendly! They offered to pick up our bags of trash often, which was nice not having to take it to the dumpster. My only problem was, was that some of the seasonal people was a little bothersome to me. We had multiple children walk through my families campsite with their dog. This happened at least 6 times during a 48 hour period.
Jul 15, 2020
We loved it there.. everything was clean. Pool was nice & heated... we will be back .
Jul 15, 2020
The only complaint us they need to trim the trees and bushes on the back road. It is hard to back your camper in without getting in the bushes. Someone is going to scrape their truck up doing this.
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Nice roomy sites with shade. Very friendly and accommodating staff. It rained heavily just before we arrived and much of the campground was flooded. We were given a dry site with an upgrade for sewer hookup. Drainage must be an issue there. The heated pool was lovely!! At first we were disappointed that it was so far from Ft. Wayne, but the ride was beautiful. Good restaurants nearby.
Jul 15, 2020
There is so much for the kids Everything clean and reusable. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2020
I was disappointed that my entire campsite flooded after an overnight downpour. So much so that I couldn't leave my camper without stepping in muddy water. It was over the top of the sewer pipe my waste hose was attached to. I realize KOA doesn't control the weather but I believe they should've known that the site was prone to flooding. The pool also needed some serious cleaning, lots of hair.
Jul 12, 2020
Great stay. Well kept grounds and facilities. Many activities available for the kids. Beautiful property.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Nice campground with large campsites and lots of hickory trees providing shade. Nice pool. Not a lot of interaction with staff due to Covid. Looking forward to returning, possibly in the fall.
Jul 10, 2020
Really nice campground with modern and very clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice place nice people
Jul 09, 2020
Campground was clean, and our site was nice. The only downside was the internet, it was lousy
Jul 08, 2020
The staff and guests were all very nice! The campsites could use some upgrade. They were not bad... just lots of weeds and could use a good raking. We had rain one night and our site flooded pretty bad. They had lots for the kids to do for the holiday weekend. We did end up staying an extra night because we enjoyed the stay so much. Again.. only draw back was the conditions of the sites
Jul 08, 2020
We Loved It!
Jul 08, 2020
It was an amazing experience. Love the cleanliness of the facility. Very friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2020
Had a great time. Camper broke first thing and office people got me help right away. Enjoyed Bingo and great pancakes a good camping stay. Granddaughter really enjoyed park and pool. Very clean and well maintained
Jul 07, 2020
It was way too hot, but it's that time of year. The park was quiet, not a lot of ruckus going on. We had a very nice big site which was appreciated very much. The staff is very nice.
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice camp sites!
Jul 07, 2020
Lots of activities for kids and adults planned the entire holiday weekend !!
Jul 07, 2020
It was our first time camping with a travel trailer and the staff were very helpful
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Everyone was very nice and Went the extra mile. Very peaceful
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice and well kept. Pool was great! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Very nice staff. Sites are very spacious.
Jul 02, 2020
Nice quiet campground with a nice pool, dog park, and playground. Bluffton offers a great spanish dog & root beer place along with a great pizza place and Mexican restaurant. There's a Menards, Lowes and a WalMart. Everything you need. Real close to Ft. Wayne too. Will go back again. Enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 01, 2020
This is a great place to stay! Our entire family loved staying here. Plenty of things to do and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2020
Very nice campground, very quiet, good location close to town makes it convenient to go to store.
Jul 01, 2020
Showers was not clean. Dust and dirt on floor. Restroom was out of soap. The food supply was very stocked.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Pretty nice place - because of possible heavy rain they moved us to a concrete spot (the whole site isn't concrete just where you put the tires) but it was a smaller site. Only complaint for the site in general was the fire ring was way at the back of the site not near the (nice) patio. Only real complaint is the WiFi is horrible...worst WiFi at a campground we've ever had.
Jun 30, 2020
Clean, nice sites, quiet.
Jun 29, 2020
friendly attendants, clean campsite, nice location Thank you so much
Jun 27, 2020
Not a bad campground, could use a little better grounds keeping and their store was basically empty, we had to go find Walmart. But, it was clean, peoole were nice. We'd stay again.
Jun 27, 2020
Park has largely level sites. Park was quite. The infrastructure is dangerous. Electric pedestals are broken with cracked circuit breakers. I changes sites due to open grounds. The sewers were broken & uncovered. Water facets functional, but difficult to operate.
Jun 27, 2020
Checked in late. Seen that we were double booked. Called and changed our site really easy. The park was fantastic and so was the pool. Well maintained. Best part we didn’t encounter any bugs.
Jun 26, 2020
Nice campground, great heated pool, nice bathrooms and showers.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Pretty sure and nice people.
Jun 24, 2020
Great! Such a friendly environment and so clean.
Nov 27, 2021
Large sites, easy maneuverability, close hook ups, spacious ground on each side of the motorhome. Perfect for the dogs to roam. Heavily wooded with beautiful trees. Quiet. Close to necessities. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly people. First time in Decatur. Lovely area. Made me feel safe.
- OurAmerica1 on Trip Advisor
Oct 12, 2021
Staff, both office and site, were helpful and friendly! Had one of our group get put into a site that was a bit of a hike from the rest of us but overall our experience was great as usual!
- Tyson Harris on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Pretty great koa !!
- Daniel Martin on Google