Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had an awesome time this past weekend at your campground. Everything was very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
The owner was very friendly and accommodating, even though it was a very busy holiday weekend. He gave us our choice of sites and rode us to our site well explaining the campground's amenities. The campground was well-maintained with lots of services available. Recommended!
Sep 04, 2017
Tent campsites near office and restrooms. Restrooms/showers were modern and clean. Heated pool also a plus. Staff extremely helpful. M
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice facility.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, comfortable campsite
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Stay here a few times a year. Great place. Great people.
Aug 27, 2017
We did a one night primitive tent stay. We thought everything was clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. The didn't say it was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
we enjoyed our stay here, the campground is clean and in a safe area. Bathroom and showers are very clean, good staff. We will stay here again
Aug 16, 2017
it was a fun place, friendly staff, and lots to do
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff were great. I picked up large paint chips around our picnic area, where table was. In early morning hours B4 sunrise there was a terrible sickening sewage smell, it was awful, both nights we stayed. Bathroom and showers were very clean. Nice hot water for showering. :)
Aug 13, 2017
Mark and Kay are great. Thanks so much for making our 2nd visit to your KOA such a great experience.
Aug 07, 2017
I have never been to a campground & at 68 years, I enjoyed my first stay.
Aug 04, 2017
One of the VERY FEW quiet KOA's at which I have stayed - Thanks !!! Nice tent area ! Big beast places looked OK too, but I don't ever use one.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed here in a tent site for one night on the way to Montana. It is the only KOA in North Dakota so plan ahead and make a reservation.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and very clean place!
Jul 20, 2017
Hot showers!!! Loved the quiet campsites...kids loved the pool! Very family friendly campground! Great experience!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The tent sites were spacious and the staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean, lots of room in the sites friendly staff,
Jul 08, 2017
Grounds neatly kept. Flexible with late arrivals. Bathrooms could use some attention. Toilets needed multiple flushes and were very crowded. 3 stalled for commodes and 3 for showers did not seem adequate.
Jul 05, 2017
Big lot. Enough shade
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome as always. Very friendly staff. Clean sites and facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
Thank you for fitting us in on such short notice. The campground was quite and the showers were clean and water was hot. Easy on and off the interstate but no real road noise.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was good but the locked restrooms were not good!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your KOA experience. We keep our restrooms coded for our camper security. Only registered campers, like yourself are given the code, which would have been on your map, along with wifi code. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Bruce-Bismarck KOA
Jun 25, 2017
We stay here every year maybe 2 times. Depending on the softball schedule/tourtaments. Very peaceful and relaxing..Luv staying my kids always have a blast and so we... Thank you for the hospitality.. It was fun.. See you next year..
Jun 24, 2017
We had the pleasure of meeting the owner the night we stayed at this facility. He was just as pleasant as the camping space! Clean and would reccomend
Jun 22, 2017
Very clean, very roomy camp spots. The camp grounds and bathrooms were also very clean. Staff was overal friendly. We found out they had fire pits but I wish we were asked if we needed one from the beginning. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
All the staff were very friendly, they even showed me where my site was. It was very clean, and even though it was close to busy roads, very quiet. I would happily stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Because the sites were full I was given a Tent site w/electric, which was perfect fory little 20' Roadtrek. Friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Great!
Jun 14, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. A little noisy from highway traffic and our large group didn't really have a pavilion to meet in. However, the staff really tried to be accommodating. I would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
friendly staff, clean restrooms
Jun 03, 2017
Propane smell in the shed where we ate. Guy getting angry at a camper in front of others. no need for him to explode on her. Unprofessional.
May 31, 2017
Bismarck KOA was great! I was greeted as I pulled in, they had someone to show me to my site, brought out a fire pit, and even delivered the wood I ordered. I would definitely stay again!
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay absolutely loved our time there. A second bathroom even if it a porta potty would be nice to use during the cleaning time. It could be a long 2 hours if your staying in a tent and not a camper!
May 30, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
The wife owner should consider taking classes in customer service. She was insensitive, rude and disrespectful. She put a damper on our weekend of relaxation. Extremely disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Zaida,Thanks for your time to comment about your KOA experience. We are a pet friendly campground. To remain as such, leash rules must be enforced. For someone to think pet rules don't apply, is simply irresponsible and inconsiderate of other campers. Shame on you for this review. Bruce-Bismarck KOA
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground just a little cold at night yet lol
Nov 29, 2016
We were only there for a night to sleep before getting back on the road, but the hosts were very kind. We communicated in our reso that we would be arriving late at night. When we got in (almost 10pm), they came by our site to make sure we had made it in safely.
Nov 09, 2016
close to local amenities. Site close to river peaceful and quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
All good will plan to stay again.
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed camping at KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was pretty good, only thing I can say against my stay was we could not get tent pegs into ground. Broke 10 before we had enough to secure tent. Otherwise staff was excellent, they brought a fireplace to our site when we bought wood. Everything very clean and will return, maybe to a cabin!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy