Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The staff is wonderful!!!
Aug 17, 2017
great. easy to check in and get set up. will definitely consider staying there again next time we head west from minnesota.
Aug 17, 2017
It was very quiet. The bathrooms could have been cleaner
Aug 17, 2017
Best campground on our 6 week trip! Pretty, spacious enough sites, and well maintained!
Aug 16, 2017
Facilities were adequate. We had just come from #1-the KOA in West Glacier, and saw what perfection was. We had been at the Bismarck KOA once before, as we remembered when we pulled in. What struck us the first time, also struck us this time. This KOA is just teeming with rules. Very many signs everywhere telling campers what to do or not to do. Attitude is not great for a business founded on cust
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice RV park and a lot to do in area
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground, but has two problems. Electrical power is marginal in warm weather. Low voltage caused my power protection system to shut down twice. Secondly, they close the gate to the campground very early .- 6:00 PM. As a result, you have to get out, open the gate, move the car, and then get out again to close the gate. Not great when you are going out to dinner, etc when it is raining!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Robert, Thanks for taking the time to comment about your KOA experience. Could it be that you are reviewing another campground other than ours, as we do not have a gate to open or close when coming or going? Thanks Again, Bruce-Bismarck KOA
Aug 15, 2017
Nice pull thru site. Clean campground
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA! Only complaint is that we were in a pull through right next to the highway and it was very noisy. If we would have known that, we would have chosen a back-in instead.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
They met me as I drove in and led me to the camp spot. Awesome service and very nice people. The facilities are clean and inviting.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Restrooms and showers were kept clean and orderly. Pool was nice and having a place to walk and run the dog was a great surprise. Wifi was not the best, but glad to have it when it worked.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to spend time while visiting Bismarck
Aug 14, 2017
Owners were lovely to visit with and spoke highly of being a KOA franchise! We appreciated how clean the restrooms were and the space between each site as well as the activities available for our children!
Aug 14, 2017
Although the weather was not great we enjoyed our stay. Wehrn we were packing to leave had trouble with one of our slides. Mark and another worker came over to help us. Even though we weren't able to realign it we were able to get one the road. The whole weekend they were there almost instantly with whatever we needed. Met us at the gate well after hours in the dark to help us find our spot!
Aug 13, 2017
Love this KOA... we try to stay every year... very friendly and very accommodating ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff at the Bismarck KOA are wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time and visiting. The last night we got a real thunderstorm and rain, the first rain in 30 days of travel. Your park is clean and well keep. Thank you Jim Haas
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
really enjoy the friendly atmosphere, very accomodating!
Aug 13, 2017
Clean restrooms, very nice hosts. Awesome recreational place for families. Loved this place Great spots for a night a week or a month. ð Thank you very much
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Got an overflow site for 2 nights. Satellite and WIFI super easy to set up. Helped us get into our site too at 9:00 PM.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice. Staff is awesome.
Aug 11, 2017
Easy access on and off Interstate. Guided us to our site very helpful
Aug 11, 2017
Koa people let campers chain their dogs to trees and hang up clotheslines and clothing.
Aug 11, 2017
Quiet, good sites, clean restrooms.
Aug 11, 2017
They were very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, well be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Easy to get to the site. Enough room for one of the big boy rigs.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great service, the entire KOA is shaded by large trees and the sites are well maintained. The pool is small but it was nice to cool off on a hot day!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Short and sweet. Very helpful staff. 2 phone calls to help me decide which site.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice Campground. The staff are awesome folks too!
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful campground in every way plus Mark was great. He answered all kinds of questions for us (we are novice motorhome owners) about how to best use the different motorhome systems and then was helpful in giving us directions to our next destination. We have already reserved our next stay. Thanks so much from our family of happy campers.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The grounds were absolutely beautiful, plenty of shade trees and an awesome area to walk my dog. The staff was also extremely efficient and very friendly. I'd recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place to stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Excellent, very friendly staff, very helpful with our stay. Will come again.
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy