Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Arrived late. Campsite info was waiting at office. Easy to find site. Very clean campground. Facilities updated and clean. Friendly staff. Sites landscaped nicely for additional privacy with trees/shrubs. Would stay again for sure. Easy access on and off freeway but tucked back away from freeway a few blocks so no traffic noise. Very nice.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was very good,nice people operating the campground. We have stayed there several times and we plan on staying there again. Thanks, Bob and Shari Hellen
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful park great patrons
Sep 03, 2017
Site was nice and large. Great locale near town.
Sep 03, 2017
Convenient for our sightseeing destinations. Clean park and friendly staff. Easy in/out site.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean. The laundry came in handy. Also the dog park. Sites are quite close together. Other campers very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Too noisy and not real friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Pulled in late. Information ready for us at office. Very easy to find site. Quiet and private. Clean facilities.
Sep 02, 2017
I enjoyed my stay quite well. The staff and grounds were excellent. I recommend this as a place to be.
Sep 01, 2017
Very helpful and helped me back in to my site.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place
Sep 01, 2017
While the facility is great, the only KOA in North Dakota, the owner (Mark) and his son (Adam) should consider refresher courses in customer relations. When we arrived Adam escorted us to Space 35, a space with a 50 amp outlet and partial, electric and water, and then insinuated my wife lied about what was requested. Mark later attempted to intimidate me when I pointed out our RV requires 30 amps.
Aug 31, 2017
5 nights Perfect
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Seems that you are getting better every year---love staying with you!
Aug 30, 2017
Place is well carred for. We ate full timmers and stay in about 35 campgrounds a year. This one is in the top 5 for cost per night. I thought it high considering the location. Everything else was good
Aug 30, 2017
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Playgrounds were old and potentially hazardous as there was paint chipped off. The kids liked the pool but I think I was salt water and not chlorine - weird.
Aug 30, 2017
Really friendly and welcoming staff, arrived without reservation and was taken care of straight away. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.. They were most accommodating. Campground itself was very well kept. We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 29, 2017
This is my 2 Nd overnight stay in a year. Last year was so positive that I went back. Not so sure if I would again or not. Everything was fine, pizza was good, just not what we ordered, the site was incredibly short, difficult getting into and out of. Middle of night had to move my daughters car because a tractor trailer was going through the campground??? Stayed with a 37' fifth wheel trailer.
Aug 29, 2017
Grass needed to be cut but an ok campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and shady campground. Not much to say except a very good choice for an overnight stay, or to use as a base to explore the area. Highly recommended.
Aug 29, 2017
Noisy drunks. No one came to speak to them. Scary,
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff only downside is that we were next to the main raid was loud
Aug 28, 2017
great as usual. nice people and good campground
Aug 28, 2017
A very nice campground with a very helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
It was very enjoyable
Aug 28, 2017
Very Nice Campground. Excellent staff and park was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
great park - it was great to be close to the interstate
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Well maintained grounds. Lots of trees, easy pull thru sites. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
The grounds were perfect. Loved the bushes in between each spot for added privacy. The dog park was great!
Aug 28, 2017
Spacious, level sites. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
You have a most beautiful camp ground. The big trees make everything better. You're location is located in a very convenient place. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 28, 2017
I booked a site online and when we checked in Mark saw we were staying for 4 nights and he took us to a site better for a longer stay. He then helped our neighbor with a flat tire. They accepted delivery of a package for us. Very kind and helpful family. Clean, well maintained campground. Would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
It was quiet even though there were many campers coming and going. We stayed 3 nights and it was very relaxing for us. Great facilities, WiFi, and TV channels available, all easy to get. Staff was great for answering questions and handling reservations! We will stay again! Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely lovely campground. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Thank you everyone.
Aug 27, 2017
I had to stay longer than planned and they accommodated me with no questions asked.
Aug 27, 2017
helpful staff. clean camps.
Aug 27, 2017
Convenient wooded bathhouse was clean Helpful campground assistant
Aug 27, 2017
Clean, friendly staff
Aug 26, 2017
This location was in a great spot on the outskirts of town. It was very clean with lots of options for kids and dogs as well! The staff were very friendly & helpful too!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Mark was wonderful. Our truck broke down and he referred us to mechanics for repair. We were able to get back on the road the next day. They werer helpful and accommodating. Cant thank them enough
Aug 26, 2017
We pulled in late on our way home from Yellowstone. Convienent location and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
One night stay not long enough to truly evaluate but we had not problems and had a restful stay. Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy