Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
We stayed here in a tent site for one night on the way to Montana. It is the only KOA in North Dakota so plan ahead and make a reservation.
Jul 27, 2017
We've stayed at the Bismarck KOA a number of times and have always found it to be a wonderful place to go in our RV. The hosts are accommodating, the campground and pool clean and the location very convenient. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The laundry room and restrooms were very well looked after. Very nice campsite!
Jul 26, 2017
Felt really welcomed when we first checked in. Washroom/Shower facilities were very clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great location and staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff is warm and friendly. The bathrooms are very clean and nicely done. Play area for dogs is amazing! I wish the park was a little bit more updated, but thankful there is one for the kids to play in. The pool is kept very clean. Great KOA!!
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly folks working here. Clean park overall; overflow parking area that we stayed in for first days had so much dog poo when we pulled in that I had to clean up five or six big dog piles immediately upon arrival. That says more about previous occupants, I think; however I do think a park worker should be checking sites between guests and this was not an invisible one time poo.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly staff we love KOA'S
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very happy with the Clean, average size lots. Excellent staff always available to answer my questions. Pool was a huge hit on the hot afternoons.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The sites are a bit small but nice. It's good to see trees in ND. The service was AMAZING. They help you park your campers, very friendly with the kids. The pool is nice - maybe a little too much cleaner in it. My skin was sensitive to it. The basketball court and tennis court are rough - don't stay there for those. Nice little service store. Only complaint-no campfire locations - very depressing!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Bismarks tornado sirens were going off and the staff did an excellent job of going out into the campground on foot and cart to spread the word about safety and shelter location. We were also told to call Mike's cell if we had a concern and he guaranteed he'd answer. Luckily the weather didn't get severe and we all stayed safe!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff,clean showers and restrooms
Jul 24, 2017
The customer service was extraordinary!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice stay very nice people who run it in Bismarck ND thank you for a great stay
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient when traveling west...very nice staff....sites a little small, for one night it worked out well.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is in a great location. That coupons that come with the check-in are great, also. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at your KOA and we will come back.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Shower, laundry, swimming pool, dog park and wifi were good.
Jul 22, 2017
it was windy but we were greeted and promptly accompanied to our sight. the bath house was clean and nice. we had a nice one night stay here.
Jul 22, 2017
Our car broke down and they were so accommodating to find a place for us even though they were full. They helped with so many things even taking us to a car rental place to get a car.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, large private spots more than ample for motor home and car. Very clean and well managed. Convenient location!
Jul 21, 2017
Mark, the owner, and the rest of the staff, were very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site. Nice laundry facility, convenience store, and pool area. Sites are not as close together as some KOA's.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and very clean place!
Jul 21, 2017
Owners very friendly
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was very easy to find, get in and out of, and was logically laid out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a mechanical problem that I couldn't solve, even though I used the "elite" call-in service I paid for and was on the phone for several hours. After one of the staff members tried diligently to get me going, a technician was called for me who resolved the issue.
Jul 20, 2017
Very good service. The hosts kindly guided us to the site and helped get us parked. All was clean and tidy.
Jul 20, 2017
Super cool
Jul 20, 2017
Great spacing, shade, internet and wonderful staff! Nice dog park as well.
Jul 20, 2017
Although it was just one night, the staff was amazing. Will definitely choose Bismarck KOA over any other campground along I-94.
Jul 20, 2017
Hot showers!!! Loved the quiet campsites...kids loved the pool! Very family friendly campground! Great experience!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff were simply A1. Nice clean grounds and laid out very well. All in all just a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff we ended up coming in 2 days before our reservation and they made room in our spot so that we wouldn't have to move at all! Clean pool and bathrooms and over all grounds...we definitely would be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Well maintained facilities. Easy to access.
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed for 3 weeks and the stay was great, except for Dragon Lady in the office.Lol She and Mark are fabulous hosts and always helpful. Will stay again next year.
Jul 19, 2017
We love staying here when in Bismarck. Sites are great and restrooms and laundry are always very clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff very helpful and friendly. KOA very quiet and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Pleasant, but we were placed in a short site due to an employee error per another employee. WIFI QUALITY poor!
Jul 19, 2017
nice stay
Jul 19, 2017
This was a great stop for us. Every one was very nice. We love staying at KOA campgrounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy