Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful park. Loves the K9 area for the dogs.
Aug 04, 2017
One of the VERY FEW quiet KOA's at which I have stayed - Thanks !!! Nice tent area ! Big beast places looked OK too, but I don't ever use one.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We got there about an hour after the office closed and someone was just getting done closing up the heading home. He stopped, got our reservation envelope and showed where our site was. We thought that was excellent customer service
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Great facilities. We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff is super. We had an issue with our Motorhome toilet backing up Mark came to the rescue and got our toilet in working order again. The office staff, the ones who help us get parked are the best. Thank you all for all your help. We are truly thankful to all of you. We enjoy coming to this KOA campground. See you in a few weeks.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Spaces were spacious.
Aug 03, 2017
Disabled Vet passing through at the end of the day, they made room for me, help me get spotted and hooked up and got to bed fast for another day on the road!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park.
Aug 03, 2017
I'm a disabled vet just passing through and arrived at the end of the day. Staff were quick to spot us and get hooked up!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park the owners are very nice
Aug 02, 2017
it's a lovely spot and we enjoyed a crazy hail storm while making dinner outside!
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, large sites, friendly staff. Everything you want from s KOA
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful. Would be great to have easier access to the wonderful bike paths that are close by.
Aug 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. One man brought a fan into the laundry room when he thought it was a little hot also called to check on a KOA we were having trouble contacting via Internet. Watched them helping others a lot with a variety of tasks - happily.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park conveniently located to interstate and grocery shopping. The staff was extremely helpful. This is a great place.
Aug 01, 2017
Very well maintained. A mile from I-94. Close to grocery, fuel, shopping, fast food and restaurants.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Neat and clean well organized park that is convenient to everything you want to do and see in and around Bismarck
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This camp ground was an excellent place to stay overnight. Exceptional hosts and overall, a very good camp ground
Aug 01, 2017
they are located in a very easy location as a great place when you get there. a lot to see close by.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice site. Staff was great!! I'd stay here again!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop. Clean and well maintained, friendly office staff. Overall layout is dated, for a time when RVs were smaller. Our site had great privacy and just about fit our large coach and towed vehicle, but I elected to unhitch and back out (rather than pull through and work my way down very narrow lanes with tight turns) the next morning.
Jul 31, 2017
very nice for KOA. sites are not back to back so they appear to be wider.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place. Got my back in spot for a two day stay and as very pleased with everything.
Jul 31, 2017
We were at a site that was right by the highway. Lucky that it was so hot that we ran the air to drown out the noice. Camp was not horrible but not one that I would choose again. Staff seemed nice enough.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and pool/showers/sites/facilities kept in great shape. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We were only here one night as a stop over on the way home from a trip out west but the facilities and grounds are really nice. The sites are spaced well and there is shade from trees along with plenty of green grass. Hook ups were all in very easy to reach spots and the pull through sites are about as easy as it gets to get into and out of. Quiet after 9 pm and great dog area. Staff was Great
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the great KOA's grounds well maintained and the staff is wonderful. This should be the Gold standard for all KOA's
Jul 30, 2017
Very big busy place. Seemed congested like just a big parking lot.
Jul 30, 2017
Facility is good but office screwed up my reservation. Stayed on a MOnday in a nice site. Asked for it for Friday night on the way back. Not available but site 2 down was available so I reserved it right then and there in the office. Roll back in on Friday and they stuck us out in the Overflow spot in the blazing sun. Campground full so nothing could be done. Very disappointed!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi James, Thank You for taking the time to comment about your KOA experience with us. We apologize for the error made concerning your reservation. Staff could, and should have locked your site in at time made. Most likely another camper needed more days stay, and in order to accommodate, your res. was moved. Please accept our apology, and hope you will visit again sometime. Bruce-Bismarck KOA
Jul 29, 2017
Easy campground to get to and from. Clean and pet friendly. There was greenery between the sites which was nice.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay. It was quite and the people were friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
We were so impressed with the service here: our camp host met us upon entry, escorted us right to our campsite, and arranged all of our affairs without our even having to visit the office. Everything was clean, safe, friendly, and accessible. We loved it!
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff that worked with me. Great playground that my son (8) enjoyed. Nice showers
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground. Staff does everything in their power to make your stay the best
Jul 28, 2017
Best Koa shade,pool ,great people. Sorry we live in Florida
Jul 28, 2017
Very accomadating for us for a one night stay,clean site spacious . Friendly staff. Thank you
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
A great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Ok for an overnight stay, basic campgroimd, but very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 27, 2017
THe problem both times we have stayed here is that I'm not able to get internet because of the location we are in the campground.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed here in a tent site for one night on the way to Montana. It is the only KOA in North Dakota so plan ahead and make a reservation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy