Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Nice place
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice site. Staff was great!! I'd stay here again!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop. Clean and well maintained, friendly office staff. Overall layout is dated, for a time when RVs were smaller. Our site had great privacy and just about fit our large coach and towed vehicle, but I elected to unhitch and back out (rather than pull through and work my way down very narrow lanes with tight turns) the next morning.
Jul 31, 2017
very nice for KOA. sites are not back to back so they appear to be wider.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place. Got my back in spot for a two day stay and as very pleased with everything.
Jul 31, 2017
We were at a site that was right by the highway. Lucky that it was so hot that we ran the air to drown out the noice. Camp was not horrible but not one that I would choose again. Staff seemed nice enough.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and pool/showers/sites/facilities kept in great shape. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We were only here one night as a stop over on the way home from a trip out west but the facilities and grounds are really nice. The sites are spaced well and there is shade from trees along with plenty of green grass. Hook ups were all in very easy to reach spots and the pull through sites are about as easy as it gets to get into and out of. Quiet after 9 pm and great dog area. Staff was Great
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the great KOA's grounds well maintained and the staff is wonderful. This should be the Gold standard for all KOA's
Jul 30, 2017
Very big busy place. Seemed congested like just a big parking lot.
Jul 30, 2017
Facility is good but office screwed up my reservation. Stayed on a MOnday in a nice site. Asked for it for Friday night on the way back. Not available but site 2 down was available so I reserved it right then and there in the office. Roll back in on Friday and they stuck us out in the Overflow spot in the blazing sun. Campground full so nothing could be done. Very disappointed!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi James, Thank You for taking the time to comment about your KOA experience with us. We apologize for the error made concerning your reservation. Staff could, and should have locked your site in at time made. Most likely another camper needed more days stay, and in order to accommodate, your res. was moved. Please accept our apology, and hope you will visit again sometime. Bruce-Bismarck KOA
Jul 29, 2017
Easy campground to get to and from. Clean and pet friendly. There was greenery between the sites which was nice.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay. It was quite and the people were friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
We were so impressed with the service here: our camp host met us upon entry, escorted us right to our campsite, and arranged all of our affairs without our even having to visit the office. Everything was clean, safe, friendly, and accessible. We loved it!
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff that worked with me. Great playground that my son (8) enjoyed. Nice showers
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground. Staff does everything in their power to make your stay the best
Jul 28, 2017
Best Koa shade,pool ,great people. Sorry we live in Florida
Jul 28, 2017
Very accomadating for us for a one night stay,clean site spacious . Friendly staff. Thank you
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
A great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Ok for an overnight stay, basic campgroimd, but very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 27, 2017
THe problem both times we have stayed here is that I'm not able to get internet because of the location we are in the campground.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed here in a tent site for one night on the way to Montana. It is the only KOA in North Dakota so plan ahead and make a reservation.
Jul 27, 2017
We've stayed at the Bismarck KOA a number of times and have always found it to be a wonderful place to go in our RV. The hosts are accommodating, the campground and pool clean and the location very convenient. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The laundry room and restrooms were very well looked after. Very nice campsite!
Jul 26, 2017
Felt really welcomed when we first checked in. Washroom/Shower facilities were very clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great location and staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff is warm and friendly. The bathrooms are very clean and nicely done. Play area for dogs is amazing! I wish the park was a little bit more updated, but thankful there is one for the kids to play in. The pool is kept very clean. Great KOA!!
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly folks working here. Clean park overall; overflow parking area that we stayed in for first days had so much dog poo when we pulled in that I had to clean up five or six big dog piles immediately upon arrival. That says more about previous occupants, I think; however I do think a park worker should be checking sites between guests and this was not an invisible one time poo.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly staff we love KOA'S
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very happy with the Clean, average size lots. Excellent staff always available to answer my questions. Pool was a huge hit on the hot afternoons.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The sites are a bit small but nice. It's good to see trees in ND. The service was AMAZING. They help you park your campers, very friendly with the kids. The pool is nice - maybe a little too much cleaner in it. My skin was sensitive to it. The basketball court and tennis court are rough - don't stay there for those. Nice little service store. Only complaint-no campfire locations - very depressing!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Bismarks tornado sirens were going off and the staff did an excellent job of going out into the campground on foot and cart to spread the word about safety and shelter location. We were also told to call Mike's cell if we had a concern and he guaranteed he'd answer. Luckily the weather didn't get severe and we all stayed safe!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff,clean showers and restrooms
Jul 24, 2017
The customer service was extraordinary!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice stay very nice people who run it in Bismarck ND thank you for a great stay
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient when traveling west...very nice staff....sites a little small, for one night it worked out well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy