Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
You have a gorgeous campground and you stuck us in a camp site equal to sleeping in a ditch. Otherwise nicest campground I've been to.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground, but no campfire??
Jul 31, 2017
Had wonderful amenities. The camp ground is extremely loud and there were really loud motor bikes all night long. We have always been used to lights out/ quiet time at 10 or 11pm. This was not respected at all there were people being extremely loud even up until 1am. Camp ground needs more trash receptacles. Great location, really nice facilities which were well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here 20 years ago and thought it was nice, but this stay exceeded our expectations. We wished we had more time to stay and enjoy it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great!
Jul 29, 2017
Never stayed at one before and this being our first was great
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean KOA. Showers were extremely clean and nice. All staff members were great. Campground offers fun activities without having an amusement park feel. It still felt like you were camping. The BBQ dinner and breakfast were great. No complaints and we would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Made my reservation in June. They said "someone" from the call center bumped us. Ended up in a site with no electricity...let us hook up to a nearby shed. They refunded us, but we were disappointed. Very loud at night. Kids running around until 1am yelling. For being the first KOA in the world...big letdown.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed it,just wish check out was later than 11
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful bathrooms! Ice cream and food is great! Some areas seem neglected on one end of the campground.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground i sure value KOA. But young personnel at the office Who were not willing to help us Even laught at us after i left the office. Not the same wonderful experience that we had in the last 2 Koa st Leavenworth and Missoula.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to tent camp. Very nice shower/restroom combinations. Individual tent spots a plus.
Jul 17, 2017
It might be helpful to mention to tent campers that the sprinkler system will engage at 5:30 am. We woke with water running under our tent :(. That was our only complaint.
Jul 17, 2017
It was expensive for just a place to put a tent. Water was not nearby and neither were the bathrooms. We loved the pool, but there wasn't a bathroom near the pool. The campground is in a convenient location.
Jul 17, 2017
Thankful for the store and rest rooms. Did not use any other amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
The tent sites could use some vegetation for more privacy and shade. This KOA has the best bathrooms/showers ever!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place!
Jul 15, 2017
We were in a tent and it was a very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Fun
Jul 13, 2017
All was quite nice, bathrooms were clean. Our only complaint is that we were tent camping and the tenting grounds were covered with fresh goose fecal matter. For the $49 per night tenting fee, one would think the grounds would have been more sanitary.
Jul 10, 2017
We arrived on our motorcycle ready to put up our tent....in finding our site with electricity and water hookups....the sprinklers were on and our site...I think it was T2...was flooded!! We drove around park and no shaded sites with hookups available...we forfeited our paid night and got a hotel....disappointing!!
Jul 10, 2017
Just a one-night stay as a means to get to northern Montana. Nice to have grass for a tent site. After a day in the car, our boys were happy to swim (free), golf ($) and ride carts ($). Looks like showers were recently redone-new and clean. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
clean and nice and right next to a river. Perfect.
Jul 08, 2017
The amount of money you spend to stay here we shouldn't have to pay to mini golf as well! Also Pistol Pete's was very expensive and not all that good! Avoid the beginning of July and the Cottonwood infestation!
Jul 07, 2017
We stay here every year, and have for 26 years, my brother and sister do as well, great place for my family!
Jul 07, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for about 15 years and have been happy every time we are there. The Staff has been great to work with.
Jul 05, 2017
A great place for lots of people, amenities and lots of activities to pay for. I just wanted a quiet tentsite near a bathroom and that was not a possibility. I just about peed myself every time I had to walk to the bathrooms and the line for the showers started at 6:30 am. I left as soon as I could because it was just easier to leave at 7 in the morning than stay any longer.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is the best that I have stayed at EVER!! The staff was great and the Bk was awesome!! Thanks
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant grassy site for tenting
Jul 03, 2017
facil acceso desde la autopista el personal fue muy amable y profesional los banos muy limpios la alberca muy bonita
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Love the private bathrooms! Very well cared for grounds and buildings. Hot tub needs attention.
Jul 02, 2017
Busy place but well run and very well maintained.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We've stayed here twice and while the bathrooms could definitely use some updating the rest of the facilities are lovely.
Jun 29, 2017
Things could have been a little cleaner pool was dirty along with bathroom floors wood is pricey
Jun 29, 2017
as a physically challenged person, I found the restrooms to be exceptional and the staff very accommodating to get us close to them. Very nice, well laid out park. Love the mini golf.
Jun 28, 2017
Weren't there long, but everything we saw was great. My kids wanted to stay at least another day but we had to keep moving. Thanks
Jun 25, 2017
We are tenters (have been for over 40 years-by choice) and wish that KOAs (and other campgrounds) would give us tenters a little more respect as far as nice sites. Seems that we're always stuck in the back with little conveniences.
Jun 22, 2017
We were only there for the night and got in late but we would love to get back there and be able to stay for a few nights.
Jun 20, 2017
As I said to your staff when I left, I'm so impressed with the quality of your sites and caring management, I'm pleased to support you with my share of your cost/site! Beautiful Place!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in a tent site and the grass was great. The whole campground was clean and very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, staff was great.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. Was only there for an overnight, so didn't have much opportunity to explore it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy