Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Always great staff and super clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice park with clean facilities in good repair. However, the streets and camping sites were way too narrow and close together, with inadequate maneuvering room for larger travel trailers. Ours is only 30-feet long, and we had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so we could make the turn out of our site. Also, as seems to be the standard for KOA sites, the WiFi was perfectly useless.
Aug 28, 2017
The RV spot was level and clean and the check in process was very easy and enjoyable. Nice people!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Love this KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent park. Loved the well manicured sites and pots of flowers. Enjoyed the pool, the mini golf and the dinner spot. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA before and would give it 3.5 or 4 stars. However, there have been several upgrades to the facility since we were last here and it is now 5 star.
Aug 27, 2017
A great RV park with great staff. Thanks
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are fantastic. I've stayed in some expensive hotels that didn't have bathrooms as nice as at this campground.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful, guiet and clean- love this campground!
Aug 26, 2017
We spent 2 nights in Billings on our way to Yellowstone. The campground was awesome ! By far the nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Hands down - the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! Extremely clean, beautiful green grass, friendly staff - just the best!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great time and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were on a long distance vacation, heading to KOA in Livingston, Mt when the engine blew up in my truck. KOA found room in overflow to get us off the road. When a regular space became available we moved into it. Our stay turned into 12 days. Cody and his staff did an excellent job taking care of us. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is clean and manicured.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice park clean bathrooms. Noisy maintenance early in the morning.
Aug 26, 2017
So far it has been great. Employees are very helpful. The campground is CLEAN.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campsite! Price most reasonable. Extremely clean and everyone very accommodating. Lots of great signage. Will definatly stay there again!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campsite with the patio with a table and swing. With the cooler evenings my wife and I were able to enjoy the swing. The miniature golf course is really nice as is the pool even though we did not have the time to take advantage of these. I was a bit surprised by the sprinklers that were in the bigger yards running 24 hours a day. I'm not sure this is necessary.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and tidy, one of the best KOAs for general upkeep, appearance and maintenance. Our site was well equipped, but it's still the same tight and compact layout for when RVs were smaller, making maneuvering rigs around the roads somewhat difficult. Our pull through site had low hanging tree branches that would have scratched our paintwork (we're 13ft 4 in high), so I back out to leave.
Aug 25, 2017
The sewer system seemed to smell all over the campgrounds. Detracted from an otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent. Staff let us finish a late game of mini putt. Pool was great! We regret not staying another night. True story!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Perfect location for an overnight stay on our way home. Been a LONG time since we've stayed at A KOA and was pleasantly surprised by all the amenities. Bonus ~ met many friendly fellow campers!
Aug 25, 2017
I was charged extra because my little scamp trailer was reserved for a larger spot, why charge me $4.00 extra, it just leaves a bad taste.
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately for us we only had a one night stay. We enjoyed the pool and the ice cream in the evening. Didn't get around to putt, putt golf but did enjoy watching families and couples working their way around the course. The course was not an eye sore but an addition to the look of the campground. The sites were very clean and accommodating for us. If we are back in the area we will stay here.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground! Loved our site, the amenities, and the awesome showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean showers, nice sites
Aug 24, 2017
Want to stay 2nd night, tried to keep me from having to move, but did find another site available.
Aug 24, 2017
Nicest r.v park in Billings
Aug 24, 2017
Great park
Aug 24, 2017
This campground should be the model for all other KOA campgrounds. It is clean and well kept, the bathrooms, showers, laundry, etc are fantastic, and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable about the campground and their city, and great to deal with. If all KOAs are run like this one, I will only stay in KOAs if I have the choice.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly folks
Aug 23, 2017
The sites are beautiful at least our area was. No greywater dumping area at the site which is unheard of!! The staff was not friendly like the other KOAs. Pool was nice, mini golf was expensive but a nice one.
Aug 23, 2017
What a wonderful place. Plenty of room to spread out. Very well kept with friendly and helpful staff. If I could rate this a 10 I would!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This campground is amazing! It's like staying at a luxury hotel!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved it! Clean, easy to park, friendly staff. Just wish they had coffee available.
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent stay. Great employees. Good food at cafe. Best KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable bathrooms: the shower is in the same private room where the toilet is. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very close to downtown.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
A bit pricey compared to most camps we have used but a very nice place. Personnel were friendly and up beat and seemed to be continually at work keeping the area tidy. Store was well stocked and reasonably priced for a campground
Aug 22, 2017
Great KOA enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly staff and park was very big and clean. We camped in a 45ft RV with no issues pulling in or out. Wish they had more sites with sewer hookup but the dump station was easy to access
Aug 22, 2017
Swings and tables were a nice feature and the shower stalls are the nicest I have ever seen. The pool area looked tad out dated, but dinner option was nice..
Aug 22, 2017
My parents stayed in a back in site near the pond. The view was lovely and they really appreciated the large space. The grandkids loved swimming in the pool and playing mini golf! Thank you, I'm sure we will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy