Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice park, but seems I should get sewer for the 50 plus dollars a night. Had to clean up geese poop from my site. 5 doggie bags full.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice beautiful site. Campground had sewer smell
Jul 03, 2017
Campground is well staffed and the people are helpful. Very buggy with lots of mosquitos when most other KOAs we've stayed at are not, and those mosquitos were vicious! We recommend spraying for them in the future.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful, bathroom/showers are better than a luxury hotel!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful site and extremely nice and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Disappointing. I had asked for full hookups but we didn't have septic and the young man who checked us in didn't seem to know what he was doing. our site was difficult to get into and out of. Overall I thought it was overcrowded and noisy and will most likely stay somewhere else in the future. on the other hand it was very clean and well maintained and Pistol Pete's dinner was good.
Jul 03, 2017
Online reservation system is horrible. Campground was great.
Jul 03, 2017
Quiet and easy to get to.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and we'll kept. Mini golf was fun. Only issue was the mosquitos
Jul 03, 2017
no room to get into lot and when leaving had to get neighbor to move his vehicle no sewer
Jul 02, 2017
This is the Mac daddy of campgrounds. Hands down the nicest we stayed at. Great grounds with lots to do. Nice pool with lounges and a hot tub. Has a restaurant where we had an excellent meal and could by coffee in the am. Nice full private bathrooms and hot water. Staff was very friendly and helpful. the only negative would be that the picnic tables seemed a little worse for wear.
Jul 02, 2017
This Campground was nice enough, however the pull thru sites were located in an area where there was no shade, and it was hot! The main part of the campground was shady and pretty but where we were I felt like we were on the moon.
Jul 02, 2017
Great KOA beautiful grounsd. Pretty pricey, especially since I had to sweep the rocks off my patio area I paid extra for.
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful camp sight, but the site beside must have dumped their tanks onto the ground, as our site had smelled terrible for a day. The other site was very wet and no one was put there. There was a lot of dog poop in the dog walk and even in our front yard. Paid premium $$ for the site. I would still go back and try again
Jul 02, 2017
Nice clean place.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location friendly staff very clean and maintained unbelievable breakfast very peaceful with the river running right behind the park will definitely stay here next time we are near Billings
Jul 02, 2017
First stay was great. Second I had to have pickup that was parked in assigned site move from assigned site as staff wouldn't. Stepped out of pickup into fresh dog poop. Site had at least 10 dog piles in it, got moved to new site. Staff sent someone to clean up dog poop after I complained. Pretty sad as staff said it had been empty for four days yet no one thought to check it out before check in.
Jul 02, 2017
Sites are very narrow, many have no sewer connection dump station very crowded
Jul 02, 2017
Great campground- lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 02, 2017
This is our second stay and our first real introduction to KOA Kampgrounds. We are from Montana and had no idea this was the first KOA! We are now KOA members and look for them when we travel! We are so impressed with the cleanliness and the family friendly atmosphere of KOA. Thank you for making reservations so easy on the website!
Jul 01, 2017
Showers are awesome. Would be nice if the overnighters would be put by each other so when they leave early they aren't waking you up.
Jul 01, 2017
Dropped in without a reservation! The folks at KOA got me right in and made me feel at home all The through my stay! KOA!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Top of the range campsite,all facilities in good shape, nice pitches.
Jul 01, 2017
Sites very close for the price.
Jul 01, 2017
We noticed recent improvements since last we were there. We tried breakfast for the first time. The girl working alone(her partner was very late) did a wonderful job handling the orders. The office help were helpful as I tried to log onto the wifi. As usual everything was clean and ship shape, inspite of a recent downpour! We will return.
Jul 01, 2017
Enjoyable three night stay. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Nightly BBQ as a bit pricey, but really good.
Jul 01, 2017
Sites are to small for 40 ft RV with 5 slides & a tow rig. To picky about getting on grass & sticking out in the road 1 ft.
Jul 01, 2017
The less expensive sites are jammed together. The nice sites are iverpriced in my opinion. There is not a good traffic flow near the dump station. You cannot call the office for any problems, you have to go up and talk to them. The phone only goes to reservations Not helpful. Poor customer service. No escort to site. Not real friendly either. I will probably not stay at this location again.
Jul 01, 2017
Easily made reservations online 30 minutes prior to arrival. Fast check-in. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice. Well kept. Friendly crew!
Jun 30, 2017
Billings KOA was beautiful. The grounds were clean and the putt putt course was an awesome bonus!
Jun 30, 2017
Great place and the staff is awesome and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great
Jun 30, 2017
Loved it! Great pool, excellent put put golf!!! Really nice new showers freshly tiled!
Jun 29, 2017
In truth - a well kept KOA with lots of amenities. Lots of upgrades sites. However don't choose anything near the "lake". Aka the lagoon. Unfortunately geese have claimed it and all sites at that end are covered with goose poop. Nasty. Cabins look pretty cute and the tent sites away from the geese looked pretty nice too. I just didn't like paying a KOA premium price for goose poop.
Jun 29, 2017
Super amenities. Thought it might have a better view of river , was a little disappointed with that. But very nice facility and folks!
Jun 29, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with you in Billings, Montana. It's clean, the equipment is always in working order, and it is always quiet and restful. Would like a lower rate $ for people to stay longer. We can go to a nice motel for the rate we are charged to stay there and have almost all of the same amenities.
Jun 29, 2017
Just get rid of the mosquitos. :)
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground and very friendly people, but the sites are extremely tight making it difficult to maneuver RV's. The guy across from us hit the picnic table pulling into his site and the guy behind us ran over a tree stump pulling out of his.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful landscaping!!
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed two nights and had numerous people in and out as we were celebrating a wedding and a 50 year anniversary! Staff and site extremely accommodating and helpful! Clean, clean grounds. Good food. All you could ask for! Will stay again!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The Billings KOA stay was great. The campground is one of the nicest I've seen. Very clean and well kept. I would recommend to anyone traveling through Billings.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Nice showers and restrooms. Staff was very polite. If I had one issue it would be that the gift shop was high priced, but they gotta make money too I guess.
Jun 27, 2017
ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL STAY, BEAUTIFUL AND WELL KEPT GROUNDS, GREAT BBQ, QUIET, VERY ACCOMODATING STAFF!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but very friendly people and had all the amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy