Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Probably the nicest KOA on our trip this summer. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Definitely will be staying in the future. Such a clean and inviting property. VERY family friendly and affordable.
Jul 17, 2017
Very relaxing stay. Liked the fact that it was quite at night.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time I was disappointed that we didn't have dish soap and hand soap in our cabin. The only other bad ting was the smell of sewer on a windy day. Other that that we loved our stay
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was well kept and we had a good stay
Jul 13, 2017
It's hard to stay at another KOA after staying with u, that's why your the first and #1. Very professional in service
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The showers are amazing!
Jul 10, 2017
I loved the kids who cooked. It was 100 degrees, ac should have been on low for a reserved cabin. In addition to no relief frim heat till 3an i had earwigs all over my body.what was unacceptable was the lack of concern by the kids running the place. "Oh yeah, they are all over." Grownups need to be in charge of KOAs, not kids who could care less about customer service. Inexcusable!
Jul 08, 2017
We LOVE this KOA. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are extremely well kept up. They offered an outside BBQ supper that was delicious. We stayed in one of the cabins and would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice cabin and very nice bathroom/showers.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice showers/bathrooms. Quiet place with ample supplies at the camp store.
Jul 03, 2017
We made a reservation for a camping site. We were visiting from Maine. Our daughter moved to Billings and we wanted to camp while we were here. When we arrived on our site that our dsughter had taken time to pick out for us, it was covered in goose feces. It smelled so strong and literally had 30 to 40 feces the size that a small dog would leave. We were told there was nothing that could be done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that, however you have left us scratching our heads given your stay with us was not in a tent site, but rather a cabin. Nice try.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA was smaller than others we've stayed at. It was nice, very clean. We loved our cabin. We didn't care for the area of Billings. Also, for whatever reason, we didn't have cell service out there, so we relied on the KOA wifi; which was spotty at best. Not great at all.
Jun 29, 2017
We absolutely love The Billings KOA. Our family has made some wonderful memories staying here over the years. I highly recommend this KOA to family and friends all the time. Thank you making this place special!
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean. The staff was friendly. The landscaping was beautiful. All went great
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful staff, made my kids trip. Thank you for going out of the way to surprise a little boy!
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful staff and nice grounds. I am traveling with my 2 children and we all agree this is our favorite KOA we have stayed at. We will definitely be coming back next summer.
Jun 27, 2017
I stayed at KOA Billings in order to be near a family member who was gravely ill in the hospital. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable, and had everything I needed to make my stay as worry free as possible. They inquired as to my family member's health when ever they saw me. They even participated in a local fund raiser for our family. Thank you so much!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Didn't care for the steak at the grill.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and updated, but that didn't make up for the swimming pool being filled with dead bugs and human waste (I found a big bloody mucus something or another floating in the pool). We were also told our cabin would be close to the restroom facilities, but that was absolutely NOT true. It was quite a walk away and not fun to do at nighttime. :-(
Jun 20, 2017
Weekend w so and wife and 4 grandchildren. Hotels can be so boring for kids, this campground had every thing we needed! Food drinks, cabins laundry, and activities to keep kids smiling. Thanks!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's fantastic! Thank you for sharing with us we are really happy to hear that. Safe travels and happy camping! Come see us again.
Jun 18, 2017
We had a fantastic stay here at the Billings KOA. Great facilities, cabin was clean and staff was helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice little cabin, friendly people
Jun 17, 2017
Over priced, ran out of hot water during my shower at two in the afternoon, couldn't get a cup of coffee at the store (the young man didn't know how to make it and the people at the case said that I'd have to wait an hour) Guy that worked there sat in front of the store and smoked. Neighboring cabin played music loud and no one asked him to turn it down. I wish I could get my money back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry Nancy! The only thing you brought to our attention during your stay was you wanted coffee. The young man informed you they would be serving it at 5:30 at the BBQ. You said "well I want it now." Then he set up the coffee maker from storage, but you still weren't pleased and said, "forget it."
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy