Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
We had a great family reunion at the Billings KOA. It's a great place to stay!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Well we have been there 3 times each time in a cabin there is always something wrong Ac not working properly ceiling fans are always dirty the cabin door handle is broken we like it there but we are reconsidering staying there next trip
Sep 25, 2017
Clean. Kid-friendly, pet-friendly, and nice staff. We have stayed here multiple times in tents and cabins, and will return again.
Sep 21, 2017
Absolutely the most beautiful KOA
Sep 21, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest, and most updated campground we have ever stayed at. Really appreciated the lay out of the individualized bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay in a camping cabin on our way to a Forest Service cabin vacation. The Billings KOA is quiet, well maintained with friendly staff. We liked that we could get something to eat at the campground (Pistol Pete's BBQ) even though we got in later in the evening. And we could get breakfast before packing up to leave in the morning at the same location. Nice individual bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The cabins were in need of a dusting the Ac was loud the pool closes way to early in the year along with the BBQ place the golf course is nice
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished. Would definately stay again. Very nice staff!
Sep 05, 2017
When we arrived we had no power so refrigerator and freezer were just barely cool. Staff worked at the electrical post in back for approximately 30 minutes to restore the power. Also, initially we had no water which was due to a break in pipe that effected several cabins. After all was restored we had no additional trouble over the next two days. The floors were very gritty and dirty.
Sep 04, 2017
KOA Billings was BOMBDIGGITY!!! very clean, hospitable staff, welcoming breakfast ladies! I will definitely stay there again and again!!!
Sep 04, 2017
First time staying at a KOA cabin and I loved it!! Would like to make it a annual trip and would stay again. The grounds were beautifully well kept and free from trash. Keep up the great work you all do. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2017
everything was very clean and the washroom facilities top notch. the landscaping was very well done and maintained. we'll be bck when traveling that way again.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
clean and very quite . they made you feel like you were at home
Aug 29, 2017
It was a short stay due to we went to a concert but we would definitely go again
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wasn't very clean like the last time we were there an light switch an fan did it work trash laying around in camp ground an people driving around in carts that work there but just looked the other way Bathrooms need cleaned twice a day like other KOA
Aug 24, 2017
Bathrooms could use an extra cleaning as they were often rather grimey. WiFi was down for the whole time that we stayed in Billings. This was a concern because we we're using that for our maps and to provide us with ideas for activities.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I found out I had to go home 1 day earlier than anticipated. Thought I was out of luck but on arriving at the campground, when I told the manager, he refunded me the night's stay on the spot. Really good customer service! Only negative: intermittent wifi service, sometimes I couldn't access it at all. I was supposed to check & respond to my work emails but couldn't do it. Spiders/webs in cabin.
Aug 20, 2017
It's a beautiful place and quiet
Aug 19, 2017
Very good. Bathrooms could be cleaned or at least touched up twice daily. Overall, very good.
Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms were amazing! We loved the privacy and space they provided. Miniature golf was a great thing to do after coming home every day! It was a friendly, clean, well-maintained campsite.
Aug 16, 2017
Not sure if camping cabins get cleaned but there was food under our bed and little girls underwear between the mattress and the wall. Koa was over all pretty clean and tidy but finding someone else's underwear is pretty gross.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Just a relaxing get away with the family!!
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. The park was well kept and the staff was very accommodating. We will stay here again.
Aug 13, 2017
The KOA was well kept, staff very friendly. We had a great time! Grounds immaculately manicured. Cast iron swinging chairs beautiful! Bathrooms/Showers were fantastic and I never had to wait. Only complaint is my sister rented a full service cabin and the fridge wasnt working well. Our first KOA was Mount Rushmore's KOA so pretty hard to beat that one or the magnificence of the Black Hills.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had just come from a previous KOA in Bozeman and so we compared that there was more " free" fun stuff in Bozeman location for same price including breakfast and yard games. This KOA is very pretty but expensive for the amenities
Aug 10, 2017
This is the nicest KOA at which I have stayed. Even had a live band on the grounds. Breakfast and dinner are available by pleasant staff (the twins (Ashley and Lauren I think) were great and very upbeat). The campground is very well laid out so everything is convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome! The nicest and cleanest showers so far on our trip! Was very easy to find and close to everything; a great place to relax and recharge halfway through our vacation. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
We were very impressed with the cabin! thank you for a wonderful night and a great family get away!
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is very clean and friendly.We liked the individual bathrooms with showers.However,the sites and cabins are too close together and the roads are very narrow. We had to move our picnic table in order to park our car off the road, and we had a small car. The Wifi was nonexistent;we were never able to connect with phones or laptops. Wifi is important to us and should not be advertised.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Had a fun campout with our 4-H club.
Jul 30, 2017
The campsite and cabins are exceptional. The amenities make this campsite a destination in itself. My children are always excited when we book at Billings KOA. Management of this resort is superb!
Jul 29, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled in, and I loved the facility and its offerings. We had a tent site, but due to the hot weather, I inquired about upgrading to a cabin, which they did without question. My kids were very happy with me for that. LOL! We only stayed 1 night on our way through after a 16 day road trip, but were able to partake in the BBQ, pool, and showers. All great!
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay and our kids loved the pool. The cabin was nice and clean and we slept comfortably. We wish we could have stayed more than one day!
Jul 25, 2017
Loved everything about it. Bathrooms are large, modern and cleaned. All 5 grandsons spent hours at minigolf. Staff couldn't have been more helpful as we switched cabins.
Jul 25, 2017
It was very nice
Jul 25, 2017
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
I would have loved to have had more time to spend here because while the food at the restaurant was a bit more expensive than I would have liked, it was totally worth it. We got a lot of wonderful food there. We got a cabin by the pond, which was lovely, but our favorite part was walking down to the Yellowstone River. We wanted to spend the entire day there. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We live in Billings but love having our birthday party there! So friendly and fun - cabin, pool, miniature golf!
Jul 23, 2017
The BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing and the kamper kabin was the nicest on this trip. Check in was fast and the staff was super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Best restrooms and showers set up in a KOA and super clean. Felt more like a hotel than camping. Amazing! This is the gold standard for KOA. I wish they were all like this! Can't wait to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy