Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Very nice KOA campground. Spring cleaning was in full swing with many workers hard at work getting all the effects of a very hard long winter cleaned up. The place really looked great and the stay was great. Nice to stay when there isn't a huge crowd to compete with. Looking forward to more visits as we go to Billings fairly frequently.
Apr 22, 2018
WE LOVE YOU! TJ and Nate Wald
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
We have stayed in the Billings KOA several times B4 in April. We were told the park was closed 'til May 1. Requiring only power, we elected to say. Complaint-the reservation person's strident responses to questions i.e is there a disc.- no park amenities were available (wash rooms, ofc clsd) etc. Beautiful RV park. Reservationist needs Customer Service training to address her attitude.
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. Close enough to shopping and restaurants which is great too. We will be back..
Apr 21, 2018
I was very impressed with this park. It is very large with a lot of camping options. It is also very well maintained with staff that are friendly and informative. We enjoyed are stay and will be back in the future. I now understand their high rating, well deserved. Thanks
Apr 20, 2018
Our site was clean and prepared for our late arrival. Second stay in 2 weeks. 2 things could have improved to have me rate it a 5. There was dog feces in the dog fenced in area and in the grass along the river wall that had not been cleaned up. This is not the KOA's fault, but iimpacts the outlook on the cleanliness of the KOA. And the garbage clean-pack was overflowing onto the ground.
Apr 18, 2018
One of the most attractive KOA's we have stayed at. We were only passing through, but would have loved to stay longer.
Apr 18, 2018
Major renovations have been undertaken to accommodate larger RVs. More renovations appear to be under way. This is a very nice park and gets better every year. Kudos to the owners and management.
Apr 17, 2018
It was cold and pre-season. We were there for a night off the highway. I can't judge cleanliness or condition because the recent weather is preventing any outdoor work from getting done. I give the place a high rating because I can see where the owners are working to upgrade and improve their facility. The Chicken Dinners are great too!
Apr 17, 2018
Close to the freeway but very quiet.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We travel alot and the Billings KOA is the nicest campground it is very clean and the staff is wonderful there is lots to do at the campground and the location is great for getting around Billings. Thank you for a wonderful stay Again
Apr 15, 2018
One night. Campground recently opened and staff were working on cleaning up. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 14, 2018
We pulled in on our way north. Snow was in the forecast. We arrived after hours and took a walk around the park to select a site that would accommodate our motorhome (45’) and flat tow. We selected a deluxe patio and parked. It was nice to have the patio. Lots of room to maneuver our big rig. We would stay here again!
Apr 13, 2018
Booked by KOA App and arrived 5pm. Office hours posted 4-6 pm and they were closed. No reservation posted and little help from on call worker, certainly not his job. Deluxe site we booked was not deluxe and was across from basketball hoops being used. Dog feces littered site and so we moved. No maps are at the office since it was closed drove till we found one with all services. Would not go again
Apr 12, 2018
The site site was nice. It is April and snowing in Mt. They weren't in full swing. I tried to call prior to arrival and was sent to a reservation site. I already had a reservation and wanted to talk to a human. I e mailed and got no answer. I had to call someone to the office to check in. The office was not manned at all during my 6 day stay. If you are open your office should be manned. K
Apr 11, 2018
KOA book says the Campground is open April 1. We arrived April 9. No toilets available, no showers, no person answers the phone after many attempts, no provision to leave a message, and the directions on the office door directing us to off-season bathrooms takes us to a locked door. Total confusion about which sites were available. Good wifi and good cable tho.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Visit was only one night and we were in the middle of a snowstorm. What I appreciated was the dog bathroom area was clean and in good shape. The entire KOA looked like it was very well kept. But we did not get to enjoy the amenities due to the weather.
Apr 06, 2018
not bad for a winter camp
Apr 06, 2018
There was no water at hook up restroom we’re all locked, no manager on site during there business hour no one to contact. Only stayed over night, and was charged for two nights, because there no one to contact and no number to call.
Nov 25, 2017
We always enjoy our stay in Billings at the KOA. The campground is laid out well the amenities are good. The location of the campground is very easy to get to and also it's very easy to get to downtown Billings from there.
Nov 15, 2017
The morning man in the office while I was there this time has a ------. I have been coming here for 30 years off and on might be the last.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
While the location is nice this was the worst koa experience we have had. Everything was closed despite being told at check in that laundry and other facilities would be up and running. With 3 small kids I needed laundry. If u don’t want to be open and offer the services promised then you shouldn’t accept reservations.
Nov 03, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 31, 2017
Great place! Views were spectacular, Campground was very clean, sites were perfect size and personnel was friendly and very helpful. We will be back!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We enjoyed the stay. Very quiet. There was no one to greet us. We had to pay via an "after hours" envelope even though it was only 3:00 P.M. We would have preferred a more personal service. However, we should have expected this since we camped in October near the end of their camping season. The campground was beautiful. It was well laid out and the RV sites were well taken care of.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nicest KOA park we have stayed at, beautiful park. Too bad the time of year meant they were shutting down for the season. But we will likely be back again next year.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We arrived late and left early, but everything during our short time at Billings was top notch. The sites were spacious with attention to detail....flowers, cute picnic tables and swings. We were here in late October and can only imagine that during the summer months this place would be even BETTER! The bathrooms/showers were hands down the best I have been to at any campground/RV park.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoy your Koa very much
Oct 23, 2017
The staff of always friendly
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful koa easy to pull in with big rig. Great location to downtown. Quiet and love the fenced in dog area! Bathrooms aND showers were very clean too
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We came late in the evening, chose an open spot that wasn't reserved and checked out in the morning. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. After asking my husband if he was a military veteran, the young man at the front desk thanked him for his service, which is always nice to hear. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful RV park!
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice despite the weather but had to wait three hours for someone to reset the wifi which is not very customer-centred.
Oct 20, 2017
the campground was amazing. it was first class. it was the best we have seen. the manager or clerk was not as friendly as he could be. maybe he was having a bad day. we would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We've stayed at the Billings KOA several times - always a good experience. Thanks so much.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice quiet and really big campground, clean, nice big green area at our site and the staff was very nice and friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
We chose the Billings location because it was close to the Interstate and we were tired! What a delightful surprise! The spaces were spacious (compared to most commercial RV parks) with a large concrete patio, grill and swing! But, the showers were the BEST! They had been redone with beautiful gray tile, had a nice tile bench for your clothes, sink, toilet, and more hooks than you could use!
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals