Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 911 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
The grounds and sites were all nicely maintained. Amy checked us in and was friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again, if traveling through the area.
Aug 05, 2017
move the campground
Aug 04, 2017
Nice people, clean, however it is extremely noisy and we could not sleep at all between 2 highways, and a train in proximity who blasted the hours multiple times during the night. They did give us ear plugs which helped slightly
Aug 04, 2017
Good amenities, clean, easy check in, GREAT RASPBERRIES!!
Aug 04, 2017
They need to improve their wifi.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice two day stay. Amy was great getting us checked in.
Aug 04, 2017
Amy was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground had big equipment in it,an abandoned slide, and an old house next to it. The bathrooms were old. It was also located next to the highway and there was a train nearby. No TV and rental movies were expensive. Too make it worse the staff were very unempathetic to the point of being rude. This was not the quality we expected from KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Great idea to have key cards for the washrooms
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed one night only. The campground itself is nice enough but it has several things going against it. The abandoned amusement park next door gives it kind of a creepy feel. It is right next to a very noisy interstate and busy train track, even with the free ear plugs from the front office sleeping was very hard to accomplish.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice employees, warm pool, great raspberry picking.
Aug 02, 2017
The KOA in Big Timber is very clean and well kept. Even though I didn't have kid's with me it looked like they had some fun stuff to do. It is nice to have activities available.
Aug 02, 2017
Pool liner and bumber very dirty Pool deck very poor shape Playground a joke Jumping cushions very dirty Old couple who own or manage should not be dealing with the public Very miserable and cranky Train blowing it's whistle every hour thru the night Souds like it is coming thru the campground Bathrooms very dated
Aug 01, 2017
Not good
Jul 31, 2017
We got into the campground late because of problems with our camper. All we did was clean-up and go to bed. We didn't have time to look around the campground but our check-in was ready and the service polite.
Jul 31, 2017
We were assigned a nice, very large grassy and shady site, also very level. Restrooms were adequate and clean. Did not see the advertised adults only hot tub, which would have have been nice for these weary travelers. Unfortunately, the road and train noise prevented us from getting the rest we needed for a long day of travel ahead. We would not stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff is friendly, camp is clean, kids love the jump pillow and pool. Right near the freeway/trains but honestly not a problem. Safe feeling place to stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Peyton was a big help as we asked for directions to a redtsursnt.
Jul 29, 2017
It's okay for an overnight stop while traveling but be prepared for the train whistle all during the night. staff was friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
Great
Jul 28, 2017
I did not know about the railroad or highway being so close. Made for a not so restful night. Needs a little external cleanup on the cabins. They were nice and clean inside.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the hot tub for adults. Loved all the green grass. Loved it was so close to the highway and easy to get off and on when coming and going. Friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stop for the night!
Jul 28, 2017
Great stopover campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice clean park..the staff went out of their way to move us to a dish friendly site..the park is very close to the Freeway and train tracks but the large trees help muffle the noise.
Jul 28, 2017
I would only recommend this KOA as a last resort. There is no signage at the exit to tell you the way to go. The KOA guide says "West on Frontage Road", but doesn't say on east or west side of the I-90. The spots are not visibly marked at all. Walking around other's campers in pitch black is very uncomfortable. NO, NO, NO!!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Near every kind of transportation noise. cards for bathroom use. friendly. lots of raspberries on pool fence.
Jul 25, 2017
The train can be heard but did not keep us up, we would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and well kept. The issue I had with the campground was the location. It sits between the interstate and a busy backroad with constant traffic noise. And there is a train the goes by all day and night that blows its whistle for the intersection.
Jul 24, 2017
Pool was dirty and needed to be vacuumed and skimmed. Dog park was small, mostly dirt and dofficult to ealk in because of huge trees, roots and holes. No cable, but connections still there. Very mousey next to freeway. First time I ever saw a Used Book section with books for sale. Usually an Exchange. Disappointing.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stop on our journey going and coming!
Jul 24, 2017
The highway and train were as loud as promised. :). We ran our fan to sleep and we were fine though. We were disappointed that the staff shut down the bounce pad and the pool early, while both were occupied. Also the women's bathroom never locked. Not sure why we needed a key card???
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park. Staff fried and helpful. Clean test rooms and good water pressure
Jul 23, 2017
The campground itself was ok. Trees & some shade. Waterslide wasnt working & could only find one trash can in the whole park. Older woman in the office was rude when asked if they sell beer or wine. Which is a no beacause she made sure to inform us that KOA doesnt like that. The main problem is that there was basically nothing to do or going on in the area around the campsite. Good for R&R only.
Jul 23, 2017
Amazing trees throughout the campground. Amy and all the staff and family were professional, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
EMPLACEMENT PLAISANT- MAIS SERVICES MOYENS- PAS DE POUBELLES
Jul 22, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer! Ámy was awesome!!
Jul 22, 2017
The interstate noise and trains made for an unpleasant stay. Not well rested, which is what we were looking for.
Jul 22, 2017
People=friendly & helpful, site =large & convenient. Noise from hwy & 12 and 2 am ft trains hampers sleep. Brochure is wrong- NO hot tub, water park crumbling, closed long ago & kids bounce pad appears not to have been cleaned in years.
Jul 22, 2017
Spent the night with youngest daughter and grandsons. Kids love the jumping pillow but complained about how dirty it is. They also swam. Noted many improvements since last year's visit: small playhouses, new curtains in the cabin love the bird fabric. Consider power washing the unpainted picnic tables or placing tablecloths. Amy checked us in. Otherwise did not interact with other staff/owners.
Jul 21, 2017
Insufficient hot water, hot and stinky men's room, and plenty of highway and train noise make this KOA a challenge.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoy the stay. We did go to the pool,which needed some TLC.The BUSHES needed trimming more chairs & umbrellas.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly Hosts and the raspberries were fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We keep wanting KOA to put a survey spot on here for us to rate our camper guests. We would give you a 10+
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly folk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We hope to see you again
Jul 20, 2017
It could be a very nice place, they just need to put some money back in to it work on the pool and standard clean up a little work would go a long way. All and all we had a good time and the place was ok we would definitely use it for a layover stop.
Jul 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy