Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 911 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is very nice but not close to any towns with restaurants, etc. We loved the beautiful spots, but had a real problem with the trains. There is a railroad siding next to the campground, so the trains are required to blow their horns when they travel by. Four of them woke us during the night, no way to avoid the loud horn! Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice clean camp,lots of grass. Somewhat private camp spots, would stop again.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean everywhere. Welcoming staff. Convenient location. We recommend.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The hosts were lovely but your signage was pathetic which is ver odd for koa Also the rate was much higher than most places
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. No cable TV.
Sep 12, 2017
Owner very nice, friendly and helpful. Sites are small. It met all our needs.
Sep 11, 2017
I was disappointed that the pool and play area closed so early, especially since there was not much else to do close by and it was a weekend evening.
Sep 10, 2017
We enjoyed the little cabin we were in. People were friendly. We liked the old train they had at the campground.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice grassy spots very clean facility very gracious hosts only draw back is the train noise they do offer free ear plugs we will stay again
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was horrible we were forced to leave by the staff BC we had guest over a couple times a week for cookouts that left before the visiting hours were over. Carol was very rude and told us as adults that we weren't aloud to drink alcoholic beverages while at our camper. They personally told our guest onnnumerous occasions that they had to leave at 7pm when visiting hrs are over at 10pm.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Have stayed several times at this KOA and we love it. Carol and Ellis are great people and make sure our stay is enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2017
Great that it's pet friendly. Unfortunate location near train tracks and interstate.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great setting with large sites and trees clean bathrooms
Sep 06, 2017
great nice staff and facility
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is clean and easy to access. Bath house and store are nice. Staff person is pleasant. Highway noise and train horns were somewhat bothersome during the night. We arrived late and left early so didn't use any other facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
There for two nights. Nice and quiet. Sure the trains were there a lot, but I enjoy listening to them and they do not disturb my sleep. I would have no problem staying there again. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
Nice Park Lots of trees Friendly Staff Looks well Kept. Nice pool. Little tight for a 43' rig Internet was slow. Trains came by several times in the night
Sep 05, 2017
Had cable hookups but cable did not work.
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Dated, but very clean facilities. Easy access on and off freeway. Had to clean up dog feces from our campsite though.
Sep 03, 2017
The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was beautiful and we loved our site. My only complaint was the proximity to the train tracks and the loudness of the train whistles.
Sep 02, 2017
The owners were very helpful when we asked for places to see while there. Amy helped us park and gave us a map for the town of Big Timber. She was very helpful also. When we left they all came over and told us to have safe travels. We are planning on going back there next summer.
Sep 02, 2017
While passing through the area, I had the pleasure of staying at Big Timber KOA. The campground was impeccable, beautiful and very well maintained. Amy was efficient, friendly and most professional. She speaks well for KOA and is a delightful person. Thank you Amy!
Sep 02, 2017
Too much train noise and too much noise from interstate highway.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground, all facilities in excellent condition and excellent tent sites. The only drawback I found that even on the far side of the campground, the freeway noise kept me awake for a while. However, I have stayed there before and had no trouble sleeping, so it might have just been me! I don't think people in hard-shell campers had any problem with the freeway noise.
Aug 31, 2017
A bit noisy at night with trains and highway noise. However, close to many natural wonders and the great little town of Big Timber.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is friendly. However, the site is very, very, very close to an important highway and a busy train track. As a result, the site is very noisy all day and night.Also our deluxe cabin was located just beside an abandoned water slide site (owned by the camping) which was providing us just a disappointing view when sitting on the deck. Sorry, but I will not stay there again
Aug 29, 2017
Nice spot, lots of trees. It was a bit noisy with road noise until 9:30/10p but quieted down nicely. There store had a sign "We have a train. Need earplugs?" I didn't hear it. Play area is great for kids - all the usuals plus an outdoor bouncy house. Pool could be open a bit later but I was there late August and nights were chilly so maybe open later earlier in the season.
Aug 29, 2017
Would you have given a five except for the train noise otherwise beautiful grounds very friendly people bathrooms were great nice and clean just a beautiful all around experience
Aug 29, 2017
The grounds of this KOA were the worst kept of all the 20 or more we've been in this summer. Not clean and well kept, needs much updating. On a positive note, it did have full hookups and shade trees. Noise from X-ray and many night trains very bad (realize they can't control that). Definitely remote.
Aug 28, 2017
Good shade, grassy areas, friendly staff, low highway noise.
Aug 27, 2017
Prettig much ok for a one night stay. We did not use a lot of the facilities, but they were ok. Please improve the range of free wifi to the back of the building.
Aug 26, 2017
I thought that the KOA site was well arranged. The location is awkward--too close to interstate and railway so noisy. Washrooms are small and could be updated
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you Amy for being helpful and friendly and making our stay comfortable Facilities well maintained clean and tidy Landscaping with all the trees brilliant I know you can't help the noise from the trains but do they have to blow their whistles at night Will return
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This koa needs some work. Grounds need to be mowed. There is no tv reception what so ever and not much to do in the area. We did spend the afternoon at the pool, which was nice.
Aug 25, 2017
They warn about trains; noise is more than you might expect. Tent sites are tiny, functional but not pleasing. Same w shower/toilets. Place run down; old water slide overgrown w weeds. Biggest problem is screwy WiFi; I rely on it for work when travelling. Owners not on site; managers hands are tied. Nice spot, shade trees, train okay; huge potential, kind of sad. Board of Directors asleep?
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Amy was very friendly pleasant and helpful
Aug 25, 2017
It was a quick one night stopover. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy