Benson KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Since they are working on it, it’s hard to rate the whole park. I haven’t found a koa that I haven’t liked. But I don’t go there to be entertained. I go there to camp, relax and take in the sights.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Didn't like gravel road to get there. TV and internet service was awful.
Mar 02, 2020
This KOA is currently remodeling the campground. Installing new electric and sewer connections at each campsite. They are painting the buildings and installing new street lamps. Some updates have been made in the restrooms. When finished, this KOA should be a lot better. The only down side is that the dirt road to access the campground. I would not want to drive that road in the rain.
Mar 02, 2020
I would have liked a few more tv channels. Also, the Wi-Fi wasn't the best.
Mar 02, 2020
The people were very nice however my wife said the womans bathroom was not clean.
Mar 01, 2020
Very friendly staff. We like the off the highway a bit parks. Spots were a little tight. But fires are permitted :)
Feb 27, 2020
No real internet which was a problem for us!
Feb 26, 2020
Owners are super nice, friendly and helpful. Many upgrades in process.
Feb 26, 2020
Muddy muddy, they had some rain and a lot of the grounds lacked gravel. They say they are under construction but we were there a week and didn't notice any activity. Bathrooms were fairly clean probably attended to once a day. Not horrible it's a great area to stage activities from Tombstone, Bisbee and lots of other cool places to visit less than an hour drive.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
They are upgrading the electrical system of the campground which is a nice plus. Good pet walk area. It had rained the day we got there so the dirt road and mud in the campground was an issue. More gravel around the utility hook up area would be a good addition. All in all and good stop off point from the interstate.
Feb 23, 2020
The campsites are sooooo close together side to side and rear to rear. The place is overgrown with weeds. It seems to be under new ownership. The front is newly graveled with electric panels installed but not in use. When we left we realized that one of our portable dog fences had been disappeared. We wouldn’t stay there again.
Feb 23, 2020
Sights are really close together, lots of mud not much grass. Not big rig friendly.
Feb 20, 2020
Sites close together due to major construction/renovations being done. New sites look really nice.
Feb 18, 2020
Good campground with very friendly staff. Once they get the new site finished it will be five stars. Quite reasonable prices for the site and the on site store.
Feb 17, 2020
Conversation w/staff when making reservations we had RV spots together w/our friends. At check in, spots together not available. Host did accommodate the following day which was appreciated. Renovation was in progress. Should be nice. Area we were in needs some attention...30 amp plug cracked, cable TV hook up (cable not working in our spot). Bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly.
Feb 17, 2020
Love this KOA our 2nd stay, so clean and quiet plus friendly
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Friendly staff, very quiet, & close to local wineries.
Feb 16, 2020
Long, muddy road to get to entrance. Campground was disheveled, cable picture was very poor. To be fair, it looks like upgrades are being done on front half of grounds, including cable and electric. Overall, overpriced compared to other better quality KOA's.
Feb 14, 2020
Everything was very enjoyable!
Feb 14, 2020
Lovely couple runs this place - so helpful and nice!
Feb 12, 2020
Perfect!
Feb 12, 2020
Will be very nice when all the improvements are complete.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Due to remodeling we were put in the back area - the laundry could use an upgrade also. We stayed her in 2019 and were in the front and it was nice but this time not so much. Perhaps once it’s done we would try again.
Feb 07, 2020
Lovely spot -- quiet, lots of trees.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Nice quiet site. Staff very helpful. Will be great stop when front area finished. Doing a very good job.
Feb 02, 2020
The only problem we experienced was the laundry room has an overwhelming smell of mildew. They are upgrading things so I hope this is on the list.
Feb 02, 2020
It was a great stay .Katy was very accommodating since they were full and found a us a site for one night.Thank You Katy.
Feb 01, 2020
Great place to stay, obviously a lot of upgrades have been done and many more in the works, quiet friendly place, no body bothers you, best propane prices in town, clean bathrooms. We shall return for sure next winter.... John & Karen ( chemainus BC)
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
The campground is in the process of updating the grounds. It is kind of a mess right now. Once it's done, I'm sure it will be fine.
Jan 26, 2020
The hostess, was very friendly and helpful. She put me on a great site and had her son in law come and fix a problem on my RV! Clean restrooms and shower. Overall a great experience!!!
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
We were there only over night, but it was easy on and easy off. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The site was nice and long.
Jan 16, 2020
Bathroom lights did not work and there are no shelves in the showers for soap or shampoo.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
beautiful views. clean sites. quiet.
Jan 06, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 05, 2020
Park was ok but pricey for what they offered.
Jan 04, 2020
We arrived after dark and the office closed early due to Christmas Eve. The problem was finding our site in the park. The lack of lights/illumination and signs made it difficult to locate our site. I'm not sure we ended up in the correct site. The lack of lighting and signage, narrow lanes, and over hanging branches cost me some sheet metal damage to my RV. We had to leave early the next day
Jan 03, 2020
Surprised to see campground was under renovations. Campground was rundown. Our lot was not level nor very big. Sites and roads did not match given map at checkin. Management was very friendly and helpful. I believe when this campground is completed it will be a nice place to stay.
Jan 03, 2020
Got there after dark; no lights, spots not marked well; couldn’t find our space.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were just passing through and only stayed one night but the facilities were well maintained, and clean.
Jan 01, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, we stayed 3 nights, nice and quiet, in the process of remodeling, clean campground, the staff was very helpful and friendly, will stay here again Thank You!
Aug 14, 2020
Staff was great! Katie got us set up with our membership and got things squared away for us. Going through some renovations right now but highly recommend you stop if passing that way.
- Gary Copsey on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Awesome! Even though the pool was closed there was still a golf course.
- Raze Gamer on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Good place to fill your propane .
- julia winker on Google