Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
run down and junky looking
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and clean cabin and bathrooms. Location easy to find. Nice and quiet with train engines inducing relaxation in the distance. Onsite amenities need attention.
Oct 04, 2017
Very kind and accommodating staff. I changed my reservation from a tent site to a cabin at the last minute. The Kim family prepared my cabin right away. I really appreciated that. The amenities are a little dated but functional. Great place to stay if you don't need all the bells and whistles. Cabin was very clean. All in all made for a good night's rest.
Oct 04, 2017
Benson KOA is very peaceful and convenient. The owners are very kind and take pride in their campground. It is a nice place to relax and enjoy nature.
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was clean, but we couldn't sit outside in the evening because of the Cat Stink... They are using the gravel as a litter box.. I would have been nice to enjoy the little lake in the back but it was surrounded by tall weeds and piles of tree limbs. There were sheds STUFFED with junk and water spouts covered in tape because they leak.
Aug 25, 2017
We were just passing through. Only stayed one night. Very pleasant camp site.
Aug 23, 2017
Funky but clean and inexpensive.
Aug 16, 2017
My cabin was wonderful, the washrooms were old but clean. Loved the music playing in the washrooms. This can be a very nice campground but it needs more maintenance people. The grass needs to be cut, the weeds gone and the trees trimmed. Will stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
May 28, 2017
Loved the bed!!!!!! The additional mattress made for a better sleep!!!!! Late check-in was great. Pickup the key, make the beds and sleep. Is this an older KOA? Staff was nice.
May 22, 2017
Great stay!!! The staff is a sweet couple who are extremely sweet and polite and accommodating. We stayed in cabin 2 and everything was great. Excellent air conditioner good fridge and even had a tv with cable!!
May 15, 2017
We had a nice time at the KOA. The bathrooms and cabins were super clean. The grounds for the most part looked really good. The only thing that I would recommend Is putting up a wooden fence around the workshed. There were some scraps of wood and some other items like an old grill around the shed that would've looked nicer if it had been concealed.
Apr 21, 2017
The Kim's were so kind... We arrived late but so gracious... good coffee!
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean property. Bathhouses and cabin were both basically spotless! A few "sheds" packed with random stuff throughout the property but not too bad. Friendly hosts but speak little English (Asian). Road maintenance is desperately needed.
Apr 06, 2017
A work in progress. New owners making larger efforts to improve a good facility that is going to get better.
Apr 01, 2017
too much junk laying around
Mar 29, 2017
It was so clean to stay in cabin, there were TV, refriger and clean bed covers.
Mar 10, 2017
Nice owners nice place, but too many cats, especially at night.
Mar 01, 2017
The Kims were extremely helpful and kept the park clean. I have already told them that I would be back, and I will.
Feb 22, 2017
Staff is very nice However the place needs to be renovated (i.e. Showers, landscaping window in cabin)
Jan 07, 2017
Dec 02, 2016
Nice area. The Sports area needs a little clearing out of weeds, but overall very pleasant.
Oct 14, 2016
The hosts are great, the kampground is great, but there's too much strewn about. I was here 15 years ago, and I think much has improved, but they need to sell all the crap laying around to a Cracker Barrel and clean up the place.
Sep 12, 2016
Great! We checked in late w/o difficulty. Cabin comfortable! Bathroom clean. Very friendly owners. Will totally go there again
Sep 09, 2016
The cabins were homey with personal touch decorations. Campground was easy to navigate and the kids enjoyed the mini golf.
Aug 13, 2016
Ultra clean bathrooms spotless as was the cabin I stayed in. The managers are friendly and work had to make the customer comfortable. It's my favorite KOA so far.
Aug 08, 2016
It needs a little sprucing up and if I owned it I would put the children's playground in the middle of the camp instead of clear up in the corner by the road. But other then that it was pleasant as always, they where very nice people and the Kamp was clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very quiet friendly park
Jul 19, 2016
The park was very junky and walkways are dangerous... Poor lighting to bath houses....
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and very well-run.
Jul 05, 2016
Our only escort to our cabin as we checked i.n, nice touch. Super clean, TV, air-conditioning, fridge, soap. All nice touches. If you like cats, they will find you
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, easy access to I-10 and convenience stores in town. Tombstone is only a 25-30 minute drive too!
Jun 12, 2016
All I can say, is that the Kim's are very kind and helpful. The cabin was well maintained and very clean. They took care of us like family...thank you for our wonderful stay in Benson.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean but the view from the kabin of the dilapidated mobile home was less than breathtaking. I have stayed at other KOA's and when you buy a bundle of wood it has always been from split trees, not cuttings from the brush pile of pruning from the trees in the campground. It was difficult to light and burnt very quickly.
Jun 06, 2016
Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms sparkling. The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating. Our trip was made better by staying here! Thanks. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2016
The Kabin was nice, typical KOA. The property it self needed some work. The minitial golf course was run down and needed the grass replaced. The bridge/wooden walk way from the pond to the golf course had several rotten sections that were unsafe.
Jun 01, 2016
Ponds were beautiful. Cabin was very clean. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
Very nice
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and friendly! Very satisfied.
Apr 21, 2016
This was a quiet and relaxing campground. It is in a great place to see Tombstone and Bisbee along with Cochise's stronghold and a visit to the Chiricahua national monument. I loved my few days off the heavily beaten path.
Mar 25, 2016
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again. The cabin was clean without smelling like disinfectant (like some I've stayed at).
Mar 10, 2016
The cabin was great, but the site was very run down and needed a lot of work.
Mar 07, 2016
Great location easy to get to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.
Feb 17, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Feb 17, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Made our stay a great experience!
Jan 30, 2016
Everything is extremely clean and orderly. The proprietors are very kind and helpful. We have been twice and will go again!
Jan 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy