Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email This Campground

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
This campground has declined in the past few years. We still like to go there because it's close to home for a quick weekend getaway. The owners of the campground are very friendly.
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was good with exception for the WIFI service which was loke most KOA's as being only slightly better than none at all.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean facility with very friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Super friendly staff. We stayed here as a base to explore Cochise county.
Nov 08, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and neat campground. the only problem is the rough road to it. Pot holes everywhere. Train whistles were not to loud. No traffic noise. Will stay again.
Nov 07, 2017
Love this KOA! John and Choi are wonderful people! So nice and work so hard, they treated us so well and always enjoy camping here!
Nov 07, 2017
We stayed two nights to sight see Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone. Very easy access to I-10 and other highways. Hosts were friendly, if a bit hard to understand. VERY bumpy road into facility. KOA should pay to upgrade.
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff made us feel right at home even though we were many miles away!
Nov 05, 2017
Good location and quiet at night.
Nov 03, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Run down - Very poor road both into the property and on the property it's self. Laundry room was horrible. Over priced.
Oct 30, 2017
Good and clean location. Friendly and helpful owners.
Oct 28, 2017
Hard working couple who run a very efficient campground. Ingenious method of heating pool and spa. We enjoyed the quiet, clean sites and liked the opportunity of having a camp kitchen available for non RV campers. Nice!
Oct 27, 2017
Has a lot of potential, very nice people, great location near I 10
Oct 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The front part of the park is level and has lovely sites. The back part where we were was nicely shaded but the sites were not level. The cable was not working at our site either; however, this part of the park was lovely with nice views and near a koi pond.
Oct 25, 2017
It was a great experience, my son and I just needed a place to stay over night .. All the employees were very nice..Very clean campground, bathrooms were clean .we were tent camping , sites are close together.
Oct 25, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. Just the way we like it. And the night sky was fantastic.
Oct 25, 2017
Kim & Choi were very gracious host, and we will return to this campground if we're in the area.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Tough to sleep at night due to all the train blowing their horns.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice place, great staff, very friendly and service oriented; excellent experience, enjoyed our stay
Oct 23, 2017
Just a one night stay while traveling from Texas to Las Vegas, buy nice hosts, clean park and quiet.
Oct 21, 2017
Just love how neat and clean everything is. That is no easy task in the desert. You will always be a stop for us on our way home to the West Coast.
Oct 18, 2017
Access to park road bad ,interior park road small for big rig tree branches rubbing side of motorhome, will require buffing out ,Owner/Managers Asian couple and very hard to communicate with, price was out of range for service provided, no military discount available, Will not return to that park.
Oct 17, 2017
Very run down. The amenities listed online are very misleading since they are in such bad shape. The pool is well maintained and the bathrooms are kept very clean but the location is in desperate need of an overhaul.
Oct 17, 2017
The KOA personnel are very friendly and helpful
Oct 17, 2017
Owners very nice, park very clean and quiet. Love that owner takes care of some feral cats and won't take them to the pound because they are not a no kill shelter. What a nice man!
Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful host, very quiet park, easy in and out for 40 foot pulling a car will stay again
Oct 12, 2017
For an older campground, we found it very well kept and clean. The couple who maintain it are friendly and hard working. The sites were decent, not too small. We would stay there again..
Oct 12, 2017
run down and junky looking
Oct 11, 2017
It was just what we needed after a full day's travel - easy in and out, pleasant greeting and quiet, restful night. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and clean cabin and bathrooms. Location easy to find. Nice and quiet with train engines inducing relaxation in the distance. Onsite amenities need attention.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground! Owners were very helpful and polite. We're sorry it was just an overnight stay. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Good, friendly and clean location.
Oct 04, 2017
Very kind and accommodating staff. I changed my reservation from a tent site to a cabin at the last minute. The Kim family prepared my cabin right away. I really appreciated that. The amenities are a little dated but functional. Great place to stay if you don't need all the bells and whistles. Cabin was very clean. All in all made for a good night's rest.
Oct 04, 2017
Benson KOA is very peaceful and convenient. The owners are very kind and take pride in their campground. It is a nice place to relax and enjoy nature.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Needs a lot of attention
Oct 03, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. It was nice and relaxing. I would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2017
The lovely owners were as accommodating as I've ever experienced. They worked hard every day to ensure that we were well taken care of during our stay. Add in the spectacular views and it becomes one of my all time favorites!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great Stay
Sep 19, 2017
We had a very brief stay at this KOA, but were welcomed and had everything we needed to tent camp for the night! Nice, clean bathrooms, in particular.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean friendly yes there are trains but my Ac drowns them out. It has all the basics no it is not a resort but then I did not and do not pay resort prices. Placed just right for you to do lots of day trips. Will / would go again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2017
This was a very quiet KOA. Not heavily trafficked and still very clean and nice. Had a great spot to tent camp and the "camping kitchen" was a nice resource!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals