Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
We had a great time at Benson KOA! The owners and their employees made us feel so welcome, and took care of all our needs. It was obvious that they care about keeping the campground clean and up to date. We were there for 4 weeks, and had a great time. Thanks!
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
They people running it need to be able to understand English. Could not understand them and they couldn't understand me. No we won't stay there qgain
Jan 12, 2018
Although it’s off the interstate and quite, it’s run down in alot of areas of the campground. The employees and or owners were very helpful though.
Jan 11, 2018
Having a microwave for tent campers to use was great!
Jan 10, 2018
Staff great and very helpful
Jan 09, 2018
The camp host were excellent host. The campground was clean & they were working to improve it.
Jan 08, 2018
Nice place......a little tight but worked for us since it was just one night.
Jan 07, 2018
Clean and quiet park. A good location for lots of activities and history close by. Dog park was useful since there were stickers in the gravel. �� Just clean up the goat heads and it's great
Jan 07, 2018
Real nice people very friendly and helpful. No doubt we'll stay again
Jan 05, 2018
The staff are nice. The tv cable connection was really bad. The pad by our rv was loaded with screws, metal shards and large metal staples. I had to pick up about a half pound of this stuff so my dog wouldn't get injured.
Jan 02, 2018
Best, is it is-away from the interstate, acceptable is the train activity, not as bad as some. Spartan park but was expected as it is in the desert gravel was done nicely no dust. Would not expect grass and big trees.
Jan 02, 2018
Courteous staff. Bucolic setting.
Jan 02, 2018
It was a nice quite campground, just for an overnight stay.
Dec 31, 2017
Site, office and café = 5* Restroom = 3* Wifi = 1*
Dec 28, 2017
Great owners, they work relentlessly and are very accommodating. The laundry room could be better (old machines, some didn’t work), but good prices. Quiet and safe campground. We would come back for sure!
Dec 28, 2017
The campground is a bit messy, and we only saw it at night, left early in the morning. Otherwise comfortable stay.
Dec 28, 2017
Loved the owners. Very accommodating 24/7. Highly recommend. Prices and ambiance much better than going into the city.
Dec 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, spacious sites.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Great place to spend the night - Trains were close but not that many
Dec 15, 2017
Used this campground as an overnight rest stop. Nice level RV spots and clean bathrooms.
Dec 13, 2017
Absolutely wonderful
Dec 12, 2017
Nice fall setting. The lady who runs the office was so kind and helpful. I have never seen anyone work as hard as she did around the grounds. Will be back again.
Dec 12, 2017
It was very hard to make a reservations because of language issues. Scyslly hung up snd didn't stay on our way east.
Dec 09, 2017
Bonne accueil mes terrain a besoin de rénovation pour son prix
Dec 07, 2017
Nice campground. Lots to do in the area.
Dec 05, 2017
Just passing through so only stayed one night. Nice quiet campground with friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and easy in and out. Propane fill was easy and campground was clean.
Dec 02, 2017
As we were only over night, everything was neat and clean and we will be staying again on our return trip home. Thank you.
Nov 30, 2017
Quiet. Easy access. Nice, clean restrooms.
Nov 29, 2017
Pool and spa need attention. The kitchen could be updated and cleaned. Hazardous trench between our cabin and the pool. Limited selection of items in shop. Loved the cabin. Very clean bathrooms. Very peaceful. The attendees of the camp were very nice people.
Nov 29, 2017
Nice well kept up campground. Will stay again when passing thru Benson, Arizona.
Nov 27, 2017
As always, the facilities are very clean and well cared for! Our hosts are terrific as well and made us Thanksgiving travelers feel so welcome. We will definitely return - this is a great facility!
Nov 25, 2017
welcome stop from a long day of driving
Nov 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of trees in landscape. Friendly and generous management
Nov 20, 2017
Camp ground was beautifully maintained and the staff was wonderful.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
At this time of year, there were very few campers. We had a lot of space!
Nov 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean and comfortable! Our first night we finally got to sleep around 2 am because of all the noise coming from a long-term camper just outside the window of the cabin. Music, car alarm, barking dog, people yelling..... The KOA staff moved us to another cabin for our next night. Once again very clean but not so level. And once again loud music till about 12 am.
Nov 15, 2017
Bad
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
This campground has declined in the past few years. We still like to go there because it's close to home for a quick weekend getaway. The owners of the campground are very friendly.
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was good with exception for the WIFI service which was loke most KOA's as being only slightly better than none at all.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean facility with very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals