Benbow KOA Reviews

Welcome to Redwood Country!

RV Reviews

May 14, 2019
I don't know how to say it without sounding like a commercial But I'll do it anyway You're in a Valley were the East branch Of the eel river meets the eel river. The views are just beautiful new can hike walk bike they had a swimming pool the people were fabulous I highly recommend It'
May 14, 2019
Just stayed 1 night. Was clean and staff was very helpful. We will be going back for a longer stay soon
May 13, 2019
There were some large, aggressive dogs in the park and that could be a deal breaker between staying here again or going somewhere else. Otherwise...we loved the park.
May 11, 2019
Had a good time there .... helpful and polite staff. Benbow Inn nearby was a nice diversion. No Sprint coverage, though .... hopefully that will change over time. Overall pleasant.
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Very nice campground!
May 08, 2019
Great place! High price for camping but I loved it!
May 03, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
We enjoyed our 4 day stay at KOA. Great place to stay while visiting Shelter Cove, Giant Redwoods, Fortuna, Eureka etc. Very relaxing & fellow RVers were very friendly. Staff Members were also helpful, hard working & friendly. Only negative: the bottom of the fire pit in our Premium Site was eroded & the lawn needed to be cut.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Nice park, would stay there again.
Apr 21, 2019
Bathroom codes changed very frequently. We could never get into the bathroom without asking for the code. Otherwise friendly staff & great resort!!!
Apr 21, 2019
Friendly Staff Clean Park
Apr 21, 2019
the people here were awesome our reservation got screwed up but they made it right because the the old system and the new system didn't work together but she put us in a nice little spot we enjoyed our stay
Apr 19, 2019
The manager did a great job!
Apr 19, 2019
The cabins are for the employees of the Inn across the freeway, and some other employees have trailers mixed in with the guests which really changes the campground feel. Some of the employee lodgings were furnished very messily and did not make the place look or feel nice. The inside where you pay was very sparse and left something to be desired. The grounds were kept very nice.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Space had lots of mud in the driveway and around the cement pad. Had to use three of our welcome mats to keep from getting mud into the 5th wheel. Park lets the nearby hotel use the laundry facilities. They had all the washers and dryers full. I told the front desk ladies and they took the clothing out so I could do mine. The hotel staff still hadn't come to finish after my 2 hours doing laundry.
Apr 17, 2019
The place was looking like it needed some work. I had to ask them to turn on the hot water so that I could have a shower. The grass was in serious need of cutting. It was just an “okay” KOA Campground. There was nothing special about this place.
Apr 15, 2019
There was a little confusion about sites that were unusable, we had to change sites once. Everything was clean, very nice area. A little outdated but a good stay.
Apr 15, 2019
Iceley, a woman working behind the main desk, helped immensely. Her patience, clear answers and alternatives were perfect for my situation. Even helped me with the propane beyond filling. Great person! AND fun. Mike, a Superintendent, was also informative and fun though Iceley had everything completely handled perfectly. Thanks to Iceley from original phone calls to my arrival!
Apr 15, 2019
Spaces too small, only koa I have ever been to that charged extra for pets and more than token wifi. Overpricd
Apr 14, 2019
We arrived at 7pm and went to dinner and were dismayed that the restrooms and showers were not opened until 8am the next am. For the price of our space, the lack of accessibility was not acceptable.
Apr 13, 2019
Muddy,overpriced,people coming in at all hours,ice was 5.00$ for heavens sake
Apr 13, 2019
Camping site was a little tight for a 44 ft. motorhome.
Apr 08, 2019
The place was filthy. From the dog poop on the ground to the toilets without paper and bathrooms that were disgusting. Coupled with the vehicle traffic that was in/out all night long made us wonder what was really going on in the park. We could not wait to leave! The only good thing was that after I complained, we were given another site that was somewhat better.
Apr 02, 2019
We were disapointed to find that this property was in need of so much maintenance. It is in the perfect location and deserves better care.
Mar 31, 2019
It rained our entire stay. We had a group potluck planned for one evening but the rain prevented us from doing it outside. I contacted the office to see if I could use one of their rooms for a few hours but was told I would need to rent it at a cost of $800.00 per day! I camp everywhere and as a paying guest am granted rooms if needed. KOA made us (8) cram into a RV balancing our meals on laps!!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Nice clean campsite. Reasonably priced And easy access from the highway. We have stayed here at least 4 times and would return.
Mar 29, 2019
Friendly staff, good setting, very poor water pressure in the women’s showers.
Mar 25, 2019
Great staff and nice location.
Mar 25, 2019
very small sites, we had to park our truck on the site next to us, looking forward to golfing but the course was being repaired, they say they have wifi but we were told when we checked in that it was not working so we had pay for wifi. The grounds were well kept, nice little stream running beside it and great access to the giant redwoods
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
laundry room would not use dirty did not offer options for campsites i do not think any one was in charge
Mar 22, 2019
Stayed here in the off-seasaon, very quiet. Only disappointed was the wifi was down our entire stay. Otherwise, the park was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The showers were acceptable and we enjoyed the pool table in the community room.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
We have stayed here a couple of times our visits have been pleasant, sadly our stay wasn't as expected. The staff was a little rude and dismissive at check-in. Our site was muddy and our rig and tow didn't fit. Plus, other "campers" were loud and driving too fast, apparently long term residents staying the cabins. We will likely be back, but we may choose to just stay at the Inn instead.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
The pads should be wider.
Mar 11, 2019
Our stay was great, Thank you
Mar 11, 2019
Nice location On 9 holegolf course Walking to sisters Benbow I if you want to walk and eat out! Narrow roads make it a challenge firing rigs but all else nice
Mar 11, 2019
Located right next to the Benbow Inn, this KOA has pretty grounds and good facilities. Unfortunately, there is no housekeeping. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were filthy and toilet paper was not stocked for 3 days. If it were clean, it would be 5 stars.
Mar 04, 2019
Great
Feb 25, 2019
Nice campground and staff.
Feb 19, 2019
Great sevice, park and location. The best KOA camp by far of any we have ever seen. Especially being open on the winter months was a major benefit with our traveling back to Oregon.
Feb 11, 2019
Just the best!
Feb 07, 2019
Nice campground, a warm night but the washroom was TOO COLD!
Feb 05, 2019
Sign of the times, more residents than campers?! The Redwoods and Eel river makes the stay worth it. Holly was very kind. After 60 years and Camp Fire, “Good bye California”!
Feb 04, 2019
Your employees were very helpful and knowledgeable! Very nice campground!