Benbow KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Great level sites. What's not to like?
Nov 06, 2019
We had a great time. There were 16 rigs in our group. The office staff were very accomidating to our needs. Thank you. We will be back.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Enjoyed hospitality and ease of check in. My site 54 had water leak with constant spray. Like see some infrastructure upgrade. Bathrooms adequate but some showers had clogged drains.
Nov 05, 2019
Had two days and felt very relaxed. The folks who ran the KOA where so friendly... The parking was level,and solid...my go to winter and summer camp...
Nov 04, 2019
Everyone is friendly/ welcoming.....weather was perfect. Great facility. Am sure we will see you again. Thank you
Nov 03, 2019
I had problems with my RV and couldn’t leave by 12, but they didn’t get on my case about it, no extra money.
Nov 03, 2019
Could not be happier. We had not planned to be at the Benbow. But when our town was evacuated due to the Kincaid Fire they welcomed us with open arms and were more then accommodating.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
They knew the power was going to be going out in an hour and charged us the full rate for full hookups, after I paid they said oh yeah the power will be out in 1 hour and no you can’t get a refund. I got angry and demanded a refund, they once again refused so I made a huge scene in front of the line of customers and they gave me a refund after the customer behind me said they were leaving also.
Oct 30, 2019
Very lovely place to stay. Super friendly staff and very easy to park. Pull thru’s are a breeze. Will return in the future.
Oct 30, 2019
Couldn't connect to the WIFI. Many dogs off leash. Perhaps they might consider having guests sign an agreement to maintain their pets like the Crescent City KOA does.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
It was a great stay. The only issue was the hot spa had a lot of tree leaves in it. I cleaned all the intakes which were plug up with leaves.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice setting. Narrow parking areas, but eccentric spacing between sites. Nice setting with golf course surrounding campground. No free Wi-Fi to sites. Marginal cell phone service.
Oct 17, 2019
We stayed one night, the night PG&E cut the power to Northern California. No power for the office or store or campsites but they honored our reservation, giving us the site of our choice for the night. A handful of guests scattered across the park made for a quiet, enjoyable stay. Well kept grounds, nearby river front, and the classic Benbow Inn next door. Thanks for a great experience.
Oct 16, 2019
The park is beautiful. We asked for help 2 times and were told maintenance would be down to help check out the TV cable line. No one ever came and we had no TV for the night. It was frustrating to just have our request ignored. Just hoping we could watch some of Monday night Football!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We arrived on Wednesday when the power had been shut off by PG&E. The staff was very helpful and very nice. We enjoyed golf the following day. The park is in need of some site improvements and general upgrades to accommodate larger rigs like my 40 foot 5th wheel, but everything works okay.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The only issue was that there was no toilet paper in the men’s bathroom - we had a late check-in & left early so no one to communicate that to.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very helpful staff. I will be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Ladies restroom was dirty for two days. Way too many flies around the campsite. We were there for three days this time. The operation seemed understaffed, but we are coming back!
Oct 08, 2019
Benbow KOA is our favorite place to go to. The staff is amazing and we have never had any problems at Benbow. Can’t wait to go back.
Oct 07, 2019
I told them I was 39 feet and towing a pu so I was put in a spot that the truck was in the road . Getting out was a challenge . Not a friendly place. It's off the list, unless there is no other choice. My TV club said was an editor for going there.
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff - clean restrooms
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice park, friendly staff and good room for maneuvering a class A vehicle and towing a jeep.
Oct 02, 2019
Staff was very nice and always happy to help
Oct 02, 2019
Nice park, with easy pull through parking. Easy walk over to the Benbow Inn for dinner or afternoon tea.
Oct 01, 2019
We absolutely love this place! We have stayed here twice before and every time we absolutely love our site and it is so conveniently located for seeing the redwoods. The lady that checked us in, I’m sorry I do not recall her name but she was new and was absolutely wonderful!. She was so friendly and talkative and made us feel really welcome. We will definitely be back again
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities and restrooms clean. Good showers! Will stay again.
Sep 28, 2019
The cost is absolutely ridiculous.13 years of traveling throughout this country, we have NEVER paid $80 for one night stay. Park is definitely declining, many worn looking cabins, taking away the beauty of what the park once was. We have stayed several times at your park and can see the change, not for the better. You have workers from the hotel living in those cabins.No security. Won’t be back
Sep 27, 2019
Terrific showers
Sep 27, 2019
Reserved a 50 amp service and with the park nearly empty they placed us in a 30 amp very tight due to trees spot. Once I got us in the spot the electrical pedestal didn't work in addition to only being 30 amp. Once I went back to the office they got us to a 50 amp site that worked.
Sep 26, 2019
We have stayed here several times. We love it!
Sep 26, 2019
This is an okay campground. It’s very overpriced. They list WiFi as an an amenity but it doesn’t work, instead you can purchase a voucher- kind of annoying.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a great time. We drove thru the Avenue of the giants redwoods
Sep 25, 2019
Had a premium site- easy pull through; appreciated the lawn furniture provided. Grounds well maintained; pool area clean; enjoyed the jacuzzi. Renee at front desk very accommodating. Proximity to the Benbow Inn was an added plus
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We go to this KOA each fall. It is clean and well kept. We had a premium site on the end with a patio, table, and chairs. Most sites do not have a fire pit, but our premium site did. They do not sell firewood. Roads are paved. Our pull through site was paved and level. Wifi was not good, but we had good Verizon reception.
Sep 23, 2019
Awesome location. Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Oct 25, 2019
Excellent place
- Jorge Luna on Google
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Such a lovely place. Staff were great and friendly.
- Rachel Stark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.